01:01 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Poetry & Literature > Pashto Poetry

Old Friday, September 15, 2006

Khyber is on a distinguished road

Salamoona !

Zama Graano Kaadarmando Izatman'do wronoo, Tasso daira daira daira ma'nana da tasso okh'kalay sha'iray dai para. Khada o abaaada oh'say.

Here i'd like to dedicate a Pukhto poem to my all Highly Respected Pukhtuns Brothers and Sisters.

د کراچۍ درنړاګــــــــــــانو ښار کښۍ ورک ياره
د خپلې خړې کوڅۍ هيرې نـــــــــــــــــــــــــــــه کړې

سپرلې سپرلې مينه ئ لږه را پـــــه زړه کړه يـــاره
د خپلې خاورې وږمې هيرې نــــــــــــــــــــــــه کړې

کــــــــه کراچۍ پــــــه تا ودانه وې، ودانه دې وې
ځمـــــــــــــــا د زړه پيښــــــــــور مـــــــــــــــــــه هيروه

که پردې خاوره په تا خانه وې، نو خانــــه دې وې
ځمــــــــــــــــا د مينې خيبر مــــــــــــــه هـــــــــــــــــيروه

مالاکنډ پــــــــــه سريو چغه کړه، ټپه کړه يــــــــاره
د پښتونخواه نــــــــــــــظارې هيره نـــــــــــــــــــه کړې

د سوات او دير په ښکلاګانو کښۍ ښکلا شه ګله
د بــــــــاجـــــــــوړ سحر، سحر ښــــــــــــکلۍ کــــــــــړه

پاړه چينار درنـــــــــه هير شوې بس دې راشـــــــه ګله
د بنو ښکلې مـــــــــــــــــازيــــــــــــــګر ښـــــــــــکلې کړه

د جيندې غاړې لــــــه را درومه ځان دمــــــــه کړه ياره
د مردان ورځې او شــــــــــــــپـې هيرې نـــــــــــــــــه کړې

په کــــــــــابل او قندهـــــــــــار خو نن په وينو سور دې
د پښـــــــتنو د مرکز هغـــــــــــه زور هير نـــــــــــــــه کړې

هزاره ترا ټکــــــــــــه ځمونږ هيــــــــــــــــواد دې يـــــــــاره
د باچا خان د ملۍ وحدت خوبـــــونــــــــــــه هير نه کړې

پښتونستان د پښتون

ربه قايم دې وي د ايم پښتونستان دپښتون
کړې په د نياکې شرمسار ټول د ښمنان د پښتون
راځي راځي رونو راځي چې قربانى لره ځو
يابه ډير مړه شويا به لوړکړونوم نښان دپښتو
زمنږد پلارنيکه په وينه داسمسورګلونه
غواړي اغيارچې نن پايمال کړي ګلستان دپښتون
په سترګوسروګډ په نارو دي ماشومان د پښتون
زمنږ به حرام کړو پرې خولګى پښتنې پيغلې وايي
څوازادي مونږ ته ونه ګتي زلميان د پښتون
پښتوستا نه شهيدان ټول په ستر ګوسرو ژړيږي
ځه هديري ته کږده غوږ په ګور ستان دپښتون
زه ملنګ جان به سرقربان کړمه په لار د پښتون
دامي دى عزم شم څې ياد له خادمان د پښتون

Last edited by Khyber; Friday, September 15, 2006 at 12:27 AM.
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

Would any kind soul please translate this stuff in English or Urdu so that non pakhtuns can also be benifited from Pashto Literature.

Thanks for your keen interest in knowing about our Great Pukhtun Treasure of Poetry. well, i give you brief view of that.

That poem signifies the relationship of Pukhton and Pukhtunistan (The Land of Pukhtuns) and it states that Pukhtu and Pukhtunistans, both are like inter-woven fabric which can never be discarded. Pukhtun belongs to Pukhtunistan (A lovely land of lovely people) and Pukhtunistan belongs to Pukhtuns.

Pukhtunistan is a lovely garden in which lovely and gallant people (pukhtuns) are dwelling. Pukthun is the ornament of this Garden (pukhtunistan) which beautifies and embellishes this garden with his presence.

Pukhto and Pukhtunistan is our dignity as well as integrity. some people are attempting to blemish and jeopardize our identity, entity and prestine character but we will thwart their all evilful plans off.

Pukhtun belongs to Pukhtunistan and Pukhtunistan belongs to Pukthuns.

Post Script: i've tried to enunciate and elucidate in vivid way and i've precised it in order to make it meaningful. i hope you got it well but if still there remains vagueness then feel free to ask and that will be a matter of enormous pleasure for me.

Regards and Love,

i will be happy to see regular contribution to this thread on part of our Pukthuns Brothers. Please keep on adding your favourite pukhto poem.

waslam,
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

@khyber

thnx a lot for translating this stuff in english. It's indeed a patriotic expression. I wish that the same level of patriotism would be expressed by each Pakistani for his homeland.

Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of AppreciationQualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

Muskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura aboutMuskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura aboutMuskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura about

Salamona to pakhtoon brothers,

Thanx for this translation. Pashto is nodoubt an interesting language & theme of poetry as explained is thought-provoking.

Thanx,

Da Allah Pa Aman

PlayinG is on a distinguished road

Kewllll :
Sanson main Sansain hai nahin

______________Exile From Heaven_______________
Administrator

Thanked 1,084 Times in 209 Posts
Leonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud ofLeonidas has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Muskan Ghuman
Senior members & administrator participating here are requested either to translate the whole work or start classes of pashto to teach those who cant understand it...
Allright... I am off
I speak pashto but can't read/write

Barech is on a distinguished road

Asalam U Alaikum.
Khyber Wrora Mashallah der zabardast oh shaista nazam dee da pashtoon mina khapal da ulas au watan sa shakar kae tha da pashtunwalee mishal dee afsoos chi za pashtoo shairay kee kamzoor yam lekin inshallah sataso shairi sa ba yu sa izdakam.
Dear Manana au maharbani khuday de khushala usata.
Khuday pa Aman.