01:09 PM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, October 31, 2014

Furqan Yousaf Khattak is on a distinguished road

Guys, who are appearing for Accounts interview today, please share experience..........

Originally Posted by Nauman Siddiqi View Post
My interview is on 31st Oct

Sent from my A9 using Tapatalk
Dear Nauman Siddiqi,

Please share your interview experience.....

Last edited by Inerrant Inamorata; Sunday, November 02, 2014 at 10:49 PM. Reason: chain posts
Old Saturday, November 01, 2014

lifeless is on a distinguished road

i did apply for regulatory officer actually, my interview is on 6th of November....
i'll tell you about my interview experience.
other accounts candidates kindly tell us abt urs...
Old Saturday, November 01, 2014

Originally Posted by lifeless View Post
i did apply for regulatory officer actually, my interview is on 6th of November....
i'll tell you about my interview experience.
other accounts candidates kindly tell us abt urs...
Well thanks dear, but my Accounts Interview is on 5th.......
Old Sunday, November 02, 2014

mzeem is on a distinguished road
Default Employment Application Form not received yet.

Dear fellow members AOA!
I have received an email from SNGPL about the preliminary interview for the post of Audit officer its on 12th of november. In that email they referred to a courier being sent to me which has the Employment Application Form which haven't yet received. Is it mandatory to have this form with me?? and can i download it from some where on internet??

Please help me in this matter.

lifeless is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mzeem View Post
Dear fellow members AOA!
I have received an email from SNGPL about the preliminary interview for the post of Audit officer its on 12th of november. In that email they referred to a courier being sent to me which has the Employment Application Form which haven't yet received. Is it mandatory to have this form with me?? and can i download it from some where on internet??

Please help me in this matter.
yes employment form is mandatory, you should contact sngpl HR for assistance.

Nauman Siddiqi is on a distinguished road

Assalam O Alaikum!
I am sharing interview questions that were asked in the interview.
1. What is Balance Sheet figure of SNGPL?
2. What is meant by Balance Sheet?
3. What is withholding tax mechanism in Pakistan?
4. What is Corporate Tax now?
5. What is deferred tax ?
6. What is temporary difference?
7. What is permanent difference.
8. What is contingent liability?
9. What is meant by withholding agent?
10. What is input and output tax?
11. Questions regarding previous job experience?
12. What is your level of computer skills?

My interview went for 15 minutes.

The Following User Says Thank You to Nauman Siddiqi For This Useful Post:
Furqan Yousaf Khattak (Sunday, November 02, 2014)

which post had you applied for brother?

Originally Posted by Nauman Siddiqi View Post
Assalam O Alaikum!
I am sharing interview questions that were asked in the interview.
1. What is Balance Sheet figure of SNGPL?
2. What is meant by Balance Sheet?
3. What is withholding tax mechanism in Pakistan?
4. What is Corporate Tax now?
8. What is contingent liability?
9. What is meant by withholding agent?
10. What is input and output tax?
11. Questions regarding previous job experience?
12. What is your level of computer skills?

My interview went for 15 minutes.

Technical & Tough........

Dear can you define the following, please......

Old Monday, November 03, 2014

Originally Posted by Furqan Yousaf Khattak View Post
Technical & Tough........

Dear can you define the following, please......

Well brother deferred tax is tax that relates to future, Something that is happening now will result in future tax. It arises due to the difference between carrying value which is used for accounting purposes and the tax base which is used by tax authorities as an alternative to carrying value.
when a difference arises it gives rise to deferred tax asset or liability if CV>TB then its a deferred tax liability if CV<TB then its a deferred tax asset.
Difference where present means there will be tax in future however it must be temporary difference i.e. it will be settled in future however if its not, then its called permanent difference i.e. it will not be settled in future CV>TB or CV<TB can be examples of temporary differences and CV=TB is an example of permanent difference. I hope it helps, I am out of touch with books as it has been a long time since I went through Deferred tax and i have forgotten most of it so if there are any mistakes please correct me.
The Following User Says Thank You to mzeem For This Useful Post:
Furqan Yousaf Khattak (Monday, November 03, 2014)
Old Tuesday, November 04, 2014

Nauman Siddiqi is on a distinguished road

@ mzeem
You are absolutely right brother. What's your marks and have you given interview?