-   National Accountability Bureau (NAB) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/national-accountability-bureau-nab/)
-   -   Pay and Allowances for NAB officers / Officials (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/national-accountability-bureau-nab/99792-pay-allowances-nab-officers-officials.html)

Hussain_qureshi Wednesday, March 18, 2015 09:20 PM

Pay and Allowances for NAB officers / Officials

Any officer presently serving in NAB can share the following information:

1. What is the %age of NAB Allowance?
2. What is the %age of Field Allowance?
3. Is there any concept of fixed monthly TA / DA allowances?
4. The salary has been increased 100% as happened in FIA / Police?
5. What allowances are allowed during training period?
6. What is the training period?
7. During training House ceiling facility is allowed?

Wasco Thursday, March 19, 2015 02:02 AM

As regarding your restless queries regarding NAB perks and privileges
1. hardship allowance 100% of basic pay. BPS-17 gets basic pay 32000 as 16000*2=32000
2. Field allowance is 5000 for BPS-17
3. I dont think or rather i am not sure such type of facility is provided to poor NAB Officers :dd
4. Yes.
5. Training period allows almost all allowances except field,s one.
6. It ranges from 5 to 7 months.
7. Yes house hiring is allowed during training period.
Enjoy every moment of your life before joining NAB as you would always be on your toes never realizing when it is day and when it is night.. :dd

Hussain_qureshi Thursday, March 19, 2015 08:14 PM

[QUOTE=Wasco;812943]As regarding your restless queries regarding NAB perks and privileges
1. hardship allowance 100% of basic pay. BPS-17 gets basic pay 32000 as 16000*2=32000
2. Field allowance is 5000 for BPS-17
3. I dont think or rather i am not sure such type of facility is provided to poor NAB Officers :dd
4. Yes.
5. Training period allows almost all allowances except field,s one.
6. It ranges from 5 to 7 months.
7. Yes house hiring is allowed during training period.
Enjoy every moment of your life before joining NAB as you would always be on your toes never realizing when it is day and when it is night.. :dd[/QUOTE]

Thanks to share the valuable information for all the candidates looking forward to join this esteemed organization. The few answers are required for further clarification in this regard please.

1. The hardship allowance & NAB allowance are the name of same allowance?
2. Hardship allowance @ 100 % is given either on the basis of running basic or initial basic of the pay scale?
3. The 100% increased salary is other than Hardship allowance & if yes it is paid either on the basis of running basic or initial basic of the pay scale?

Wasco Thursday, March 19, 2015 10:14 PM

Its my pleasure to provide you as much info as i can..Lets solve your paper of three compulsory questions regarding NAB.. :dd

1. Yeah.. Both are same. Hard workers call it hardship allowance and lazy ones call it NAB allowance..:dd
2. This 100% allowance is given on running basic pay. It constantly raises with increase in basic pay.
3. No. Hardship allowance when approved was named as 100% increase in salary. Mean you have double basic pay only and field allowance of Rs.5000.

Sohail Kamran Friday, March 20, 2015 07:16 PM

Dear Wasco!
Kindly guide whether this hardship allowance & field allowance is for BS-17 or it extends to JIO i.e. Bs-16 as well.
Kindly guide fringe benefits to NAB employees.
Conveyance, Medical, Housing, Loans etc...
Profound regards.

saood tariq Friday, March 20, 2015 08:34 PM

Do they make u fill a bond as well??? And if yes...then for how much period

Hussain_qureshi Friday, March 20, 2015 11:43 PM

[QUOTE=Wasco;813230]Its my pleasure to provide you as much info as i can..Lets solve your paper of three compulsory questions regarding NAB.. :dd

1. Yeah.. Both are same. Hard workers call it hardship allowance and lazy ones call it NAB allowance..:dd
2. This 100% allowance is given on running basic pay. It constantly raises with increase in basic pay.
3. No. Hardship allowance when approved was named as 100% increase in salary. Mean you have double basic pay only and field allowance of Rs.5000.[/QUOTE]

Will be obliged enough, if have a reply of few more..........:haha

1. The field allowance is fixed @ Rs. 5000/- for all officers irrespective of their grades.
2. What is the limit of house ceiling facility for officers grade?
3. During training complete salary is allowed except field allowance i.e. Rs 5000.
4. is there any benefit (other than financial) attached to NAB job?
5. What is the authority & power of NAB officer?

Hussain_qureshi Friday, March 20, 2015 11:45 PM

[QUOTE=saood tariq;813567]Do they make u fill a bond as well??? And if yes...then for how much period[/QUOTE]

five years bond

Wasco Thursday, March 26, 2015 12:15 AM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;813687]Will be obliged enough, if have a reply of few more..........:haha

1. The field allowance is fixed @ Rs. 5000/- for all officers irrespective of their grades.
2. What is the limit of house ceiling facility for officers grade?
3. During training complete salary is allowed except field allowance i.e. Rs 5000.
4. is there any benefit (other than financial) attached to NAB job?
5. What is the authority & power of NAB officer?

Regards[/QUOTE]
1. Field allowance is not equal for equal grades. I think JIO gets around Rs.3000 , AD gets 4800 something while DD,s are provided around 5500 Rs.
2. Officer grade starts from JIO in NAB. He can get upto 12300 i think as house ceiling facility in cities where NAB regional offices exist. AD can get 16000 may be 2 to 3 hundred more or less.
3. Yes . An IO would get full salary during training minus field allowance.
4. One thing you should keep in mind, NAB definitely provides a bit higher remunerations but you have to sacrifice your personal life, your free mind of any stress and tension, party times, a lot of friends. On the other side being a NAB officer you would have high recognition in the society, respect in your surroundings (a lot of enemies though), and where ever you go you would have protocol among other officers.
5. Authority does lie in a persons personality more than his designation. NAB officers are considered as powerful officers in the country although they usually do not exert pressure on the people. Remember the LAW that gives an officer the power also compels him to be with in that limit.
NAB officer is not about pistol in the hand with hero like looks rather heavy files with a tired face...:))

Hussain_qureshi Thursday, March 26, 2015 10:42 PM

[QUOTE=Wasco;815152]1. Field allowance is not equal for equal grades. I think JIO gets around Rs.3000 , AD gets 4800 something while DD,s are provided around 5500 Rs.
2. Officer grade starts from JIO in NAB. He can get upto 12300 i think as house ceiling facility in cities where NAB regional offices exist. AD can get 16000 may be 2 to 3 hundred more or less.
3. Yes . An IO would get full salary during training minus field allowance.
4. One thing you should keep in mind, NAB definitely provides a bit higher remunerations but you have to sacrifice your personal life, your free mind of any stress and tension, party times, a lot of friends. On the other side being a NAB officer you would have high recognition in the society, respect in your surroundings (a lot of enemies though), and where ever you go you would have protocol among other officers.
5. Authority does lie in a persons personality more than his designation. NAB officers are considered as powerful officers in the country although they usually do not exert pressure on the people. Remember the LAW that gives an officer the power also compels him to be with in that limit.
NAB officer is not about pistol in the hand with hero like looks rather heavy files with a tired face...:))[/QUOTE]

please elaborate further for all the aspirants:

1. Indoor medical facility is provided to the employees by NAB.
2. It is said that NAB job is purely temporary in nature, is it truth?
3. Any officer inducted in BPS-17 can be promoted upto which scale during his / her career?

pericardian Friday, March 27, 2015 02:02 AM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;815452]please elaborate further for all the aspirants:

3. Any officer inducted in BPS-17 can be promoted upto which scale during his / her career?

Regards[/QUOTE]

Add to that, is there personal official vehicle facility for officers?

Wasco Friday, March 27, 2015 09:21 PM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;815452]please elaborate further for all the aspirants:

Regards[/QUOTE]
Dear i am not sure about any indoor facility available or not but NAB has certain hospitals on its panel where to some extent relief is provided. NAB jobs are not temporary if inducted through a recruitment phase.People can join NAB through deputation but for not more than 5 years.Chairman can also hire people on his own but they would remain on contract as for as the competent authority is satisfied. Promotion was a bit faster as compared to other government organizations(excluding CSP,s) , but recent induction in 2013 would hinder the promotion pace with in the organization. BPS-17 officer can hope to go as for as DG and also can contend with BPS-18 or 19 in the end.

Wasco Friday, March 27, 2015 09:38 PM

[QUOTE=pericardian;815493]Add to that, is there personal official vehicle facility for officers?[/QUOTE]
Dear brother one important point to keep in mind, When you opt for NAB don't expect any kind of luxury or facilities. Not a place either to enjoy some kind of comfort rather you would find no time to sit on your own chair. If you have a strong ambition for work (Wo interview wala nahee kai i would serve my country every where etc etc..:haha ), NAB is the place where you should be.Investigation Officers (JIO, AD, DD) are the back bone of NAB and they have enormous powers courtesy to the vast ambit of NAO, 1999 but they don't enjoy any awesome facilities like other government departments. Director BPS-20 and above are provided with car facility and below 20 grade Officers wait for their turn to reach that highly privileged BPS-20.. :pp

Hussain_qureshi Friday, March 27, 2015 09:47 PM

[QUOTE=Wasco;815699]Dear i am not sure about any indoor facility available or not but NAB has certain hospitals on its panel where to some extent relief is provided. NAB jobs are not temporary if inducted through a recruitment phase.People can join NAB through deputation but for not more than 5 years.Chairman can also hire people on his own but they would remain on contract as for as the competent authority is satisfied. Promotion was a bit faster as compared to other government organizations(excluding CSP,s) , but recent induction in 2013 would hinder the promotion pace with in the organization. BPS-17 officer can hope to go as for as DG and also can contend with BPS-18 or 19 in the end.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for your reply. So what does it actually mean "temporary posts, but likely to continue" mentioned on advertisement made by NAB.

waqarsalman Friday, March 27, 2015 09:51 PM

NAB Salaries

Starting salary for A.D is 49k
and for JIO it is approx 35K
and for DD it is 60k.

saood tariq Friday, March 27, 2015 10:56 PM

[QUOTE=waqarsalman;815708]Starting salary for A.D is 49k
and for JIO it is approx 35K
and for DD it is 60k.[/QUOTE]

How is its salary if we compare it with other govt organizations..
Bps 17????

Wasco Tuesday, March 31, 2015 10:58 PM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;815706]Thanks for your reply. So what does it actually mean "temporary posts, but likely to continue" mentioned on advertisement made by NAB.

Regards[/QUOTE]
You would be on probation for minimum 1 year and maximum 2 years initially. Thats why the posts are mentioned as temporary, like standing on a soap for the whole probation period. Posts are permanent dear don,t worry even for a second in this regard.

Hussain_qureshi Tuesday, March 31, 2015 11:01 PM

[QUOTE=Wasco;816819]You would be on probation for minimum 1 year and maximum 2 years initially. Thats why the posts are mentioned as temporary, like standing on a soap for the whole probation period. Posts are permanent dear don,t worry even for a second in this regard.[/QUOTE]

After probation period, the job is regularized / made permanent?

israrullah mandokhail Wednesday, April 01, 2015 10:28 PM

Yar just mention the total salary of Ad ? Iwill be very thankful

Wasco Saturday, April 04, 2015 04:13 PM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;816823]After probation period, the job is regularized / made permanent?

Regards[/QUOTE]
Yes dear, universal rule an employee gets permanent after probation period.

Wasco Saturday, April 04, 2015 04:15 PM

[QUOTE=israrullah mandokhail;817122]Yar just mention the total salary of Ad ? Iwill be very thankful[/QUOTE]
AD salary in the start is 50 k (including field allowance).

Asif Gilani Sunday, April 05, 2015 12:02 AM

The expected pay and allowances of a BPS 17 employee of the FEDERAL GOVERNMENT.

Basic pay.......................................... 16000
House requisition allowance................. 15000*
Medical allowance............................... 1478
Conveyance allowance........................ 5000
Adhoc relief allowance 2010...50%........ 4925
Adhoc relief allowance 2011... 15%....... 1477
Adhoc relief allowance 2012...20%........ 3200
Adhoc relief allowance 2013...10%........ 1600
Adhoc relief allowance 2014...10%........ 1600

Gross Pay and allowances................... 50280 (minimum)
NAB allowance (if applicable).............. 16000

Grand total...................................... 66280

*if not provided with the accommodation. allowance amounts to 15000 to 18000 approx only in capital cities i.e. Islamabad, Lahore, Karachi etc.

Mrhaq Saturday, May 23, 2015 12:09 AM

A BPS-17 employee in NTDC gets around 60k including house requisition allowance. If the rule of double basic salary applies to them then the salary of AD would be same. Most probably 20% more than that.

exotic salik Sunday, June 21, 2015 11:35 AM

Kindly anybody inform about salary and carer development of BS-9 UDC in NAB. Thanx

Hussain_qureshi Sunday, June 21, 2015 12:06 PM

[QUOTE=exotic salik;840889]Kindly anybody inform about salary and carer development of BS-9 UDC in NAB. Thanx[/QUOTE]

The salary is greater than any other department on account of NAB allowance, hardship allowance, field allowance etc together with annually performance based incentives.

Mythbuster Sunday, June 21, 2015 12:09 PM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;840903]The salary is greater than any other department on account of NAB allowance, hardship allowance, field allowance etc together with annually performance based incentives.

Regards[/QUOTE]
Do you know the exact salary of AD in NAB? I mean Gross salary. Everyone is coming up with different figures.

Hussain_qureshi Sunday, June 21, 2015 12:33 PM

[QUOTE=Mythbuster;840905]Do you know the exact salary of AD in NAB? I mean Gross salary. Everyone is coming up with different figures.
Regards,[/QUOTE]

For AD, its around 75,000/- Rs.

Mythbuster Sunday, June 21, 2015 01:29 PM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;840911]For AD, its around 75,000/- Rs.

regards[/QUOTE]
Great. And This amount also includes the house allowance which is 16000? What about training period? How much do AD's get during training?

Hussain_qureshi Sunday, June 21, 2015 01:37 PM

[QUOTE=Mythbuster;840927]Great. And This amount also includes the house allowance which is 16000? What about training period? How much do AD's get during training?

Regards,[/QUOTE]

Yes this includes the house sealing facility. Further this figure will increase after notification of salary increase during current budget. Training period is almost 7 months. During training except field allowance and house sealing facility (if not availed), full salary will be paid.

Mythbuster Sunday, June 21, 2015 03:39 PM

[QUOTE=Hussain_qureshi;840929]Yes this includes the house sealing facility. Further this figure will increase after notification of salary increase during current budget. Training period is almost 7 months. During training except field allowance and house sealing facility (if not availed), full salary will be paid.

Regards[/QUOTE]
ok. And how much is the field allowance? Could you elaborate, what other facilities are provided to NAB officers?

Hussain_qureshi Sunday, June 21, 2015 08:59 PM

[QUOTE=Mythbuster;840953]ok. And how much is the field allowance? Could you elaborate, what other facilities are provided to NAB officers?[/QUOTE]

Field allowance is the 15% of basic pay plus usual other facilities e.g. indoor medical treatment etc

Amjad Somro Tuesday, June 23, 2015 12:16 PM

Assistant

What is the salary for Assistant in NAB and other benefits.. please tell me in detail and Also suggest me as I am working in a bank as an MTO getting 35k plus salary so I should go for post of Assistant (if pass the interveiw) or I should not leave my current job.. Specially Seniors please give your valuable thoughts.. Thanking in anticipation

bilalkazmi Tuesday, June 23, 2015 01:16 PM

[QUOTE=Amjad Somro;841417]What is the salary for Assistant in NAB and other benefits.. please tell me in detail and Also suggest me as I am working in a bank as an MTO getting 35k plus salary so I should go for post of Assistant (if pass the interveiw) or I should not leave my current job.. Specially Seniors please give your valuable thoughts.. Thanking in anticipation[/QUOTE]

agar sarkari nokri hi karni hay tou asstnt bhi acha hay. if you don’t have any issue with banking i.e. salary halal haram, soodi ghair soodi and bla bla tou there is no comparison btw MTO and Assistant. Assistant is lower grade job, it is not officer rank job. apply for officer grade in govt.

Amjad Somro Tuesday, June 23, 2015 01:32 PM

[QUOTE=bilalkazmi;841434]agar sarkari nokri hi karni hay tou asstnt bhi acha hay. if you don¡¯t have any issue with banking i.e. salary halal haram, soodi ghair soodi and bla bla tou there is no comparison btw MTO and Assistant. Assistant is lower grade job, it is not officer rank job. apply for officer grade in govt.[/QUOTE]
Kazmi Sahb I dont have any issue with banking but our society discourages banking jobs that they are "Wiyajii" and so.. thats why I am thinking to leave banking.. But I want to know about the job description, career path and Salary of Assistant at NAB

Hussain_qureshi Tuesday, June 23, 2015 01:47 PM

[QUOTE=Amjad Somro;841439]Kazmi Sahb I dont have any issue with banking but our society discourages banking jobs that they are "Wiyajii" and so.. thats why I am thinking to leave banking.. But I want to know about the job description, career path and Salary of Assistant at NAB[/QUOTE]

The salary will be almost same which you are drawing right now. The promotion is very slow for this cadre and vertical mobility will maximum at grade 17. As for as concern to job, the assistant do clerical job normally assist in routine office work of filling, drafting etc.

bilalkazmi Tuesday, June 23, 2015 02:56 PM

[QUOTE=Amjad Somro;841439]Kazmi Sahb I dont have any issue with banking but our society discourages banking jobs that they are "Wiyajii" and so.. thats why I am thinking to leave banking.. But I want to know about the job description, career path and Salary of Assistant at NAB[/QUOTE]

Concentrate on your current job. if you want to join Government sector try to join in BPS 17 or 16 at least. You are MTO at bank, earning salary every month, so need not to rush for asst job. find some suitable job for yourself. till then stick to current assignment.

Mythbuster Tuesday, June 23, 2015 03:45 PM

If anyone wants to get information about result, contact this number 0519208621. Upon calling,I was told that result would be announced after one month. But that guy was reluctant to share other information such as selection criteria. Probably,you guys can get something out of him. So give it a try!

And please share the information :)

Hussain_qureshi Tuesday, June 23, 2015 04:02 PM

[QUOTE=Mythbuster;841469]If anyone wants to get information about result, contact this number 0519208621. Upon calling,I was told that result would be announced after one month. But that guy was reluctant to share other information such as selection criteria. Probably,you guys can get something out of him. So give it a try!

Regards,[/QUOTE]

The result would be declared before Eid.

abidfastian Tuesday, June 23, 2015 04:10 PM

[QUOTE=Mythbuster;841469]If anyone wants to get information about result, contact this number 0519208621. Upon calling,I was told that result would be announced after one month. But that guy was reluctant to share other information such as selection criteria. Probably,you guys can get something out of him. So give it a try!

Regards,[/QUOTE]

A deputy director told that result will be announced before Eid. He said moon of Eid and result will appear simultaneously.

ohio Thursday, June 25, 2015 06:39 AM

Not to get ahead of ourselves. But does anyone have an idea that if the newly inducted NAB officers are required to sign a bond?

And if so, what is the length of the bond? And what is its worth?

Any serving member of NAB here that can comment please?

04:17 AM (GMT +5)