Wednesday, June 05, 2024
08:47 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Saturday, September 01, 2012

bemisal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by babar1 View Post
not yet
I guess Lahore ki Baari sab se end mai aye gi mean in late september.
Old Sunday, September 02, 2012

babar1 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Basitcme View Post
The same panel will visit all the centre for interviews..
brother kisi ne education branch mein english k liye interview diya ho to plz guide kr de k kia kuch poocha jata hai,

leadsmalik98 will become famous soon enoughleadsmalik98 will become famous soon enough

brothers i will receive and submit my form and docs on Monday....and i have idea at Karachi center scheduled interview will be last from all center if they start from ISB Peshawar.......

abidmusani is on a distinguished road

i am working for iqra university and have done graduation from their can i attest my form from the registrar of the iqra university because i work under him and as per para 29 of the form can i ??

babar1 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by leadsmalik98 View Post
brothers i will receive and submit my form and docs on Monday....and i have idea at Karachi center scheduled interview will be last from all center if they start from ISB Peshawar.......
Brother go there with all the required documents otherwise it will not be possible to submit the form in a day,in lhr centre we were directed to attach 8 photographs(one attested from the front others from the back),one attested copy of each degree(matric certificate must be copied from both sides)an attested copy of domicile,an unnamed postal order of 100 rupees,issb letter's attested copy(in case one has earlier appeared at issb),a copy of brief record or experience certificate in case one is an employee at a govt or a private sector.The form and documents must be attested by the same person.Two references of persons, not related to you, should be included to report ur character if required.

leadsmalik98 will become famous soon enoughleadsmalik98 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by babar1 View Post
Brother go there with all the required documents otherwise it will not be possible to submit the form in a day,in lhr centre we were directed to attach 8 photographs(one attested from the front others from the back),one attested copy of each degree(matric certificate must be copied from both sides)an attested copy of domicile,an unnamed postal order of 100 rupees,issb letter's attested copy(in case one has earlier appeared at issb),a copy of brief record or experience certificate in case one is an employee at a govt or a private sector.The form and documents must be attested by the same person.Two references of persons, not related to you, should be included to report ur character if required.
thanks baber i will do all things in 1 day INSHALLAH..
but i havent ISSB previous latter.. which was not recommended..i have missed...so i submit without this.
tell me please other than docx and pics... any place in form which also required for attestation??

Interview Experience of EAGLE(forum member who got selected in non gdp 108 log)
Thanks to all of you...
Hope you will be bearing well with your hither and thither in good standing...

Yeah Questions...
1st of all I let you know final interview recommendation does't mean selection its just a step covered...

Well interview started from self intro... in sequence your name and status (marital) father's name and all family members and what they do, than academic background from matric onward. Than some related questions about professions of your siblings...
After intro General knowledge questions started like provinces, Pakistan's position and governors of provinces and what they are doing now a days.
Than moved to military like chiefs of all three forces and which was last one and what remarkable incident happened in his era...

Handed over to subject specialist... Loooot of questions about logistics, procurement, supply chain management... than their application in military scenario... steps and limitations for PAF....

Handed over to Psychologist... Who was like judging already... Asked about my attitude first... Than some IQ questions... I like mumbled one and it left some spark so more IQ questions asked ....Than reasons of joining and idea of military life etc etc.. Than they told me to wait outside and i was communicated that board has recommended you so fill in some forms and report at masroor CMB....

And Sorry i am not an active user of Forum... I have tried to be lucid but in-case... You can ask...More....
And just one request please remember me in your prays and pray for my final selections as well.... May Allah bestow you will success on each and every turn of life.....

IMPORTANTS TIPS FOR INTERVIEW

• wear neat and clean dress..dress selection is very important..
• Dont use a huge quantity of jewelery/makeup,just simple.
• Enter with confident
• Panel normally consists of 05members
• Say Assalam-O-Alaikum
• When anyone say please have a seat then you sit on the chair with thanks otherwise standup till getting permission.
• Put your hand bag down with your chair’s right or left side leg;don’t use table for this purpose.
• Make use of full chair and put your hands on arms of chair
• Try to avoid in defending position(means crossing of hand on each other)
• Ist question normally asked introduce yourself,prepare it in English,in it highlight your achievements also..fully know what does your father,brothers and sisters do,,introduction will make a powerful impression on their minds.
• You must know meaning of your name,your caste history etc.
• I do believe that you have photocopied that filled form which you have submitted because they will ask some questions from it,so take a look on it that which things you have written on it..
• Then some questions will be asked regarding accounts by a member who is specialist in your subject
• prepare mathematical questions.
e.g. if price of dozen eggs are Rs.26 what is the price of 03 eggs?
What is 05 % of 200. etc.
• General knowledge e.g. capital of Sweden,president of India,which countries are included in far east,bhat currency is of which country etc means simple questions..say simply sorry which you don’t know..dont guess
• All Ranks of Army/Navy Airforce especially equivalence.
you must know that Lt.Commander of navy is equivalent to Major in Army,,flight lieutenant of paf is equivalent to captain in army etc
• you must know PAF Aeroplanes quantities,its fighting planes,names ect,JF THUNDER OF which country made..also know about al-khalid tank and abdozes/ships
• Why do you want to join PAKISTAN AIR FORCE?very important
• If you are are not selected then what will you do?
• What are your merits and demerits,they will further discuss your demerits specially,so prepare its cross questions at advance.avoid to say that demerit e.g i tell a lie often.
• if your academic career isn’t so good then definitely question will be asked,so make a solid reasons for low grades.
• look into the eyes of that panel member who put forward a question to you.And answer his/her question in that language in which he asked..dont roll ur eyes/cut ur tongue/fingers bending/lips sucking/lifting of feet.all these are the signs of tensions..so try to avoid,you can do mirror practice at home.
• dont speak against Government/Armed Forces if he asks something about it.avoid any rudeness or anger
• If they said ok,that’s all, then say assalam-o-alaikum or ALLAH HAFIZ,lift your bag and quit the room.
The Following User Says Thank You to leadsmalik98 For This Useful Post:
SehrishKanwal (Friday, July 26, 2013)

abidmusani is on a distinguished road

leadsmalik98

for which branch you applied from karachi

silverline is on a distinguished road
Default Interview Experience of EAGLE... plz help eagle

sir please the me categorically that what were the questions the asked you regarding LOGistic??
plz tell me how one should adress this question... why you want to join PAF?

plz help..

vina