05:41 AM (GMT +5)

Old Thursday, June 25, 2015

Sayedakazmia is on a distinguished road

What about Admission Certificates will FPSC provide to Candidates for Screening Test?

Adeel Ahmed will become famous soon enoughAdeel Ahmed will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Sayedakazmia View Post
What about Admission Certificates will FPSC provide to Candidates for Screening Test?
Yes. FPSC shall provide admission certificates online via website three weeks before the test.

AliSherSwabi is on a distinguished road

Hi Fellas,

I have been checking this thread for last couple of weeks since I applied for the mentioned Job Cases F.4-80/81 via online application, I too had a lot of queries regarding online application process and screening test that is gonna be conducted by FPSC for BS-16 & 17 posts. Therefore I sent an e-mail to FPSC about my queries and received the following information in reply to my questions. Hope it clears the confusion and queries of candidates regarding application process and screening test.

1. Tracking I.D is not required at any stage; you can download
admission Certificate with the help of CNIC number as and when Admission
Certificates are posted on the website.

2. Once you have failed to print your application before or on closing
date, you cannot print it after closing date. However, if you have
applied successfully you will be issued admission certificates as and
when they are posted on our website.

3. Admission Certificates for Screening (MCQ’s Test) for BS-16 & 17
posts and Written (Descriptive Test) for BS-18 & above posts, for
General Recruitment Cases will be placed on the website of FPSC i.e.
www.fpsc.gov.pk on 24th August, 2015 tentatively. Candidates are advised
to frequently visit this website. They will be intimated through SMS as
well. However, no information in this regard shall be sent through post.

4. Conduct of Test: The Screening (MCQ)/Written (Descriptive) Test for
Consolidated Advt. No.6/2015 will tentatively be held from 13.9.2015
onwards. However, in small cases such tests can be conducted even in the
very next month or as early as possible so candidates are advised to
frequently visit FPSC website for the updates.

Facilitation Centre
FPSC HQ
The Following User Says Thank You to AliSherSwabi For This Useful Post:
Insaf Sindhu (Friday, June 26, 2015)
Old Friday, June 26, 2015

anonymous89 is on a distinguished road

That's really helpful, if only you would have asked for the syllabus as well.

I have downloaded customs act 1969 and reading it. It's really long and difficult. It would be useless if the test is made up of general knowledge questions

Highflier is on a distinguished road
Default Syllabus announced by FPSC

Syllabus of inspector customs and preventive officer has been announced by FPSC; indeed a very easy syllabus. Here it is:

Test Specification

Objective Type Test (MCQ)

Part-I
English = 20 marks including Grammar Usage, Sentence Structuring

Part-II
General Intelligence
Test = 80 marks including 
Basic Arithmetic,
Current Affairs,
Pakistan Affairs & Islamic Studies
 Everyday/General Science
Note : (Equal weightage for each topic at Part-II)

For details visit: http://http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/a...06-2015%20.pdf
AliSherSwabi (Friday, June 26, 2015), Arslan Ahmad Bhutta (Friday, June 26, 2015), Man Jaanbazam (Friday, June 26, 2015), tanker (Friday, June 26, 2015)

AliSherSwabi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by anonymous89 View Post
That's really helpful, if only you would have asked for the syllabus as well.

I have downloaded customs act 1969 and reading it. It's really long and difficult. It would be useless if the test is made up of general knowledge questions
Syllabus for Inspector Customs/Preventive Officer MCQs Test has just been announced by FPSC and as posted by a member above which you can check out and start your preparation. So all the speculation and guessing of Syllabus for the mentioned job cases has been put to rest by FPSC. I was surprised to see some of the members posting their version of Syllabus for the test which included Custom's Act 1969 with so much surety and confidence as if FPSC has personally confirmed it to them before announcing on their website. Thats why I never listened or focused my attention to such claims and speculations about Syllabus unless authenticating from official source, hence I put my preparation on hold and waited for FPSC to confirm it on their website and it was worth it. Now I will start my preparation from scratch and try to cover everything mentioned in Syllabus
The Following User Says Thank You to AliSherSwabi For This Useful Post:
Insaf Sindhu (Friday, June 26, 2015)

khanbrw is on a distinguished road
Default english

what types of question will be asked in English portion. it is my first experience to apply in fpsc but i was applied ppsc twice and shortlisted. please senior guide me about the English paper thanks in advance.

qazishehryar is on a distinguished road

Okay guys so now that the syllabus has been confirmed and uploaded, could you guys tell me from where can i prepare for the following topics:

1. Current Affairs
2. Pakistan Affairs and Islamic Studies
3. Everyday/General Science

Basic Arithmetic and English is not a problem for me. But my General Knowledge/Current Affairs/Pakistan Affairs is ZERO ZERO :p

Aziz Shah is on a distinguished road

Plz share some questions of English and everyday science which can be asked in paper

Aadil Khan is on a distinguished road

Assalam-o-alaikum Fella's

Hope you all would have vent through syllabus for the said posts, kindly do share links for the said portions of syllabus to start preparations. I will be obliged.

books covers syllabus, books suggestion, syllabus