Monday, May 06, 2024
09:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Tuesday, April 09, 2013

Nazi Orakzai will become famous soon enough

Your post is interesting. You have really discouraged future aspirants of ANF.
Ans. I havn’t in any way discouraged future aspirants. I have only presented the facts.

1) Is your father quitting or retiring?
Ans: He is quitting (he is only 50), (he can serve for ten years more).

2) Why are you comparing a brigadier level Army officer with AD? There is a huge difference in seniority level?
Ans:Where I have compared an AD with Brigidear?

3) Is there a problem if your bosses are from Army? Agar aisa hai toa phir toa aap ISI, NAB ya ASF bhi join na karen?
Ans: Yes, there is problem. Army officers cannot deal satisfactorliy with civilians. Army has strict rules and regulations, which civilians cannot follow.

b) bilkul g, aisa he hy. Bht sy log ISI, AsF ni join krty. Nasr khan, a member of this forum, quit asf. He was serving as dad asf. Fellow members know. There are several others who left asf, which is more or less duplicate of anf. So far as nab is concered, the dept is under the command of retired generals, and that too not necessary. NAB has its own officers, own infrastructure. You cannot compare NAB with ISI, ASF, ANF .

4) What do you mean by subedars are preferred over ADs? Doesn't all officers work under their own jurisdiction i.e. as inchage of a police station?
Ans: Army officers give preference to their own colleagues or juniors. For instance, an army major who is equailiant with D.D anf, enjoys much better facilities. A dd is given only a car for pick and drop while a major is provided lucrative vehicle(s), plus guards etc.

5) Consultation with bosses is a good thing, isn't it? Even a police officer needs a warrant from seniors before making a raid. So what's the big deal about it?
Consultation is a good thing, no doubt. BUT agar ik chutki charas k lyi b brigidear sy poocha jai to? Yha consultation b brigidear shb krty hen, implement b wohe krty hen. Aray bhae dnt compare police officers with anf. Police waly to Kings hoty hen. Ik asp police anf k j.d sy mar k b acha hy. Har batch my kitny new officers quit kr jaty hen. Wo bechary training to asps k sth krty hen, but authority given to them is minimal.

AD anf ik bht bht bht strong post hy provided you are given authority. Powers lay in the hands of the boss. Ad bechara puppet hota hy. Ik SHO police b acha hota hy ad anf sy.

6) Please elaborate the statement "All privileges are for army officers'.
Ans: answered above.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Nazi Orakzai For This Useful Post:
BALOCHISTAN (Friday, April 19, 2013), idealsome (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)

JabirAbbasHaider is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Nazi Orakzai View Post
Aoa dear T S Awan. First of all i want to clear that my response to your message is not in any way a counter attack. , i like you as a member as you are very cooperative to all forum members. I am just defending what i have said. sir Awan, why i would spread "false info"? have i any personal interestss? ofcourse ,no.

What i have said is just what i have seen. I have seen ANF practically. My dad is joint director of ANF. He is about to quit. He is serving since long in this dept. ANF, previously called PNCB, was one of the best jobs in terms of privilages and authority until the department was under command of css officers as those officers being civilians could easily work with anf officers.

However, everything took ugly shape when army took control of the dept. Sir awan do you know how many newly inducted officers have resigned? this dept. is now an army dominated dept. Army captains (though now majors and above) and even subedars are preferred over a highly educated and talented a.d. Secondly, every thing is being controlled by Brigedear, who is all in all. A.d to door ki bath, even j.d cannot act without consulting his boss. All privileges are for army officers, but hardly any for civilians. Anf ads are toothless tigers.

Or b bht kuch h, but leave i do not wana urge with senior members. Stay blessed. taataa
Maximum views of Nazi Orakzai are supported. One thing to mention that in civil departments uniform officers are disgraced even by naib qausids. So retaliation is evident.
The Following User Says Thank You to JabirAbbasHaider For This Useful Post:
idealsome (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)

Amir Shafique is on a distinguished road

@ Nazi orakzai

yar aap ASP aur nasr khan ki misaal de kar CSS cadre ko aik ex cadre post se compare karahe ho....nasr Khan I think is in DMG and ASP toa police se hi hota hai...dono top choice deptts hain in CSS...Comparison nahi banta....

Anyway your observation is definitely thought provoking...but I would like someone working as AD ANF to verify or rebut your observations...

Your observation about NAB is also not up to the mark..Retired general only heads the Department...DG level ke log aksar retired brigadiers, Col and majors hain aur civilians un ke under hain....but you are right there is more autonomy there...

Bhai Army walon ko facilities nahi milen gi toa kis ko mile gi...Woh toa retire hone ke baad vhi ghar aur zameen lelete hain....ye is mult ka aik Almia hai...

Orakzai bhai

Can you guide us about promotions...Did your father joined as AD and was promoted to JD? Secondly, a member on this forum Ghotkian was serving as AD ANF..His views were quite different from yours...he was satisfied with army bosses as according to him they treated him like officers...His view was that working with army gave them an edge over other departments..His experience about official vehicles and jurisdiction was also different from your...I don't know who to believe?
The Following User Says Thank You to Amir Shafique For This Useful Post:
idealsome (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)
Old Thursday, April 18, 2013
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Nazi Orakzai View Post
Aoa dear T S Awan. First of all i want to clear that my response to your message is not in any way a counter attack. , i like you as a member as you are very cooperative to all forum members. I am just defending what i have said. sir Awan, why i would spread "false info"? have i any personal interestss? ofcourse ,no.

What i have said is just what i have seen. I have seen ANF practically. My dad is joint director of ANF. He is about to quit. He is serving since long in this dept. ANF, previously called PNCB, was one of the best jobs in terms of privilages and authority until the department was under command of css officers as those officers being civilians could easily work with anf officers.

However, everything took ugly shape when army took control of the dept. Sir awan do you know how many newly inducted officers have resigned? this dept. is now an army dominated dept. Army captains (though now majors and above) and even subedars are preferred over a highly educated and talented a.d. Secondly, every thing is being controlled by Brigedear, who is all in all. A.d to door ki bath, even j.d cannot act without consulting his boss. All privileges are for army officers, but hardly any for civilians. Anf ads are toothless tigers.

Or b bht kuch h, but leave i do not wana urge with senior members. Stay blessed. taataa
Question of comparison come when a person is having other options, but if he/she is not having other options then thinking ANF a bad institution is merely a distant thinking. Every institution and organization is having its pros and cons and ANF is really not a bad institution to serve. If something is not being forgotten, dear your father was serving at ANF when previous recruitment process started and you were giving opinion about ANF to aspirants . And if at all, respected sir has decided to quit ANF, he would definietly be having other better options.

As regards role of army in ANF, army also contributed for the benefit/uplifting of the organization and strengthened discipline and added up concept of power in it.

I do not like idea of comparing different organizations/services/cadres because every organization /service/cadre is having its own specialities and no organization/service/cadre is bad to serve.

idealsome (Friday, April 19, 2013), isha saeed (Thursday, April 18, 2013)