Showing results 1 to 25 of 46
Search: Posts Made By: sadia malik 2011
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Replies: 87
Views: 32,527
Posted By sadia malik 2011
@ arjumandzia 1. Phonetics and Phonology is...

@ arjumandzia

1. Phonetics and Phonology is a subject in which you have to memorize word to word almost the notes.

2. For preparing the Paper of Prose, get hold of key books on the writers...
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Monday, March 26, 2012
@arjumand zia Which subjects are included in...

@arjumand zia

Which subjects are included in Part 1 of the exam according to the syllabus given to you by NUML ?
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Thursday, March 22, 2012
@ arjumandzia The regular students study the...

@ arjumandzia

The regular students study the course in 4 semesters in two years. According to the previous rule for External candidates, the University used to take the exam of two years in one...
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Wednesday, March 21, 2012
@ arjumandzia yes this is a new syllabus. I...

@ arjumandzia

yes this is a new syllabus. I had called NUML Islamabad. They said that no change has taken place in syllabus. In my opinion "Grammar, Syntax and Semantics" is a confusing subject....
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Tuesday, February 28, 2012
MA ENGLISH LITERATURE AND LINGUISTICS (External...

MA ENGLISH LITERATURE AND LINGUISTICS (External candidate Part 1 )

Paper 1: History of English Literature and Literary Criticism

Core Text:
Alexander, Michael A History of English Literature...
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Wednesday, February 08, 2012
@ arjumandzia

Have you got hold of new syllabus Arjumand ?
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Friday, January 20, 2012
Plans

I will appear in August 2012 for Part 1 Inshallah. For part 2, next year August 2013 will be my exam days Inshallah.
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Friday, January 20, 2012
@ arjumand zia

Syllabus will remain the same. Few portions will be deducted. They will divide the full course in two portions , to take exam in two phases.

Thanks for giving right information....
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Tuesday, January 17, 2012
@ arjumandzia

Your information is right. NUML has changed its policy absolutely.

1. Syllabus is going to be changed. It will be available from NUML Islamabad and regional campuses in February.

2. It will...
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Monday, January 16, 2012
@ arjumandzia

AoA Arjumand !

Please visit NUML Islamabad Exam Department personally as early as possible. I also need this information. Tell them clearly that you want to take exam as a private candidate. Then...
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Saturday, January 14, 2012
@ arjumandzia

According to my information, there are vacations in July in NUML. Exams for external students takes place in April, May. Then in Sep, Oct.
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Tuesday, January 10, 2012
@ arjumandzia You have to pass 5 papers in...

@ arjumandzia

You have to pass 5 papers in first attempt at least. The next supply exam will be taken after 6 months i.e Sep/Oct 2012.

Annual or semester system does not apply on external...
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Saturday, January 07, 2012
@ arjumandzia Firstly, Phonetics and...

@ arjumandzia

Firstly, Phonetics and Phonology is a subject of Linguistics, not of Literature.

1. Phonetics and Phonology

1. English Phonetics and Phonology by Roach, Peter
2. A...
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Monday, January 02, 2012
@ storm123 ...

@ storm123

# The previous papers will be provided to you through your personal contact with the people there in...
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Monday, January 02, 2012
@ storm123 ...

@ storm123 NUML takes private exam twice a year. One is in April and other one in September. The...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Thursday, December 29, 2011
Views: 903
Four Principles to bring change in yourself.

1. Start very small.
2. Do only one change at a time.
3. Be present and enjoy the activity (don’t focus on results).
4. Be grateful for every step...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Sunday, November 27, 2011
Views: 670
How to respond towards people ?

When you're single, people ask about a girlfriend or boyfriend.:phone

When you have a fiance, they ask about a wedding.:blush:

When you get married, they ask when will you two have a baby?:))...
Forum: Islam Wednesday, August 03, 2011
Views: 1,751
I have not added an aayat or hadees in my post....

I have not added an aayat or hadees in my post. So I can't give reference of it. Its a small sharing on internet. I found it appealing, so shared it. Allah Almighty always does good for His creatures...
Forum: Islam Wednesday, August 03, 2011
Views: 1,751
Reply to our DUA from Allah

There are three replies to our DUA from Allah Almighty

1. Yes

2. Yes but not now

3. I have a better plan for you

There is never a No from HIM.
Forum: Degree Programs and Courses Monday, August 01, 2011
Views: 3,683
@ courageneverdies

Kindly send me papers of Essay-writing of M.A English 4th semester. You had promised to find them out but asked for some time.I hope you would have found them out by now. I shall be truly thankful.
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Friday, July 29, 2011
Views: 1,014
The Seven Geniuses

The 7 Geniuses

Picasso ( painter )

Picasso will reinforce the notion of devotion.
Great creatives don’t do what they do just for the applause and accolades. They do it because they love it....
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Views: 533
I want to change BUT...

I want to change BUT......................

One day not too long ago the employees of a large company returned from their lunch break and were greeted with a sign on the front door. The sign...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Sunday, July 24, 2011
Views: 1,351
How To Deal With Negative People ?

How To Deal With Negative People ? :vangry

I used to have an ex-colleague who was very negative. In our conversations, she would complain endlessly about her co-workers, her work and her life....
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Saturday, July 02, 2011
Views: 1,091
Simple Ways To Say “No”

Rather than avoid it altogether, it’s all about learning the right way to say no. After I began to say no to others, I realized it’s really not as bad as I thought. The...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Saturday, July 02, 2011
Views: 612
A few words of Love

A few words of Love and a Shoulder to cry on

( I have endeavored to translate the Legendary Ashfaq Ahmed. Please comment )

Those were the days when I was residing in Italy, the number of...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 46