-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Prepare for Psychological tests for JIO/AD/DD/Addl D NAB (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/64860-prepare-psychological-tests-jio-ad-dd-addl-d-nab.html)

RabiaAsif Friday, July 27, 2012 10:56 AM

[QUOTE=shafiqb9;458828]OK Friends I Have some material lets do some practice on it.

Sentence Completion Test No 1

1)he was alarmed whn he heard fire alarm.
2)he was undr pressure but he chooses the right path.
3)i cant undrstand why people lie.
4)in a fit of range,he___
5)he never tries of____ looking for short ways to success.
6)if u insult him___ and if its positive, then he will try to get rid of that habit.
7)in his childhood___ he used to respcet his elders.
8)it z bad hbbit to____ back bite.
9)it z v sldom tht he____ slept without saying Isha prayer.
10)it z the high time tht___
11)i hv applied___ for scholarship.
12)i always feel tht__ life is a challenge.
13)you may like__ to work with him as he is very vigilant.
14)he spread the rumour tht__
15)it z beyound my knowledge____ how to deal with mechanical instrument.
16)at last i hope__ to get selected for job.
17)he objctd tht__
18)he objctd to___
19)in my toughts______ persistence is needed to get success.
20)to support himslf___ he starts part time job.
21)he flt ashamed of ___ telling a minor lie.
22)he addimitd tht____
23)whn the chief came____ everybody stand up in his honor.
24)handng knief in hand___
25)he is shy____ of nothing.
26)it seem as if___ he waste his time he will not pass CSS exams.

mirusama Friday, July 27, 2012 11:48 AM

[QUOTE=RabiaAsif;458854][QUOTE=shafiqb9;458828]OK Friends I Have some material lets do some practice on it.

Sentence Completion Test No 1 [/QUOTE]

1)he was alarmed
2)he was undr pressure hence tried his best to finish the task
3)i cant undrstand why people quote things without reference
4)in a fit of range,he___ decided to report to his boss.
5)he never tries to____ rush he way through projects.
6)if u insult him___ he will probably ignore, thinking of your naivety.
7)in his childhood___ the best memory is a trip to zairat
8)it z bad hbbit to____ not listen to the other person while debating.
9)it z v sldom tht he____ he leaves for office without breakfast
10)it z the high time tht___ we stand up for our right.
11)i hv applied___ for the post of BS 17
12)i always feel tht__ life is too short to worry about the sorrows.
13)you may like__ to spend a day at the farm
14)he spread the rumour tht__ he had already passed before the result was out
15)it z beyound my knowledge____why people argue over frivolous things.
16)at last i hope___ he learned to listen to his parents
17)he objctd tht__ it was not his area of expertise
18)he objctd to___the bad behavior of his colleague with the boss
19)in my toughts______ i am a civil servant
20)to support himslf___ he tries to gain as much knowledge as he can
21)he flt ashamed of ___ not abiding by traffic rules, when he was in a hurry
22)he addimitd tht____ his sucess was on the back of hard work
23)whn the chief came____ he changed the culture of the organisation for better
24)handng knief in hand___
25)he is shy____ with elders, out of respect
26)it seem as if___ it was his destiny to pass the exam

TheWaqas Friday, July 27, 2012 12:45 PM

koi tou bata doo k interview hoga ya nahi bohat confused hon pehle hi psycho test k lia data nahi mil raha kisi bhi book mein sub kuch on test paper mein hi kerna parega lagta hai..... :cry:cry:cry:cry

ash90 Friday, July 27, 2012 01:13 PM

[QUOTE=TheWaqas;458903]koi tou bata doo k interview hoga ya nahi bohat confused hon pehle hi psycho test k lia data nahi mil raha kisi bhi book mein sub kuch on test paper mein hi kerna parega lagta hai..... :cry:cry:cry:cry[/QUOTE]

As per FPSC guidelines psychological test does not require any preparations. Just be yourself.

Interview hoga, yes. :)

RabiaAsif Friday, July 27, 2012 01:15 PM

Interview Rumor:

everybody please use your common sense. is NAB going to surprise us? are we playing a game? that they call us for psychological test and after reaching at center we see NAB authorities sitting around a table and say with a naughty smile in their faces " surprise we are going to take your interview".. what a crap? think mature and be mature.. its my personal opinion..

RabiaAsif Friday, July 27, 2012 01:17 PM

[QUOTE=ash90;458915]As per FPSC guidelines psychological test does not require any preparations. Just be yourself.

Interview hoga, yes. :)[/QUOTE]

how could you say this that interview will be conducted? did you assure it from somewhere?

ash90 Friday, July 27, 2012 01:23 PM

[QUOTE=RabiaAsif;458917]how could you say this that interview will be conducted? did you assure it from somewhere?[/QUOTE]

Reference:
12th Issue: Jan- March 2010 FPSC News Letter

Decisions Taken in 137th Meeting of the Commission held on 23rd January 2010
Issues: i) Determination of Merit of Candidates in Case Total Marks in Written Test,
Interview and Age are Similar.
The Commission has decided to ascertain merit position in cases where total marks in written test,
interview as well as the age was the same as:
a) When total marks of written test and interview in respect of more than one candidates are
equal, the one who gets higher marks in interview shall be treated as senior in merit;
b) When marks of interview and written test are also equal, one who is older in age shall be
treated as senior in merit;
c) When marks interview/written test are equal as well as date of birth is the same then the
one who possesses higher academic qualifications such as M.Phil or Ph.D in the
prescribed field where minimum required qualification is Master’s Degree, shall be
d) In case of equivalence at (a),(b) & (c) above, the one who has acquired higher
Grade/Division/higher percentage of marks in the minimum prescribed qualification, shall
be treated as senior in merit;
e) In case of equivalence at (a),(b) ,(c) & (d) above, the one who has acquired the minimum
prescribed qualification earlier than the other candidates, shall be treated as senior.

This is just an excerpt. This tells us that there is a waitage of interview also in the recruitment.

RabiaAsif Friday, July 27, 2012 01:27 PM

[QUOTE=ash90;458919]Reference:
12th Issue: Jan- March 2010 FPSC News Letter

Decisions Taken in 137th Meeting of the Commission held on 23rd January 2010
Issues: i) Determination of Merit of Candidates in Case Total Marks in Written Test,
Interview and Age are Similar.
The Commission has decided to ascertain merit position in cases where total marks in written test,
interview as well as the age was the same as:
a) When total marks of written test and interview in respect of more than one candidates are
equal, the one who gets higher marks in interview shall be treated as senior in merit;
b) When marks of interview and written test are also equal, one who is older in age shall be
c) When marks interview/written test are equal as well as date of birth is the same then the
one who possesses higher academic qualifications such as M.Phil or Ph.D in the
prescribed field where minimum required qualification is Master’s Degree, shall be
d) In case of equivalence at (a),(b) & (c) above, the one who has acquired higher
Grade/Division/higher percentage of marks in the minimum prescribed qualification, shall
be treated as senior in merit;
e) In case of equivalence at (a),(b) ,(c) & (d) above, the one who has acquired the minimum
prescribed qualification earlier than the other candidates, shall be treated as senior.

This is just an excerpt. This tells us that there is a waitage of interview also in the recruitment.[/QUOTE]

i am not saying that interview will not be conducted i am just saying that on 4th august only psychological test will be conducted and after that further shortlisting will be done and then the shortlisted candidate will be called for interview.. that's what i perceive.

shafiqb9 Friday, July 27, 2012 01:27 PM

But it does not mean that Interview will be on the same day of psychological test.

And You are quoting from feral public service commission which have nothing to do with this recruitment of NAB.

mirusama Friday, July 27, 2012 02:32 PM

why are you guys arguing over this?
i mean if they take the interview or not, the circumstances would be same for everyone! no one is going to go for the psychological in a suit in summers. chill and prepare for the "psychologica/integrity" test.

09:03 PM (GMT +5)