07:09 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Other Competitive Examinations > National Accountability Bureau (NAB)

Old Thursday, July 16, 2015

longinus is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hussain_qureshi View Post
Congratulations, Dear Hamza Nihal, You made it................

1. Brother your CNIC carrying Punjab number that is why included in the Punjab List.

2. The written marks i.e. 72 starts from 136 serial on overall Pakistan basis. And you finally secured 12th position overall Pakistan basis. It is pertinent to mention here you secured the position next to Mr Ali Arslan Syed who was the written part topper i.e. 87 marks. We can presume that Mr Ali Arslan secured 15 marks out of 30 marks of interview and you secured 30 out of 30 marks in order to equalize you with him.
It is very clearly mentioned in the Establishment Division circular followed by the NAB that the Relevant Qualification/Experience carries 30% of interview marks i.e. (4.5 marks each for experience and qualification = 9 marks total). Keeping in view your achievements in the relevant field, if the panel awards 4.5 marks out of 4.5 marks. What was the criteria of remaining 25.5 marks????? Its big question mark????????

you are not the only one who got selected securing 72 (lowest) marks in the written part. Remaining candidates with their merit positions are as follows; (All these candidates have brilliant relevant experience like you????????)

Final Merit no. Roll No Name Marks Result Domicile Final Result
12 6120109 *HAMZA NIHAL TARIQ 72 Pass AJK Selected
17 3922993 *ANUM SHAKIL 72 Pass Punjab Selected
23 3321091 *OSAMA YUNUS 72 Pass Sindh Selected
24 3922577 *IMTIAZ AHMED 72 Pass Sindh Selected
28 6323436 *MALIK MUHAMMAD UZAIR REHAN 72 Pass Punjab Selected
32 6321378 *MUHAMMAD LUQMAN 72 Pass Punjab Selected
49 6022198 *FIDA MUHAMMAD KHAN 72 Pass KPK Selected
50 3924071 *KAMRAN AHMED 72 Pass Sindh Selected
53 2920935 *IRFAN ALI 72 Pass Sindh Selected
54 6022594 *MEHVISH GUL 72 Pass KPK Selected

The candidates who secured 73 marks and successful in securing their seats in final merit list are as follows:

Final Merit no. Roll No Name Marks Result Domicile Final Result
16 3921659 *USMAN MAJEED 73 Pass Punjab Selected
29 2920521 *DANISH IQBAL 73 Pass Sindh Selected
33 2620502 *MERAL FAROOQ 73 Pass Punjab Selected
37 6320604 *HIRA IFTIKHAR 73 Pass Punjab Selected
38 7120471 *ABDUL HAMEED SHAIKH 73 Pass Sindh Selected
43 2620006 *SHAZIA NAWAZ 73 Pass Punjab Selected
52 3321006 *RIZWAN ALAM 73 Pass Sindh Selected

3. If the interview panel spent only 2 to 3 minutes with majority of the candidates. Where is the fault of candidates??? How the panel can make accurate assessment in such a meager time???? I have 4 years research experience but the panel even not bothered to listen about me experience detail. is this my fault????? The last 7 candidates on 18 hune interviewed only in 12 minutes.

Note: The NAB should learn the transparency even from LDA in connection with the declaration of result. Wherein the LDA published result by allocating marks component wise in order to ensure meritocracy.

Congratulations and Good Luck once again.

dear bro,i can understand ur grievences...bt its not a point tht y ppl wd low scores like 72/73 selected...?
if they were not to be selected thn y were thy been called for interview...so this is baseless..no court would address this point.
i admit tht there have been much flaws in Nab final selection.bt i think to leave it on luck..here some ppl wd relevent expernce selectd and sm were not..Nab even did not select those who have been top position holders and wd relevent experience,so leave it upon allah,and congrat to all selected ones....

regards.

Nonconformist is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hussain_qureshi View Post
You are wellcome Brother:

1. please visit the following link in order to know the detail of Establishment Division Notification dated 16 Jan 2015 which the NAB followed as mentioned in its Press Release.

http://www.glxspace.com/2015/01/20/m...d-recruitment/

2. 70% weightage for written test whereas 30% weightage for interview.

3. 30% weghtage would be further allocated to the interview panel as follows
a. Chariman 40%
b. Two Members 30% each

4. The interview panel would assess the candidate as under
a. Relevant Qualification/Experience 30%
b. Knowledge/Skill Relevancy 40%
c. Personality / Interpersonal communciation skills 30%

5. Relevant Qualification weightage i.e. MBA (Finance) etc means the percentile candidates secured during his / her educational achievements. The educational percentile achieved is even considered in various exams of PPSC & FPSC.

Qureshi bhai. I affected like you. You have mentioned everything so detailed that other have nothing important to say about flaws-ridden recruitment process. No doubt there was no sifarish type thing. when i said flaws that mean faulty recruitment process.

This faulty system may need 100 years till then our bones would have been decayed.

what startling shock was that . 30% to an interview then 2 minute to judge... very very very shocking. compare css interview with same 30% weightage 15 to 30 minutes interview so that best should come up. how can they allocate approximately 8 minutes to candidates in karachi and then 2 minutes in islamabad.

NAB GO TO HELLLLLLL I will be DMG then YOUR chairman and appoint even deputy chairman of my own choice.... Till then get yourself insulted daily in supreme court. you top hierarchy deserve nothing but this insult that suit your mentality at it best.
Excursionist
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,478 Times in 754 Posts
Man Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura aboutMan Jaanbazam has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Tariq Ali Abbasi View Post
Dear I dont know how to use PM facility here so please if any one can guide me.
PM Facility is restricted for members.

Originally Posted by saood tariq View Post
What's ur area of domicile??

Originally Posted by longinus View Post
dear bro,i can understand ur grievences...bt its not a point tht y ppl wd low scores like 72/73 selected...?
if they were not to be selected thn y were thy been called for interview...so this is baseless..no court would address this point.
i admit tht there have been much flaws in Nab final selection.bt i think to leave it on luck..here some ppl wd relevent expernce selectd and sm were not..Nab even did not select those who have been top position holders and wd relevent experience,so leave it upon allah,and congrat to all selected ones....

regards.
Originally Posted by Atta Ul Munam View Post
Congratulation all the selected candidates.

and also remember ur in your prayers.

Do any body know about the result of DEO NAB Sukkur.

if anyone have information about it please inform me kindly I will be thankful of all you thanks.
Originally Posted by longinus View Post
Nab still is not permanent..

moreover the internal environment is v v tough..

there is Nab intelligence too,which consists of retired military personal which has a terrible effect on the officers..

the Nab officers often have to work even on sundays.

if u ever visit Nab offices,the environment feels very lonesome.even officers dont chit chat like other offices.

starting salary would be50-60k

if u have any friend there,these can be verified.
Avoid net speak. It is against Forum Rules. Use "you" instead of "u".

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Thursday, July 16, 2015 at 06:29 AM. Reason: merge chain posts

hunainshahzad is on a distinguished road

Did anyone received call letters yet?

sashaikh is on a distinguished road

Not yet for DD Post. However, it is confirmed that Training will start from Aug 10, 2015.

Kamran Anwer Shaani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hunainshahzad View Post
Did anyone received call letters yet?
they should send us letters before eid

MAA_LLM will become famous soon enough

Dear Hussain Qureshi Brother,
Its a sad news that you were not selected... May Allah SWT bless you and all of us best of both worlds. Aameen

Some points I would like to mention...

Brother your whole argument is built on the point that why or how low scorers in written test got selected instead of those who have higher marks, and then you justify this with short span of interview, 30% weightage of in inteview etc etc.

Dear Brother you are aggrievied and disappointed and probably angry too.. and you have right to ask for answers to your queries and you should knock all doors available to you for justice if you feel that injustice was done.
However, I feel that not every one got few minutes interview rather there are candidates who.got lengthy and tough interviews... In my case, I was 8th or so on the merit list on interview day and when I was called for the interview, I asked a candidate who returned from his interview about hows interview being conducted? And he replied, its a gupshup... (chit chat). Now when I went in, it was a totally different experience. They asked me number of questions and I found my interview to be lengthy and tough compare to other candidtaes...

But Al Hamdulillah I got 1st Position all over Pakistan in AD category. Now, when I think of short interviews to some other candidates I feel that may be they didn't even satisfied the panal in their initial introduction and remarks... and may be panal decided not to ask more questions when the candidate's first impression was not impressive... And this hppens in interviews, I twice qualified competitive examinations (Not CSS but for some other field, 6 papers.in 3 days ) but in interviews I didn't get through... despite that once I got 48th position.

So ot may be the case here because when a panal has to interview large number of candidates first impression counts alot.

Socndly, as per your point that Nihal brother got 6th position from 78th.. well, this is possible.too because if you see the marks difference between candidates, its little.. like less than 10 marks.mostly... because bulk candidates were in 80 to 72 marks range...and one can easily get 10 marks more than other candidates if he performes well in the interview. So, I don't see much reason for amazement.. but certainly, as you felt aggrieved, you should raise your voice for answers and justice in case you feel.amd.wrong committed in the process.

But I don't any reason that we declare the whole process unjust...

I hope you do remember that even after psychological test, cadidates who were not qualified agitated on the test.. but that was a requirment and people did qualify that including your good self.

So, in short, I didn't consider the whole process as unjust and unfair... I am saying this not because I got 1st Position or got selected, but through my experience. However, if Allah SWT forbid, I was not selected I might have got disapoointed myself.., disappointment is natural but blaming an organisation who has far better record of meritocracy than many other departments is not suitable.

Lastly, I beleive perosn's qualification, experience, personality etc etc all are nothing if Allah SWT doesn't help him. And its Allah SWT's blessing and utmost mercy, and prayers of parents that we got selcted.

...وتعز من تشاء و تذل من تشاءبيدك الخير إنك علىكل شئ قدير...

Meaning...
our (Allah SWT) tum ma sa jisaay chahay izzat day our jissay chahay zillat day ussi kay hath khaer hay, ba shak wo har cheez par qadir ha.
(Ya Jaisa Allah SWT na farmaya)

At the end, I pray that may Allah SWT bless you.me and all candidates who got selected and who are not and our families, best of both worlds.amd keep us all among His beloved believers. Aameen summa Aameen

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MAA_LLM For This Useful Post:
longinus (Thursday, July 16, 2015), Sajal Tariq (Thursday, July 16, 2015), Sohail Kamran (Thursday, July 16, 2015)

Sohail Kamran is on a distinguished road
Cool

I second brother MAA_LLM completely.
Dear qureshi brother! Its all about one's luck to go through any exam besides preparation and efforts. You are such a handy and talented person. Hopefully, you understand it. Don't lose heart and pray to Allah SWT for success in future competitions. In the end, I once again congratulate all the selected ones and pray for eternal success for all of us in both the worlds. Ameen!
The Following User Says Thank You to Sohail Kamran For This Useful Post:
Hussain_qureshi (Friday, July 17, 2015)

Ghazna is on a distinguished road

Mr qureshi and mr tariq ali abbasi please send me the list of the candidateds of jio from sindh....my email id is *********** thanks

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Friday, July 17, 2015 at 05:32 AM. Reason: contact sharing is not allowed

gmsarslan is on a distinguished road

Should a person stick to his current Job i.e OG-1 grade in Treasury & Investment Banking department of a large Multinational Bank or NAB Asst.Director?? Also in case someone passes CSS or got scholarship to foreign do NAB give NOC or not? Kindly help me with proper guidance.

pique