05:46 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Anti Narcotics Force (ANF)

Old Friday, August 02, 2013

PapuPopat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by zaigham shah View Post
law portion aur legal terms hee tou meray 5 marks khaa gayyy hain ..
There were only two positions available in Punjab. So, chances of getting IN are very low. That is why i didn't prepare for the exam this time. Should i expect the recruitment of same number of positions next year. Btw was just curious 90 Marks koi kesay leey sakta hey!! One needs to be a JINN to get 90+ Marks in a competitive exam like this one. you scored 85 Marks didn't you qualify for the interview last time? & are you a lawyer or something?
By the way what are the chances of getting in if somebody is called in for an interview? I screwed up this time because i was not serious due to the availability of only 2 positions in Punjab. Does the AD position in IB and FIA has the same syllabus? and are there any physical requirements like minimum height, waist, Eyesight and Hearing Ability? I am a Single PASLI
Old Sunday, August 04, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 6311

maqsood1981 will become famous soon enoughmaqsood1981 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by PapuPopat View Post
There were only two positions available in Punjab. So, chances of getting IN are very low. That is why i didn't prepare for the exam this time. Should i expect the recruitment of same number of positions next year. Btw was just curious 90 Marks koi kesay leey sakta hey!! One needs to be a JINN to get 90+ Marks in a competitive exam like this one. you scored 85 Marks didn't you qualify for the interview last time? & are you a lawyer or something?
By the way what are the chances of getting in if somebody is called in for an interview? I screwed up this time because i was not serious due to the availability of only 2 positions in Punjab. Does the AD position in IB and FIA has the same syllabus? and are there any physical requirements like minimum height, waist, Eyesight and Hearing Ability? I am a Single PASLI
dear papupopat,
last time merit certainly was not 85+

as for this logic that since there were only two posts in punjab,
so there was no use of taking serious attempt,is not right.dear sir had there been even twenty seats for punjab,the merit won't have differed a lot,because normally many a people compete on one mark;so in that case merit could have gone down maximum three to four marks.
each time one has to go all out to succeed.
regards!
The Following User Says Thank You to maqsood1981 For This Useful Post:
Mubashir Asif (Sunday, August 04, 2013)
Old Tuesday, August 06, 2013

zaigham shah is on a distinguished road
Cool

AOA again ..

Inspector ANF paper 29 AUG sy 5 SEP tak kisi bhi date mai ho sakta hai .. FPSC website per schedule k baray mai info aa gyi hai ..

(yeh FPSC waly kuch zyada hee tez nhi ho gayy paper lenay k baray mai)
Old Friday, August 16, 2013

talot is on a distinguished road

AOA sir , paper 29 sep ko hai , 29 AUG ko nhi ..

correction please ..
Old Sunday, August 25, 2013

Smile 2013 AD ANF paper

Its an effort may prove fruitful for future aspirants. Some of the question may be repeated as I perceived them and wrote statement different from other prestigious members of thread.I tried my best to recollect the statement. But in fact these are not exactly the statements. I will try to upload the solution of all these questions as well according to options appeared in test.

ENGLISH 20 Marks
Choose the best possible meaning that describes the underlined word.
Underlined words:
1. Conscientious
a)sincere b) skilled c) carefull
2: he fell in love with a comely maiden a) pretty b) smiling
3: Resilience
4: Incontrovertible a) unquestionable
5: Precipitous
Choose the underlined portion that needs to be correct so that the meaning of sentence could be clear.
1. She has been suffering from fever from Monday last.
2. This is the bird who sings in the garden.
3. Please tell me what do you want.
4. The red and green are his favorite colors.
5. I went to the hairdresser to cut my hair.
Choose the answer that is opposite to the meaning of given word.
1. Auspicious
a) successful b) luckless
2. Predicament
3. Brusque
4. Stimulus
5. Conscientious
Choose the word that is closely related to given word.
1. Cemetery
2. Pilfer
a)steal
3. Slothful
4. Theist
a) unbeliever b) athiest c) none of these
5. Profane

Question related to Law

(1) Irrelevant questions may be asked by:
(a) Defence counsel
(b) Prosecution
(c) The court
(d) None of these

(2) Hearsay evidence is:
(a) No evidence
(b) Good evidence
(c) None of these

(3) Leading questions are generally asked in:
(a) Examination-in-chief
(b) Cross examination
(c) Re-examination
(d) None of these

(4) The plea of alibi is raised by:
(a) Witnesses
(b) Complaints
(c) Accused persons
(d) All of these

(5) Primary evidence is:
(a) direct oral evidence
(b) dying declaration
(c) the document itself
(d) none of these

(6) Refreshing of memory is allowed to:
(a) lawyers
(b) witness
(c) accused
(d) None of these

(7) The Pakistan Panel Code is as old as:
(a) 1890
(b) 1865
(c) 1860
(d) None of these

(8) the word “injury” includes or denotes any harm whether illegally caused to person:
(a) in body
(b) reputation or property
(c) mind
(d) All of these

9)Qanoon e shahadat is --------
a) exhaustive
b) ambiguous
c) incomplete

10) De novo---------------
a) day to day trial
b) summary trial
c) fake trial

11)criminal procedure code is
a)procedural law
b)substantive law
c) both

12) A fact is said not to be proved when it is:
(a) No proved
(b) Disproved
(c) Both
(d) None of these

13)Principle law officer of a province is called-----------------
a)advocate general
b)Attorney general

14)A building is declared as police station if it is------------------
a)specifically designated by Inspector general of police
b)specifically designated by provincial government

15) In the case of Bailable offences to get bail is------------
a)right of accuse
b) discretion of court

16) Hostile witness is one who is------------
a)won over of witness by opposition (remember only this option)

17)Body of A female is searched by---------
a)any police officer
b) woman

18)He in pakistan penal code refers to a) both male and female b) adult male
19) A case can be registerd by
a) incharge of police statio
b) any of the persons

20)A person not appointed by government
a)can be a public servant
b) cannot be a public servant

21)culpable homicide is __________
a) murder
b) not a murder

22) Duty of framing the charges lie on
a) police
b) court
c) prosecutor

23) A confession of crime is not confession if made before
a) police
b) magistrate
c) on bail

24)Solitary confinement is
a_)sub jail
b) jail
c) house arrest

25)An arrest warrant is issued for
a) six months
b)indefinite period

26) A asks B to kill C and B refuses to kill B, then A commits crime? ------------
a)offence

27) Burning of bike inside house is --------------
a)illegal destruction of property
b) nuisance

29) Tazir is----
a)punishment

30) Hudd is__________
a)punishment according to quran and sunnah

31) A sees golden chain lying on road . a picks it up a is said to have done ----
a) dishonesty
b) theft
c) criminal offence

32) Treating is a bribery given for----------
a)not mistreating
b)Kind of light corruption

33) mens rea means

34) Court order to a police officer to act upon it is called:
a)warrant
b)summon
c) decree

34) "nemo present" means:
a. Accused is not present
b. The witnesses are not present
c. Accused and lawyer are not present
d. All of these

35) Procedure for witness in criminal and civil proceedings is
a)same
b) not same

36) Rigourous punishment means punishment with ------------
a)fine

37) Vocarious liability means

38) Accomplice means-------------
a)partner in crime
b) partner in business

39) Collaboration from another country in cases relating to drugs can be demanded by
a) federal government
b) court
c)provincial government

(40) The examination of a witness after his cross-examination is called:
(a) Examination-in-chief
(b) Leading examination
(c) Concluding examination
(d) None of these

(41) A lunatic is incompetent to give evidence:
(a) Yes
(b) No
(c) A court may decide

42) CrPc can not be tried in which court?
A) high court
B) special court
C) federal shariat court. *
D) none

43) .in cognizable case police can arrest without warrant

44)a warrant must be written
a)signed
b) stamped
c) both

45) purjury is a?

46) application to court against a nuisance is called?

47) burden of proof lies on prosecution

48)accused and convict are

a)equal
b)not equal

49)scandelus questions can be asked by
a)lawyers
b) judge
c) none of these

50)normally bail is not granted to accused under CNSA 1997

51)qanoon i shahadat is equal in application in civil and criminal cases
52)cases under CNSA are tried in special courts
53)CNSA is a special law
54)rehabilitation centres establishing is the responsibility of provincial govt

55) request for foreign assistance is made by federal govt

56) law of evidence is valid in?

57) substance act is in special courts?
58) law of evidence is complete , incomplete or ambiguous?

59) foreign appeals are dealt with provincial govt, federal govt?

Questions related to drugs

1)Word narcotics is derived from ---------
a) french b) english c) persian

2) Natural narcotics are obtained from------
a) fruits
b) vegetables
c)meat

3). Synthetic drus are:
a. Natural drugs
b. Informal drugs
c. Drugs formed from chemicals
d. None of these

4) drug abuse means... drug addicted, heavy used drug etc?

5) Drug abuse is a problem of-----------
a)modern times
b) ancient imes
c) modern menace

6) new types of drugs are a threat to ---------
a)whole world b) Europe c) Pakistan

7) In pakistan the most widely used drug is ----------------
a)heroin
b) morphine
c) cocaine

8) In Europe the greater threat is
a) marijuana
b) heroine

9) Analgesics are pain relievers used for
a) cough
b) fever

10) In pakistan trafficking of drug to other countries is
a) totally prohibited,
b) partialy prohibited
c) not prohibited

11)In pakistan manufacturing and production of drug is
a) totally prohibited,
b) partialy prohibited
c) not prohibited

12)In pakistan cultivation of drug in any part is
a) totally prohibited,
b) partialy prohibited
c) not prohibited

13)Cannabis -------------
a) arose excitement
b) cause sleep

14) Drug cases are happening under the nose of anf . these remarks are passed by chief justice of
a) Islamabad b) Peshawar c) Federal shariat court

15) Stimulants are stimulating------------
a) brain

16) Caffeine is found in
a) tea
b) coffee
c) all of these

17). Ansomia(it was anosmia some typing mistakes in paper):
a. Loss of appetite
b. Loss of smelling capability
c. Loss of eye sight
d. None of these

18) merijuana has( hallucination affect) none of these option
19) normal affect of tranquillizers is?

20) morphine is made from?

control substance mean... chemical synthetic?
drug attacks on mind, heart or lungs?
drug abuse causes sleepness, fighting etc
hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Sunday, September 29, 2013)
Old Monday, September 09, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 6311

maqsood1981 will become famous soon enoughmaqsood1981 will become famous soon enough

Dear members,

Any news about AD ANF test result?
Regards!
Old Monday, September 30, 2013

AOA sir ,
thks for yr wishes .. aap nay paper kyo nhi diya , any special reason ??
No not really!

Dear sir, actually i am already excise and taxation inspector,
And posted at lahore, which is my home district;
I thought, if fortunately i am selected as ANF inspector, there are
Maximum chances that i will have to leave lahore.Which currently
I don't intend to; especially for switching from being inspector to
Inspector!

Wish you best of luck once again!

Old Tuesday, October 01, 2013

aoa ..
in my opinion , it's not a rational approach to compare insptr Excise with insptr ANF .. as a Career , package and in many ways ANF is better than Excise ..

(though i have also applied for insptr Excise )

ager mai ANF mai kisi bhi post k liyay select ho gaya kabhi (that surely i will be {inshallah}) , mai ANF walo ko likh ker dyy dou gaa k meri posting kabhi Punjab mai na kerna ...

apni addi umer 1 ee jaga lungaa ditti aa , hun kuj "change" hona chayii daa aa ..

ki khayaal aa twada ??

[QUOTE=zaigham shah;654300]aoa ..
in my opinion , it's not a rational approach to compare insptr Excise with insptr ANF .. as a Career , package and in many ways ANF is better than Excise ..

ager mai ANF mai kisi bhi post k liyay select ho gaya kabhi (that surely i will be {inshallah}) , mai ANF walo ko likh ker dyy dou gaa k meri posting kabhi Punjab mai na kerna ...

apni addi umer 1 ee jaga lungaa ditti aa , hun kuj "change" hona chayii daa aa ..

Dear zaigham,

ANF inspector may be better than inspector excise,
But considering other factors like public dealing,home posting etc
I did not feel the inner urge for ANF inspector.
As regards posting outside punjab for "change 's" sake,
I have some experience for being posted in NWFP (now KPK) as assistant security officer in ministry of defence (as a civilian officer), back in year 2005,
After which I am of opinion that such "change" is good, provided it is for a shorter period.

And as senior member Raja gujral sb rightly said that it tough to serve as a civilian under a military boss (i am ratifying his views in the light of my personal experience of serving in a similar capacity)

But i am in no way discouraging you or any other aspirant for ANF inspector;
Since these are my personal views.it may vary from person to person and one's temprament!

Stay blessed and regards!
The Following User Says Thank You to maqsood1981 For This Useful Post:
Raja Gujral (Tuesday, October 01, 2013)

stalking||shadow is on a distinguished road

aoa ..

ki khayaal aa twada ??

You will really enjoy ANF Jab salary ke beghair kam kerna pre ga, TA/DA nahi mile ga, accomodation allowance nahi milay ga.
civil job ko military control mein jhelo gay,. Rest of people fabricate a case and inspector is pushed ahead to deal with the court and its consequences.
If that isnt all, you will be transferred like a football if you raise your voice.

Anf is such an organization where non legal qualified people are placed in LAW department.

As the past generations have left a very demoralizing environment for new generations.

No NOC to get other jobs , 10 year surety bond.

GOOD LUCK