Tuesday, April 30, 2024
12:52 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Wednesday, February 20, 2013

sheikh jee is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by thinxrain2 View Post
Dear Seniors and members,

I know that most of candidate are officers who are using this threat to communicate. I congratulate all of u. It's an achievement. I want to have an opinion.
Can somebody suggest that whether to do subject job in NAB or not while as per Sheikh sab's comment that only 2 to 3% assistants get promotions?

Also is it better to join election commission BPS-15 or NAB BPS-14?

Best regards,
In departments whose salary comes from the national exchequer i.e. which have BPS/SPS scales, there is very little chance of being promoted to officer cadre from staff cadre as most of the officers are recruited through direct recruitment. If a staff cadre employ wants to join the officers rank then he/she must compete in the exams (CSS or the procedure followed by NAB etc.). Reaching BPS 17 only through departmental promotions without competitive examination happens in very few exceptional cases. Situations is different in organizations who make their own income like, Sui Gas, OGDCL etc. their rules are much relaxed and staff reaches officer cadre through departmental promotions in due course of time. My opinion, go for BPS 15 post if it is a permanent job.

Lady is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hard Worker View Post
It is informed to all the forum members that current salary of AD including all allowances (medical + conveyance + house rent + NAb allowance) is between 34,700 to 38,000.
Field Allowance is only given to those officers who will work in field (who investigate the case).
As per as 100% increase in concerend so it is informed you that the Secretary Finance has refused this option. It was clearly mentioned in various newspapers.
All this information is 100% authentic.

As far as house ceiling is concerend, it is only given when you will rent a house, othervise it will not given. In Govt. terms it is known as HIRING of HOUSE.

Thank you for you feedback Liveforlearning and Hard Worker, actually I visited their office a couple of days ago and they showed me the salary chart which clearlyshowed that the salary of an AD would be 37 thousand and something. house rent and travel allowance were 4500 and 5000 approx. Therefore after witnessing this with my own eyes I have some fears as I think the salary will not increase after 5 years. and then after 5 years what will be our market value in any other field other than forensic accounting??? :/

Originally Posted by Lady View Post
Thank you for you feedback Liveforlearning and Hard Worker, actually I visited their office a couple of days ago and they showed me the salary chart which clearlyshowed that the salary of an AD would be 37 thousand and something. house rent and travel allowance were 4500 and 5000 approx. Therefore after witnessing this with my own eyes I have some fears as I think the salary will not increase after 5 years. and then after 5 years what will be our market value in any other field other than forensic accounting??? :/
As a thumb rule, the salary for beginners is more in government sector but its increase with time is very little and experience is usually not worthwhile in the private sector. conversely in private sector, the starting salary is less but in 5~10 years you end up earning 3~4 times than what you get in public sector with the same experience in no. of years. and in private sector you can easily shift from one organization to another as your experience is of worth. sarkari nokri is like a 5 day test match where you build your innings by scoring 1s and 2s i.e. you work in the same office till you reach retirement age. While private sector is a 20-20 match. chakkay, chkkay aur out, find a new job after 3~4 years.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sheikh jee For This Useful Post:
Lady (Wednesday, February 20, 2013), yms221 (Wednesday, February 20, 2013)

thinxrain2 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sheikh jee View Post
In departments whose salary comes from the national exchequer i.e. which have BPS/SPS scales, there is very little chance of being promoted to officer cadre from staff cadre as most of the officers are recruited through direct recruitment. If a staff cadre employ wants to join the officers rank then he/she must compete in the exams (CSS or the procedure followed by NAB etc.). Reaching BPS 17 only through departmental promotions without competitive examination happens in very few exceptional cases. Situations is different in organizations who make their own income like, Sui Gas, OGDCL etc. their rules are much relaxed and staff reaches officer cadre through departmental promotions in due course of time. My opinion, go for BPS 15 post if it is a permanent job.
Sheikh jee thank u very much for your time and advice.
BPS-15 is pertaining to (Punjab) Provincial Election Commission and is being offered on contract basis initially. NAB BPS-14 is permanant as in offer letter there is probation period mentioned.
Should I go for ECP still?
regards,

thinxrain2 is on a distinguished road
Default Medical

Dear Members,

Can anyone guide from where to get medical certificate for Assistant BPS-14?

As on offer letter, Any Federal attendant is allowed to make it.

2ndly can character certificates be obtained from the AC of your region as NAB requires 2 Character certificates from 2 Officers of grade 17 or above.

Kindly name hopitals near Lahore.

Best regards,
Attention required

Shakeel_Jee thank you for your kind feedback. I am also doing CIMA and intend to join private sector. I am sure that there iA i'll be in a position to take my mum on a foreign trip at least once a year, buy a good car and a house in a beautiful area for her iA. I'm sure these wishes of mine wont prove me as greedy in Allah's eyes. isn't this a human's right to trust in the Almighty and leave one option for a better one by believing in His powers. what I plan, isn't this called chasing ones dreams? or am I wrong?

sorry "Sheikh Jee"!

People say NAB ki job ka teka hota hai.. but doesn't going after teka mean that you are living your life for others???

Sheikh jee thank u very much for your time and advice.
BPS-15 is pertaining to (Punjab) Provincial Election Commission and is being offered on contract basis initially. NAB BPS-14 is permanant as in offer letter there is probation period mentioned.
Should I go for ECP still?
regards,
join nab...pakki sarkari nokri...but come with the intention that you will remain here till retirement. Nab se bhagna aasaan nahi.

sabirbaloch is on a distinguished road

@thinxrain2
Promotion of assitant bps 14 leads to bps 17 whenever it promotes. I have confirm. So for NAB. Dnt miss it.

Originally Posted by Lady View Post
sorry "Sheikh Jee"!

People say NAB ki job ka teka hota hai.. but doesn't going after teka mean that you are living your life for others???
tekka sirf bahar ke logo pe hota he...daftar ke ander banda buri tarah zaleel ho raha hota magar bahar kisi ko pata nahi chalne deta...
The Following User Says Thank You to sheikh jee For This Useful Post:
Lady (Wednesday, February 20, 2013)