-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Prepare for Psychological tests for JIO/AD/DD/Addl D NAB (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/64860-prepare-psychological-tests-jio-ad-dd-addl-d-nab.html)

khaqan Thursday, July 26, 2012 07:11 PM

Rabia,

Ye Link open nai ho raha hai, plz help

SAKHI Thursday, July 26, 2012 09:13 PM

[QUOTE=ash90;457324]Search the css forum. Following lines are from a guy named Arthur:
"
The psychological tests would be technical and there is total I.Q assessment.
No thing is difficult.
The psychological test would be as below:
1.Verbal and Non-Verbal intelligence test.
2.Word association test
3.Pictorial writing
4.Sentence completion
5.Self description test
"[/QUOTE]

there are rumours abt a possible interview as well along with the psych test.. is it true??
I mean one has to dress up accordingly then..

RabiaAsif Thursday, July 26, 2012 10:35 PM

[QUOTE=khaqan;458673]Rabia,

Ye Link open nai ho raha hai, plz help[/QUOTE]
there might be some problem at your end as i have checked it and its working very smoothly. its in pdf format. i am trying to paste it here for your convenience. hope it will help..

Sample Test
Part A
Time allowed: 60 minutes
Sample Questions:
Instructions: Below are statements with some response options. No option is right or wrong.
Read the statement and options carefully and tick the option that suits/match to your own
opinions, behaviors or personality the best.
• I see myself as a person who is moody.
A : B : C : D : E
: : : :
Strongly
Disagree Disagree No opinion
or Neutral Agree Strongly
Agree
• I get irritated easily.
Strongly
Agree
• I am a person who comes up with new ideas
Strongly
Agree
• I keep myself relaxed in stressful situations.
Strongly
Disagree
Disagree No opinion
Agree
I am the one who is cold and aloof.
Strongly
Agree
• Whether a lie is judged to be moral or immoral depends upon the circumstances
surrounding the action.
Strongly
Agree
• One should never psychologically or physically harm another person.
Strongly
Agree
• I confidently express my honest opinion to my authority figures (family or boss), what so
ever are the consequences.
Strongly
Agree
• When i experience powerful feelings (i.e., anger, frustrations, love, happiness), I found it
difficult to express them. (R)
Strongly
Agree
Part B
Time Allowed: 40 Minutes
Q1: Complete the following sentences. There is no right or wrong answer.
• I am ………………………….
• Politics is…………………………….
• My friends----------------------------------
• Life is -----------------------------
• In my opinion ---------------------------
• Goats are -----------
• President should --------------------
• Electricity -------------------------------
• Life is -----------------------------------
• Criminals are --------------------------
• I wish -------------------------------
• Sometimes, I feel --------------------------
Q2: Pair with the word that comes at your first thought.
CAT ---------
BLOOD -----------
BOSS -----------
CONFLICT ------------
FUN ------------
GUN -------------
COUNTRY -----------
NATION -------------
INTELLIGENT -----------------
CHAIR -------------------
COLLEAGUE ------------------
PERFORMANCE ----------------
WORKPLACE --------------------
Q3: Write a complete story with given hints.
There was a cowman. ……………….old father……………….court………………Conflict ------
------------ murder------------------ was innocent…………..Wife and children-------------------
corruption--------------- found guilty……………….social values……………responsibility--------
honest-----------should be vigilant……………peace…………….

RabiaAsif Thursday, July 26, 2012 10:37 PM

[QUOTE=TheWaqas;458606]Interview tou nahi hoga is it true ? :con:con:con[/QUOTE]

in my opinion no interview will be conducted. there will only be a psychological test inshaAllah.. but i am not experienced so i am saying this only what i feel..

raazid Thursday, July 26, 2012 11:15 PM

experience

What if some one is not experienced but performs really well in all the tests and interviews?

ash90 Friday, July 27, 2012 12:59 AM

[QUOTE=RabiaAsif;458727]in my opinion no interview will be conducted. there will only be a psychological test inshaAllah.. but i am not experienced so i am saying this only what i feel..[/QUOTE]

In my opinion Interview is necessary.

TheWaqas Friday, July 27, 2012 02:55 AM

[QUOTE=khaqan;458673]Rabia,

Ye Link open nai ho raha hai, plz help[/QUOTE]

Dear.....
Update your MS Office then it will be opened :haha:haha

[QUOTE=SAKHI;458706]there are rumours abt a possible interview as well along with the psych test.. is it true??
I mean one has to dress up accordingly then..[/QUOTE]

Bhai Kyun dara rahay ho mujhay ye bool ker k possibility hai interview ki kon dressed up kare... :?

Kya karain dressing k hawalay se :unsure: lets suppose k ye news true ho and we are not properly dressed up then :0 :cry kya kiya jai so confused in my personal opinion interview to NAB k officials hi lainge na koi NTS tou lega nahi and I talked to 2 NAB officials they also said this k interview tou NAB ki team khud hi legi after success in psycho test but still confused seniors plz guide us in this regard....

[QUOTE=RabiaAsif;458727]in my opinion no interview will be conducted. there will only be a psychological test inshaAllah.. but i am not experienced so i am saying this only what i feel..[/QUOTE]

pehle psycho test le le then interview k liae call ker lain tou good hai or agr interview bhi suppose hota hai then at least next day bulaienge because CSS k psycho test mein bhi aesa hi hota hai 1st day test then next day interview...

[QUOTE=ash90;458765]In my opinion Interview is necessary.[/QUOTE]

I think agr interview hoga bhi tou sunday means next day of psycho test or aesa hi hona chahiye....

ash90 Friday, July 27, 2012 03:49 AM

[QUOTE=TheWaqas;458792]I think agr interview hoga bhi tou sunday means next day of psycho test or aesa hi hona chahiye....[/QUOTE]

After the psychological test it will take another, at least, one week or two to call for the interview.

shafiqb9 Friday, July 27, 2012 09:59 AM

OK Friends I Have some material lets do some practice on it.

Sentence Completion Test No 1

1)he was alarmed whn___
2)he was undr pressure___
3)i cant undrstand why_____
4)in a fit of range,he___
5)he never tries of____
6)if u insult him___
7)in his childhood___
8)it z bad hbbit to____
9)it z v sldom tht he____
10)it z the high time tht___
11)i hv applied___
12)i always feel tht__
13)you may like__
14)he spread the rumour tht__
15)it z beyound my knowledge____
16)at last i h ope__
17)he objctd tht__
18)he objctd to___
19)in my toughts______
20)to support himslf___
21)he flt ashamed of ___
22)he addimitd tht____
23)whn the chief came____
24)handng knief in hand___
25)he is shy____
26)it seem as if___

shafiqb9 Friday, July 27, 2012 10:02 AM

i have completed the sentences but it took alot of time to complete a sentece and we will have very less time in the test 20 to 30 seconds per sentence as per ISSB. Dont know how can one manage that. Anyway have a look at my work and plz review. thanks

Sentence Completion Test No 1

1) He was alarmed whn___ he heard the sound of thuderstorm
2) He was undr pressure___from his parents to choose his life partner.
3) I can’t undrstand why_____people of different ethnic group do not live in harmony with each other.
4) In a fit of range,he___ I DON’T KNOW ITS MEANING PLZ TELL ME IF YOU KNOW
5) He never tries of____ hurting anyone feelings.
6) If u insult him___ he will not talk to you.
7) In his childhood___ he lived with people of different ethnic background.
8) It z bad hbbit to____ to smoke.
9) It z v sldom tht he____ visit river and do not take a dip.
10) It z the high time tht___ Pakistan won the T20 world cup.
11) I hv applied___ for the NAB post very confidently.
12) I always feel tht__ by increasing the educational level we can become a developing nation.
13) You may like__ to have drink with me.
14) He spread the rumour tht__this year again flood will come.
15) It z beyound my knowledge____ TRIED VERY HARD BUT CAN NOT GATHER THOUGHTS ON THIS SENTENCE PLZ HELP.
16) At last i hope__ that it will rain today.
17) He objctd tht__ the new law is to clarify it or to strengthen the democracy.
18) He objctd to___ the amendment to contempt of court law.
19) In my toughts______ again TRIED VERY HARD BUT CAN NOT GATHER THOUGHTS ON THIS SENTENCE PLZ HELP.
20) To support himslf___ he started job right after he completed matric.
21) He flt ashamed of ___ of his act of ball tempring during the match.
22) He addimitd tht____ that he used wrong mean to win the match.
23) whn the chief came____ we all stood up and welcomed him.
24) handng knief in hand___ don’t know what it means
25) He is shy____ of camera.
26) It seems as if___ the people of Pakistan are getting aware of their voting right.

07:19 PM (GMT +5)