Wednesday, May 01, 2024
06:36 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Saturday, July 02, 2016

N is best will become famous soon enough

@ arbabchandio.. please guide the aspirants about age relaxation.

arbabchandio is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Crony View Post
i think there is'nt any age relaxation,if it would have been thn they must have mentioned it in advertisement.
Initial Appointment to Civil Posts (Relaxation of Upper Age Limit) Rules, 1993 applies for recruitment.

1. General age relaxation: 5 years
2. Candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes, Buddhist Community, recognized tribes of the Tribal Areas, Azad Kashmir and Northern Areas for all posts under the Federal Government: 3 years
3. Government servants who have completed 2 years continuous Government service on the closing date for receipt of applications: 10 years, upto the age of 55 years.

Where a candidate is entitled to age relaxation under more than one categories specified, he/she shall be allowed relaxation in age only in one category.

Originally Posted by sansaar View Post
Would you please guide us regarding test and interview? Seems you ve already gone through this procedure.

Sent from my QMobile Z10 using Tapatalk
Test taken by NTS is based on GMAT type Test.

1. GK, English, Pak Studies / Current Affairs, Analytical Reasoning & Mental Maths
2. Psychological Test taken by NTS
3. Interviews

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Sunday, July 03, 2016 at 01:14 PM. Reason: merge chain posts
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arbabchandio For This Useful Post:
imfaisal (Tuesday, January 24, 2017), N is best (Saturday, July 02, 2016)

Originally Posted by arbabchandio View Post
Initial Appointment to Civil Posts (Relaxation of Upper Age Limit) Rules, 1993 applies for recruitment.

1. General age relaxation: 5 years
2. Candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes, Buddhist Community, recognized tribes of the Tribal Areas, Azad Kashmir and Northern Areas for all posts under the Federal Government: 3 years
3. Government servants who have completed 2 years continuous Government service on the closing date for receipt of applications: 10 years, upto the age of 55 years.

Where a candidate is entitled to age relaxation under more than one categories specified, he/she shall be allowed relaxation in age only in one category.
it means any aspirant above 30 can apply?

Originally Posted by N is best View Post
it means any aspirant above 30 can apply?
Yes, my friend.
The Following User Says Thank You to arbabchandio For This Useful Post:
N is best (Saturday, July 02, 2016)

Yes, my friend.
thanks for being so cooperative. please also clear my abiguity over minimum qualification. I have mphil degree in strategic and nuclear studies. My masters is in political science. can i apply for a.d on the basis of mphil?

Originally Posted by N is best View Post
thanks for being so cooperative. please also clear my abiguity over minimum qualification. I have mphil degree in strategic and nuclear studies. My masters is in political science. can i apply for a.d on the basis of mphil?
Yes, you can as M.Phil is also Masters,

But, I will confirm you the same on Monday IA.
The Following User Says Thank You to arbabchandio For This Useful Post:
N is best (Saturday, July 02, 2016)

Yes, you can as M.Phil is also Masters,

But, I will confirm you the same on Monday IA.
My fb id is in profile. please inbox me. grateful.

mani g will become famous soon enough

Apply as a fresh candidate. Further, if selected then resign from the previous organisation.
NOC is essential where you want to get your previous exp. counted towards your seniority in new govt. organisation that you are joining.

NAB treats every1 fresh for the seniority and it is decided on the merit basis, anyways.

Therefore, you need to tell them in interview that If selected for NAB, you will resign from your previous organisation.

Further, in probation you can even leave on 1 day's notice.
Thanks. That means I won't face any hurdle from my department while Joining new department as a fresh candidate.

RMKamran will become famous soon enough

AoA,

I have done BBA Hons and doing the job at UBL as a permanent employee. I have signed a bond for two years that I shall serve my organization for a minimum 'two' years. In the ad, it is written that "experience in the relevant field is required". I am thinking not to show my current job as it's bonded and it could give a negative impression in an interview due to 'bond'.

Kindly suggest me in this regard what should I do? Is it ok if I don't mention my current job? If I do so, would it effect on my selection due to not having relevant experience?

P.S: Kindly name the book(s) for preparation.

Stay blessed.

Profound regards,
RMKamran.

Originally Posted by RMKamran View Post
AoA,

I have done BBA Hons and doing the job at UBL as a permanent employee. I have signed a bond for two years that I shall serve my organization for a minimum 'two' years. In the ad, it is written that "experience in the relevant field is required". I am thinking not to show my current job as it's bonded and it could give a negative impression in an interview due to 'bond'.

Kindly suggest me in this regard what should I do? Is it ok if I don't mention my current job? If I do so, would it effect on my selection due to not having relevant experience?

P.S: Kindly name the book(s) for preparation.

Stay blessed.

Profound regards,
RMKamran.

experiance is not required, its preferable.
The Following User Says Thank You to N is best For This Useful Post:
RMKamran (Saturday, July 02, 2016)