04:09 PM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, May 05, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom
Default Preparation for the Interview of SNGPL jobs 2013.

Now when the written part of the NTS test for SNGPL jobs has concluded , let's share info about interview process and the further processes here. I hope interview process would soon get started. But those who have scored well , should not sit idle waiting for interview process to get started. Rather , they should start the preparation for interview. For their assistance as how would be the interview, I am Sharing my interview of last year.

Last time I scored 64 and was called for interview. For aspirants I am writing the story of that interview.
Here is the exact story of the interview.
I reached well before 8 am at SNGTI kot lakhpat.
We were made to sit in a hall and made start waiting.
At almost 10 am our documents were started getting collected.
The interviews started at eleven .
The process was very slow it was killing to wait for the turn.
We were served Tea near 12:30.
They interviewers took lunch break at 1:30 for almost an hour.
They again started interviews.
My number was 30 and my turn came at almost 4:15.
Remember we were asked to reach at 8 am sharp.
I entered the room and greeted the panel which consisted of 3 members.
The interview was very easy and more a general, not technical.
The very first thing they asked was to introduce my self.
I gave them a thorough introduction of myself.
I have my Masters in English Literature.
As a second question They asked why I opted Literature in Masters.
To this I replied literature was my passion so not only I did masters in it but also in graduation , my main subject was English literature.
Thirdly They asked about English Romantic Poet Lord Byron.
I gave them an introduction of Byron.
Then they asked what do you know about SNGPL?
I gave them an introduction of SNGPL that it was formed as private company in 1963 and then it was m,ade public limitited in 1964 .
Its main responsibilities are transmission and distribution of natural gas to consumers which consist of domestic, commercial and industrial consumers through construction of pipelines and their maintenance.
They further asked how much are the reserves of natural gas .
I told them they were 33 trillion cubic feet.
Then they asked about my practical experience.
Which i told them about my internship of one year.
That was the the point when they said Thank You Gentleman , You can leave now. And I stood up said them Thank You Sir and left the room.
From few other candidates they also asked how is sales officers job relevant to their qualification and experience.
They also asked expected salary from few and also asked if they are appointed in remote area , would the accept the job.
Thats All.

Abdul Q (Sunday, May 05, 2013), akmal22 (Sunday, July 20, 2014), Freedom Fighter (Tuesday, July 15, 2014), friendforu (Sunday, July 20, 2014), neebi (Wednesday, October 01, 2014), nomiuch (Tuesday, May 07, 2013), Quain (Tuesday, May 14, 2013), Sajjad Baraal (Tuesday, May 14, 2013), Taimoor Gondal (Wednesday, May 08, 2013), we love Pakistan (Sunday, May 05, 2013)
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

jahanzaib javaid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post

Now when the written part of the NTS test for SNGPL jobs has concluded , let's share info about interview process and the further processes here. I hope interview process would soon get started. But those who have scored well , should not sit idle waiting for interview process to get started. Rather , they should start the preparation for interview. For their assistance as how would be the interview, I am Sharing my interview of last year.

Last time I scored 64 and was called for interview. For aspirants I am writing the story of that interview.
Here is the exact story of the interview.
I reached well before 8 am at SNGTI kot lakhpat.
We were made to sit in a hall and made start waiting.
At almost 10 am our documents were started getting collected.
The interviews started at eleven .
The process was very slow it was killing to wait for the turn.
We were served Tea near 12:30.
They interviewers took lunch break at 1:30 for almost an hour.
They again started interviews.
My number was 30 and my turn came at almost 4:15.
Remember we were asked to reach at 8 am sharp.
I entered the room and greeted the panel which consisted of 3 members.
The interview was very easy and more a general, not technical.
The very first thing they asked was to introduce my self.
I gave them a thorough introduction of myself.
I have my Masters in English Literature.
As a second question They asked why I opted Literature in Masters.
To this I replied literature was my passion so not only I did masters in it but also in graduation , my main subject was English literature.
Thirdly They asked about English Romantic Poet Lord Byron.
I gave them an introduction of Byron.
Then they asked what do you know about SNGPL?
I gave them an introduction of SNGPL that it was formed as private company in 1963 and then it was m,ade public limitited in 1964 .
Its main responsibilities are transmission and distribution of natural gas to consumers which consist of domestic, commercial and industrial consumers through construction of pipelines and their maintenance.
They further asked how much are the reserves of natural gas .
I told them they were 33 trillion cubic feet.
Then they asked about my practical experience.
Which i told them about my internship of one year.
That was the the point when they said Thank You Gentleman , You can leave now. And I stood up said them Thank You Sir and left the room.
From few other candidates they also asked how is sales officers job relevant to their qualification and experience.
They also asked expected salary from few and also asked if they are appointed in remote area , would the accept the job.
Thats All.

A great thanks for sharing such a valuable information.

and i want to know are you working now at SNGPL and how would you suggest to prepare for interview, like academy or coaching classes or some else
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by jahanzaib javaid View Post
A great thanks for sharing such a valuable information.

and i want to know are you working now at SNGPL and how would you suggest to prepare for interview, like academy or coaching classes or some else
Brother I was not given appointment letter. The supreme court issued stay order and the process was halted. And after few months , the engineering related all jobs were given to successful ones but according to my source those of admin and sales were cancelled. so , I was not selected. I had applied for Sales officer.

Now I come toward the second question. As well as preparation is concerned , SNGPL's website provides very good and authentic info asked in SNGPL interviews like length of transmission and distribution etc the hierarchy of SNGPL administration , functions of SNGPL & working criteria and it's price regulatory mechanism. Besides this , basic facts about natural gas , LPG , LNG and CNG eta also need to be prepared from Internet.
isha saeed (Sunday, May 05, 2013), jahanzaib javaid (Sunday, May 05, 2013)
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

saiq arshad is on a distinguished road

bhai you give very good info instead its very valuable,bhai what you think about SNGPL how good it is,i came to know that salary packg is very low i got 67 mrks so what are the chances?
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

FATYANA is on a distinguished road

koi legal ka banda bi hai yaha?
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

tariqrana is on a distinguished road

AFter how many days, INerview was held???

And secondly, I got 71 Marks, what are chances??
Old Monday, May 06, 2013

tariqrana is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Brother I was not given appointment letter. The supreme court issued stay order and the process was halted. And after few months , the engineering related all jobs were given to successful ones but according to my source those of admin and sales were cancelled. so , I was not selected. I had applied for Sales officer.

Now I come toward the second question. As well as preparation is concerned , SNGPL's website provides very good and authentic info asked in SNGPL interviews like length of transmission and distribution etc the hierarchy of SNGPL administration , functions of SNGPL & working criteria and it's price regulatory mechanism. Besides this , basic facts about natural gas , LPG , LNG and CNG eta also need to be prepared from Internet.

Old Monday, May 06, 2013

Originally Posted by tariqrana View Post

Brother! last time also , owing to large number of applicants , test was held on two days. Half of the applicants appeared on 30 the of July, 2011 and the remaining on 7th of the August 2011.
My Interview was on 8th of September 2011.
So you yourself can calculate that almost exactly after a month the interview process had got started. The process of the interviews concluded on 29th of the August when the last person was interviewed.

With good scores of 71 , you have very brought prospects to be called for the interview. Insha Allah.
Best o the Luck.

Originally Posted by saiq arshad View Post
bhai you give very good info instead its very valuable,bhai what you think about SNGPL how good it is,i came to know that salary packg is very low i got 67 mrks so what are the chances?

Brother I am not much aware about the nature of the jobs or the perks and privileges. However , I am almost certain that you would be called for the interview as your score is very good.
Best of the Luck.
Old Tuesday, May 07, 2013

maryamkhakwani is on a distinguished road

what about inexperienced candidates?
are there any extra marks in interview for the experience?
The Following User Says Thank You to maryamkhakwani For This Useful Post:
azmatullah (Tuesday, May 07, 2013)
Old Tuesday, May 07, 2013

azmatullah will become famous soon enough

Any candidate from T&D ???