Wednesday, May 15, 2024
09:07 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Thursday, March 17, 2016

JF thunder is on a distinguished road
Default Accounts Helppppppp

AOA Dear all,,,kindly share accounts questions,,,wake up plzzzz. dont be fearful regarding competition. if Allah Has written airforce in your fate then no body can take it from you

SO SHARE PLEASE !!

simbocco is on a distinguished road

I gave test on 15 March of accounts, I don't remember the questions, but I can tell you that, prepare ratios, financial management, lease finance, general entries of accounting, b.com accounting book.

Food luck

sidshaikh is on a distinguished road
Default accounting section questions (query solved)

Alhamdulillah, i have successfully qualified initial IQ and Accounting test today.
For all those who are asking for questions, revise the basic concepts of Financial Accounting, In my test there were few questions related to P&L questions, few related to double entry like whats the double entry for cash expense, or if A has purchase motor car on credit thn what would be the adjusting entry for that. Some questions were related to partnership and double entry for bad debts in partnership, and few were related to leasing.

there were 100 questions to attempt in 50 minutes, so i cannot remember the exact statements. here i am trying to recall some of them, please allow me, if there are any structural faults in questions.

* Assets represents which side? debit side
* liabilities are equal to what? liabilities = assets - capital
* In what form of business owner is personally liable? sole properietorship
* In what form of business partners share whatever they earn? partnership
* what would be the treatment of expenses ( i don't remember what they were particularly) in case of amalgamation.
* According to IAS 11 construction contract what would be treatment of purchase of machine?
* what would be the treatment of expense/income in operating lease ?
* finance lease is what?
* S.P 1600, operating profit 20%, find the COGS.
* 48,000 S.P , you have allowed 5% trade discount and 2% settlement discount, what you would record in your books.
* what is capital?
* what is income?

P.S : these questions are shared only to get idea, final comment, prepare basic concepts, double entries, partnership, leasing, simple markup margin calculations. InshaAllah this would be enough to get through this.

mysteriousleoo is on a distinguished road
Default For accounts branch

Originally Posted by simbocco View Post
I gave test on 15 March of accounts, I don't remember the questions, but I can tell you that, prepare ratios, financial management, lease finance, general entries of accounting, b.com accounting book.

Food luck
does initial test include accounts questions as well??? didn't somebody said that initial test will be just English GK and Nonverbal questions????

mydadshand is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mysteriousleoo View Post
does initial test include accounts questions as well??? didn't somebody said that initial test will be just English GK and Nonverbal questions????
See your registration slip.it is written on slip

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Originally Posted by mydadshand View Post
See your registration slip.it is written on slip

i thought that would be after the initial test:s.....

Did you clear the test??? was it tough in accounts??

JF thunder is on a distinguished road
Default Accounts help plz

Aoa

Dear all,
kindly share accounts questions rather than telling heads like financial ratios,,lease,b.com accounting,,etc

I will be thankful to you people.

I hope positive feedback will be received

Old Friday, March 18, 2016

mydadshand is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mysteriousleoo View Post
i thought that would be after the initial test:s.....

Did you clear the test??? was it tough in accounts??
My test is on 1st April

Originally Posted by mydadshand View Post
My test is on 1st April

mine too.....(

Xcalibre is on a distinguished road

Alhamdulilah passed the IT branch test
The test mainly consists from computer networks Lan,Wan,tree topology, datagram,CRC stands for etc
Testing, OOAD,OOAP, friend class and friend function are used for same purposes true false,computer fundamentals like spreadsheet is -- software, wordproceesor etc
Tips for IQ there are some questions which sole purpose is to waste candidate time so just mark the kption without reading the question and move onto next. 100 mcq in 35 so be quick don't watse time on one question.20 sec are enough for one question. Around 70 questions are easy which can solveable so you focus should be only to skip the thougher by marking tukka and solve easy one.