01:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Anti Narcotics Force (ANF)

Old Thursday, September 04, 2014

northman is on a distinguished road
Default Postal orders

now i have another ambiguity regarding postal orders. i have bought postal orders of sum 300 Rs. i asked from guy in PO regarding fill up the Orders but he was unable to guide me properly.
a.there is counterfoil section to fill like.
To whom payable_____________ at what office______________
whether crossed_____________Date sent___________________.

b.main Postal order section. pls guide me i have to write something or not on main postal order page.

Pay_________________________ not negotiable.

at_________________within six calendar months
last question is they have given me almost buddle of postal orders . how will i mention Po order number of each in application form as there is small space.

Insaf Sindhu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by northman View Post
now i have another ambiguity regarding postal orders. i have bought postal orders of sum 300 Rs. i asked from guy in PO regarding fill up the Orders but he was unable to guide me properly.
a.there is counterfoil section to fill like.
To whom payable_____________ at what office______________
whether crossed_____________Date sent___________________.

b.main Postal order section. pls guide me i have to write something or not on main postal order page.

Pay_________________________ not negotiable.

at_________________within six calendar months
last question is they have given me almost buddle of postal orders . how will i mention Po order number of each in application form as there is small space.

Dear only write in this column on all postal orders and then staple them.

Pay HQ, Anti Narcotics Force, Rawalpindi not negotiable. the little peace would be with you for future reference if required and the big part will be sent to them.
northman (Thursday, September 04, 2014)

It never ends til it ends is on a distinguished road

Hi my DOB is 15-4-1984 and I am from Punjab.Am I eleigible to apply or have been over aged.

northman is on a distinguished road

Thanks brother. got it

Muhammad Irfan Farid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by It never ends til it ends View Post
Hi my DOB is 15-4-1984 and I am from Punjab.Am I eleigible to apply or have been over aged.
No dear your age is now
30 year 5 month 7 days
The Following User Says Thank You to Muhammad Irfan Farid For This Useful Post:
It never ends til it ends (Friday, September 05, 2014)
Old Friday, September 05, 2014

epicurean is on a distinguished road

Hello Everyone,

What is the environment offered by ANF where a sub inspector has to work? Can we do prep for CSS once selected on this job. and what are the future prospects in this deptt? Thanks!

tanker is on a distinguished road
Talking

kindly share syllabus of sub-inspector

amnaR is on a distinguished road

Kindly tell me what is the pay-scale for BS 14?

aamir usman is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Insaf Sindhu View Post
Dear its link is working, a few moments before I have downloaded the form and ad.

Yes you have to pay separate challan and form for each separate position.

Dear friends,
Postal order is like a crossed check. It can be obtained from any post office. Mostly post offices have the authority to issue the postal order of Rs. 50 or less on which charges are Rs.15/postal order of any amount. Now we have to buy 6 postal orders of Rs.50 for which we have to pay Rs.90 separately as charges.

On the other side there is Bank Draft or Demand Draft, it is also like a crossed check. Any Bank Draft is charged with Rs.580/Bank Draft. While if you have any account in the bank then you have to give them check its benefit is that the charges will be reduced to Rs.280.

For Example: You required a Bank Draft of Rs.1000. Now you have to give them a check of Rs.1280. Bank draft will be of Rs.1000 and Rs.280 will be charged as bank charges.
Hope you all have got it.

This is all as per my little knowledge. Any kind of mistake if I have done, please intimate, it would be my pleasure.

yes dear you are wrong at some points,

dear bank fee for different banks for pay order is different and now almost all banks issue bankers cheque instead of pay orders . and charges for banker cheque automatically are debited from account . and you have just to fill amount on cheque for which you want your banker cheque...

The Following User Says Thank You to aamir usman For This Useful Post:
Insaf Sindhu (Saturday, September 06, 2014)

aamir usman is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by iFarazAhmed View Post
Can we apply for multiple positions? If Yes, do we have to send separate application or on one application form?
you can apply for one post only at once.....