12:27 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Monday, November 28, 2016

Akhlaq Ahmed Bhatti is on a distinguished road

I had applied for my DOB correction in March-2016 (For My Matriculation Certificate). The NAB announced vacancies in July 2016 and I applied with old DOB. In August I got new copy of matriculation certificate with corrected DOB. Now, I have new DOB on my all documents. Is it going to be an issue IF I called for interview?

However, I am eligible according to my both (Old and New) DOB. Issue is I applied with my old DOB (26.5 Years) and now I have new DOB (25.2 Years) on my documents.

Kindly guide me if you have any information.
Arsenal FC
HopeisAlive
plotinium

Arsenal FC is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Originally Posted by Akhlaq Ahmed Bhatti View Post
I had applied for my DOB correction in March-2016 (For My Matriculation Certificate). The NAB announced vacancies in July 2016 and I applied with old DOB. In August I got new copy of matriculation certificate with corrected DOB. Now, I have new DOB on my all documents. Is it going to be an issue IF I called for interview?

However, I am eligible according to my both (Old and New) DOB. Issue is I applied with my old DOB (26.5 Years) and now I have new DOB (25.2 Years) on my documents.

Arsenal FC
HopeisAlive
plotinium
I don't think it will be an issue....just show them your fsc and bachelors degree which would be having new DOB and both your matriculation certificates and if possible proof of applying for change of DOB...I think they would be wise enough to understand your viewpoint. Being an olevel and olevel student myself I am not sure whether you can get your degree attested by IBCC or not....if u can than that would be great too.

But my question is if i can recall correctly NTS didn't ask for documents when we were applying so why did you mention old DOB on form which was only incorrect on your metric certificate...you should have mentioned your original DOB which must be also written on your fsc and bachelor certificates. I mean you yourself knew the correct date and it was in correctly written only on metric certificate...and they were not asking for docs immediately and you knew it was going to be corrected on metric certificate as well eventually so no need to go with the old date.

plotinium is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zeshan Yaseen View Post
yes...in my case
you should have no worries if your degree was completed before the last date, if not then you were not eligible.
The Following User Says Thank You to plotinium For This Useful Post:
Zeshan Yaseen (Monday, November 28, 2016)

Hopeisalive is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Akhlaq Ahmed Bhatti View Post

Arsenal FC
HopeisAlive
plotinium
This wouldnot be a problem for you , just get through the psychological first :p
Akhlaq Ahmed Bhatti (Monday, November 28, 2016)

Akhlaq Ahmed Bhatti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Arsenal FC View Post
I don't think it will be an issue....just show them your fsc and bachelors degree which would be having new DOB and both your matriculation certificates and if possible proof of applying for change of DOB...I think they would be wise enough to understand your viewpoint. Being an olevel and olevel student myself I am not sure whether you can get your degree attested by IBCC or not....if u can than that would be great too.

But my question is if i can recall correctly NTS didn't ask for documents when we were applying so why did you mention old DOB on form which was only incorrect on your metric certificate...you should have mentioned your original DOB which must be also written on your fsc and bachelor certificates. I mean you yourself knew the correct date and it was in correctly written only on metric certificate...and they were not asking for docs immediately and you knew it was going to be corrected on metric certificate as well eventually so no need to go with the old date.
I wrote the old DOB (The one which was before correction.) because at the moment when I was applying for NAB, the decision of inquiry committee (BISE Lahore) who interviewd and collected documents (Birth Certificate, Primary School Attendance Register) to test the authenticity of my claim was not announced. They informed me later in August that my DOB has been changed and I was to get new Matriculation certificate.

Yes there was no requirement of documents at application stage but we have to mention the DOB in application form. DOB correction is not easy at all (It is contrary to the perception but it is reality, at-least in Lahore Board), Inquiry committee summoned me twice even though I had everything to prove my claim.

I am waiting for Psychometric result, if they call me for interview stage then I will apply for verification in IBCC.
Thank You.

pakistankhapakhapakhapa is on a distinguished road

Akhlaq Ahmed Bhatti , I think you can change you DOB later in interview , just tell the interviewer (possibly from NAB) , and ask him about the procedures , well it is not easy to change Your personal Data in Government jobs , but there must be a procedure , kindly Use your correct DOB in all forms , sebsequent applications and contracts.

You can also claim that you took help from a professional to fill the form and as your old (incorrect) DOB was mentioned in your old docs, therefore, that person entered it incorrectly.

pakistankhapakhapakhapa is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hopeisalive View Post
( in my opinion thats wrong because thats where parachi wala get accommodated).
What is exaclty a parachi /parchio wala?

I know about booties , etc. well those only work when exam syllabus is small.
And parchi wala ?????????kindly explains.

atta hussain57 is on a distinguished road

yes

Arsenal FC is on a distinguished road
Cool

Originally Posted by pakistankhapakhapakhapa View Post
What is exaclty a parachi /parchio wala?

I know about booties , etc. well those only work when exam syllabus is small.
And parchi wala ?????????kindly explains.
Nepotism
The Following User Says Thank You to Arsenal FC For This Useful Post:
Akhlaq Ahmed Bhatti (Monday, November 28, 2016)

Omerorange is on a distinguished road

Aoa.
Hope everyone is doing fine.
I have query to ask.
I have my matric, Fsc, B.com nd Mba orignal and final transcripts/certificates with me. But i dont have the degrees which are issued quite later after the results. I never colleceted them from my institutions as i used my final certificates/transcriipts which were accepted at every forum i applied for. So i didnt collect my degrees.
But a friend of mine told me that NAB will ask for degrees nd wont accept final certificates and transcript. Is that true ?, should i go and get my degrees or the final transcript will suffice ? Please guide..