04:04 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Tuesday, June 14, 2011
Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Rixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really nice

Originally Posted by Ana View Post
Panoramio - Photo of Kashif Center @ Shahrah-e- Faisal Karachi
Check this link,on the left side you will see the link .PAF I&SC is on daud pota road ,Kashif centre is the nearest place i remember .

When is your test ?There is no time mentioned on my slip just HRS ,I have tried to call the centre but no success.
As far as i know, the Recruitment center is nearer to Drig Road, i mean to say if we came from Rashid Minhas Road than we have to take right from the Drig Road Police Station and we are heading towards Main Shahra-e-Faisal opposite Airport side, on this road Recruitment center will be on our Right.
and also the area you are telling i.e Kashif Centre and Hotel Mehran is surrounded by Navy means Navy residential estate, Naval logistic office are located nearer to Kashif Centre...

in my slip the time is 0800hrs...on 16th june...
Old Wednesday, June 15, 2011

twista is on a distinguished road

there is written in slip in instruction
bring 2passport size photo with white board marker
whts this?

Ana is on a distinguished road

@ Rixwan
As far as i know, the Recruitment center is nearer to Drig Road, i mean to say if we came from Rashid Minhas Road than we have to take right from the Drig Road Police Station and we are heading towards Main Shahra-e-Faisal opposite Airport side, on this road Recruitment center will be on our Right.
and also the area you are telling i.e Kashif Centre and Hotel Mehran is surrounded by Navy means Navy residential estate, Naval logistic office are located nearer to Kashif Centre...
Sorry for confusion ,Actually i was telling the place where selection centre was located before 2007 but yesterday I came to know that in 2007 it is shifted to new place.
My test is on 17 June and the time would be same I think .Do share something about this new location and the test pattern .

@ Twista
White board marker is required for rough work ,I suppose.You can buy this from any stationary shop.
Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Rixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really nice

Originally Posted by Ana View Post
@ Rixwan

Sorry for confusion ,Actually i was telling the place where selection centre was located before 2007 but yesterday I came to know that in 2007 it is shifted to new place.
My test is on 17 June and the time would be same I think .Do share something about this new location and the test pattern .
No problem, what you wanted to know about the location, by the way from where you will reach to the Center, i meant to say which area do you live in..?

and I dont know much about the test pattern for now, as I have once given the Intelligence test in Pak Army, if it would be of same nature than I think it wont be a big deal, Insha Allah, anyway lets see, I will let you all know what comes in test, if by chance I can recall that after test.

Rana Jawad Ali is on a distinguished road

i have applied 3 times for the post of Accounts but i could not clear academic test but i have idea about the test.
Academic test contain vast part of cost accounting and HR management(management) and some questions included economics and marketing.

Originally Posted by Rana Jawad Ali View Post
i have applied 3 times for the post of Accounts but i could not clear academic test but i have idea about the test.
Academic test contain vast part of cost accounting and HR management(management) and some questions included economics and marketing.
can you recall some of the questions of each section...like what they ask in HRM, Economics, Marketing etc.?

crystal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Rixwan View Post

in my slip the time is 0800hrs...on 16th june...
isnt it near COD?? can you please elaborate the route if someone is driving and is at millenium mall at johar, then how to reach at the selection center from there??? kindly elaborate because i have to drive myself and though i have been driving since three years yet i am not good at routes:-(...
my test is on 17th june, 10 am... i thought i should give it a try since the result will be announced on spot, so i will get to know about my accounting skills....

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Rixwan View Post
No problem, what you wanted to know about the location, by the way from where you will reach to the Center, i meant to say which area do you live in..?

and I dont know much about the test pattern for now, as I have once given the Intelligence test in Pak Army, if it would be of same nature than I think it wont be a big deal, Insha Allah, anyway lets see, I will let you all know what comes in test, if by chance I can recall that after test.
Best of luck dude.You will rock InshAllah.

Don't forget to share your experience on this prestigious forum.

My Test is held on 22nd June.

imrancss17 is on a distinguished road

Ayesha shakir,
you can see yahoo id on my profile

Originally Posted by crystal View Post
isnt it near COD?? can you please elaborate the route if someone is driving and is at millenium mall at johar, then how to reach at the selection center from there??? kindly elaborate because i have to drive myself and though i have been driving since three years yet i am not good at routes:-(...
my test is on 17th june, 10 am... i thought i should give it a try since the result will be announced on spot, so i will get to know about my accounting skills....
Yes it is nearer to COD, ok for you i think its suitable that you should come from Karsaz Side, and if you are at Millennium mall take Right, now you are at National Stadium Road, drive straight towards the National Stadium (in between Millennium mall and National Stadium you will see Bahria University) from where you have to take Left turn and join Karsaaz Road (on Karsaaz Road lot of famous places are there like Arena, Pakistan Maritime Museum) through this road you will reach at Shahra-e-Faisal but remember there is Flyover came dont drive up on it you will have to go on Left Side, Now you are on Shahra-e-Faisal, on the same lane which is the Going lane you will find the PAF Selection Centre another way is that you come straight from Millennium mall to Drigh Road and take Right when you are at this Coming Lane than you will have to take U turn to be on the Going lane at this side you will find the PAF Selection Centre.

and if you still have some confusion go on google map and search for PAF Recruitment & Selection Center, you will get all possible direction from whatever place you wanted to go

Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
Best of luck dude.You will rock InshAllah.

Don't forget to share your experience on this prestigious forum.

My Test is held on 22nd June.

Jazak Allah, Insha Allah I will share whatever I can recall...
The Following User Says Thank You to Rixwan For This Useful Post:
crystal (Thursday, June 16, 2011)