10:12 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Army

Old Wednesday, April 29, 2009

fiya is on a distinguished road

i was there in issb kohat, but not recommended. even if i would be selected it was not possible on medical grounds. i was there for navy for education branch. well not recommended did not affected me coz it was worth an experience. i just love that time there, all enjoying myself with people worth meeting.
Old Thursday, April 30, 2009

aamir1259 is on a distinguished road
Default Issb

I had the honor for qualifying the ISSB in 18 (Highest) Grading of qualifying ISSB.

nicepunjabian is on a distinguished road

I am also the twicely not recommended fromt the ISSB.......in the first attempt i was not recommended by the President of ISSB in the Re-Interviewed..........it will a great chance for me...i was so much hurted but i could not do any thing.......
we enjoy a lot in the ISSB......secondly when we were the repeaters......
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by aamir1259
I had the honor for qualifying the ISSB in 18 (Highest) Grading of qualifying ISSB.
what is this grading thing? and how do you get to know about it?

aamir1259 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Arif Rao
what is this grading thing? and how do you get to know about it?

Grading Is The Criteria Set For ISSB Exam And Via That They Select The Candidate.

And I Could Know About My Grading With The Help Of Our Commandant.
As I Belonged To Cadet College Petaro.
Old Saturday, May 02, 2009

wajidalimangi is on a distinguished road
Default Uffffffffff Puranay Zakhm Taza Hogay........

U PEOPLE WONT BELIEVE DIS I HAVE TRIED ALOT TO BE AN ARMY OFFICER AND HAVE GIVEN SEVERAL ATTEMPTS BUT EVERYTIME DUE TO OVER WEIGHT I REJECTED IN INITIAL MEDICAL TESTS IN HYDERABAD ASRC
IAM TRYING SINCE I WAS ABOUT TO GIVE EXAM OF INTERMEDIATE IN 07 SO I MY PERCEIPTION I HAVEN'T MISS EVEN A CHANCE

I THINK THIS YEAR IT WAS MY 6TH ATTEMPT among these attempts i used to ISSB just 1 time

before few months i completed all the tests but i didn't submit the ISSB form to ASRC so i have much experience everytime the problem i face was my OVER WEIGHT i clear all the tests but due to over weight i couldn't achieve ma goal

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Tuesday, May 05, 2009 at 01:18 AM. Reason: wajid...using caps is against forum rules! plz keep it in mind,
Old Monday, May 04, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: R.No 6132 CSS 2008

Sunshine84 is on a distinguished road
I appeared in issb gujranwala cantt..although i ws not recommended but it ws a wonderful experience there..lots of tests from the 1st reporting day,then no cell phones uffffffff,we wer like in a new world..neat and clean accomodation,A one mess..then come across lot's of friends from different cities..we were treated there like officer's..

during 3 days at issb,i enjoyed alot,we played games there in ground,had fun..my interview ws nice but jst coz of my own reply i ws being rejected..President asked abt my fam,as i hv army background..while interviewing me,he asked abt my future ambitions and i,without thinking that it ws not a css forum but isssb,started my debate on my love for civil services.even i told him that i hv started my preparation for css etc etc..and wen president listened all this,he said"ok beti,i wish u all the best and success in css"..

i realised at that time abt my rejection..but anyhow that's the most enjoyable time of my life..and after my written css result ,again i applied and nw will hv another issb chill

interesting thing is that at my css interview,General shahid hamid tuk much interest in my issb experience..he asked many questions on it..like Arif Rao's question,he asked me to xplain the similarities and difference of css psychological and issb etc etc..

one should never lose heart on rejection,issb tak jana hi kafi honour ki baat hoti hai..one can learn lot from there and then it help us in different places..
Old Tuesday, May 05, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Sunshine84
..President asked abt my fam,as i hv army background..while interviewing me,he asked abt my future ambitions and i,without thinking that it ws not a css forum but isssb,started my debate on my love for civil services.even i told him that i hv started my preparation for css etc etc..and wen president listened all this,he said"ok beti,i wish u all the best and success in css"..

That is so uproarious... How could you do that???

Originally Posted by Sunshine84
interesting thing is that at my css interview,General shahid hamid tuk much interest in my issb experience..he asked many questions on it..like Arif Rao's question,he asked me to xplain the similarities and difference of css psychological and issb etc etc..
So what was your answer...???
Old Tuesday, May 05, 2009

Anees-ur-Rehman is on a distinguished road
Default Assalam-o-Alaikum........

haaaaaaaaaaaaaa....... kia yaad krwa dia hai ap logon nai...... i m rejected 2 times in ISSB...... bt main b bara dheat hn i will go for education core again aftr ma MBA.......... that ws a good experience bohat kuch seekhanay ko mila....... wt i think that jo maza Army life main hai wo kahin or nahi...... and especially mjay jo part acha laga wo interview or group discussion tha...... or obstacles main Tarzan Swing...... i enjoyed alot.......
Old Saturday, August 29, 2009

humble humanbeing is on a distinguished road

My issb experience is also quite unique.its for short service commision in navy.i didnt prepare for a single second in karachi.i go for the interview and pshcological tests 4 the sake of experience but to my surprise i was recommended. Though i didnt appear for the final medical bcoz of family reasons but its stressful.