Views: 10,629
Posted By aadil786
Yes, you are eligible for PMS-2017.

Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Friday, March 11, 2016
Views: 971
Posted By quantumX
Don't care about rumors and start your...

Don't care about rumors and start your preparation by first selecting your optional subjects. And don't waste your time thinking too much of rumors, and if something new is introduced by FPSC then...
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Friday, March 11, 2016
Replies: 1,462
Views: 517,537
Posted By shtanzeel
Its authentic the summary has been rejected and...

Its authentic the summary has been rejected and fawad hassan fawad wrote heavily against it. He stated PM has rejected it. Summary has reached back eatabliahment division. I saw it in estab with own...
Forum: Urdu Literature Thursday, October 29, 2015
Views: 25,050
Posted By Farrah Zafar
Now syllabus is revised.There is no tashreeh...

Now syllabus is revised.There is no tashreeh question.Mazmoon and talkhees have been added so I think there would be betterment in scores.Rest depends on your grip and understanding of the subject.
Forum: CSS Competitive Examination Wednesday, September 09, 2015
Views: 9,327
Posted By replyjadoon
If the politicians are so worried about the...

If the politicians are so worried about the system then setting M.Phil as a minimum criteria for CSS must be followed by setting at least M.A for entering into the Parliament. with out this it would...
Forum: Urdu Literature Monday, August 24, 2015
Views: 25,050
Posted By Farrah Zafar
I am not aware of Jahangir series' book but...

I am not aware of Jahangir series' book but Sohail Anwar's "Tareekh e Adab urdu" covers almost whole syllabus and it's good.
Forum: Current Affairs Saturday, August 22, 2015
Views: 1,256
Posted By Anam Akram
You are welcome!. I would recommend Pakistan...

You are welcome!. I would recommend Pakistan Affairs by JWT+ Pakistan beyond a crisis state by Maliha Lodhi+ Articles from PILDAT website
P.s The topics that are over-lapping with CA can be done...
Forum: Current Affairs Saturday, August 22, 2015
Views: 1,256
Posted By Anam Akram
Dawn+JWT+ buy "Pakistan and World Affairs" by...

Dawn+JWT+ buy "Pakistan and World Affairs" by Jahangir Publishers
Forum: Current Affairs Friday, August 21, 2015
Views: 3,502
Posted By Anam Akram
Before giving any advice i would like to know two...

Before giving any advice i would like to know two things.
1- Are you referring to Pakistan and World Affairs by Shamshad Ahmed?
2- Which books you are studying for Pakistan-Affairs?
Forum: Town Planning & Urban Management Friday, August 21, 2015
Views: 9,271
Posted By exclusively
I have just burnt my mid night oil in preparing...

I have just burnt my mid night oil in preparing TP&UM & Geography. Both subjects are blood sucking! For TP&UM, I followed some books from our library and also used to gather stuff from net in order...
Forum: Current Affairs Friday, August 21, 2015
Views: 3,502
Posted By exclusively
Ashi bhai the said things are enough to get good...

Ashi bhai the said things are enough to get good score, just speed up and do your preparation.
Posted By Zohaa
Post exclusively ! can you share your strategy of...

exclusively ! can you share your strategy of tackling town planning ? Please do share your source as I am gathering material from internet which is off course very time consuming.
Yes, I have seen...
Posted By exclusively
You can do particular this subject from both...

You can do particular this subject from both reference books and internet. Moreover, read JWT book and global series. Both are good and in accordance with the current syllabus. Apart from that I am...
Posted By Zohaa
Post I am searching but could not find one according...

I am searching but could not find one according to the outline. And I think all the aspirants appearing with TPUM are preparing from internet. So it would be convenient if everyone post their...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Thursday, August 20, 2015
Views: 2,092
Posted By courageneverdies
Suggested Readings - Ebooks

Here are the links to books recommended by FPSC as Suggested Readings for English Precis and Composition paper:

English Grammar in Use by Raymond Murphy
http://bit.ly/1WHgL0d

Practical English...
Forum: International Law Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Views: 6,257
Posted By Talha Majeed
Only one topic "Use of Force" is missing in S.K...

Only one topic "Use of Force" is missing in S.K Kapoor. Rest it is best for Int Law
Forum: Town Planning & Urban Management Wednesday, August 12, 2015
Posted By Zohaa
Post Urban planning and GIS

URBAN PLANNING AND GIS
Urban planning is one of the main applications of GIS. Urban planners use GIS both as a spatial database and as an analysis and modelling tool. The applications of GIS vary...
Forum: Anthropology Thursday, August 06, 2015
Views: 8,371
Posted By RU Khan
There are many books available at Ilmi Book House...

There are many books available at Ilmi Book House in Urdu Bazaar Lahore. However you can also download many introductory level books from the internet or the lib gen.
Sharing the contact details...
Forum: Islamiat Wednesday, August 05, 2015
Views: 29,306
Posted By qammar
FPSC recommended Islamiat E-Books Available

Dear Members,

I have some Islamiat e-books recommended by FPSC. Due to junior member I am unable to share link. Contact on email to get soft copies.

Forum: CSS 2016 Exam Tuesday, July 14, 2015
Views: 3,825
Posted By AzizHamza
CSS books for those who cannot afford (Lahore)

AoA,
I have a lot of CSS books which i used for preparation last year. They are 99% in good condition and can be used easily for future studies. But i want to give them to only those who cannot...
Forum: Islamiat Saturday, June 27, 2015
Views: 1,900
Posted By exclusively
Islamic Studies is the easiest and simplest...

Islamic Studies is the easiest and simplest subject. Just try to be a traditional maulvi sahab, present your statistics facts and figures from history, justify your solid arguments and use colourful...
Forum: English (Precis & Composition) Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Views: 1,349
Posted By AZKAFATIMA
They are the part of syllabus with a...

They are the part of syllabus with a modification. They are now included in english urdu translation
Forum: Town Planning & Urban Management Saturday, June 13, 2015
Replies: 29
Views: 41,255
Posted By exclusively
~I compiled it from the developing countries,...

~I compiled it from the developing countries, hence, the developing countries of plans can be resembled with Pakistan

Urbanization:
According to Mitchell urbanisation is a process of becoming...
Forum: Town Planning & Urban Management Saturday, June 13, 2015
Replies: 29
Views: 41,255
Posted By exclusively
Eight Five Year Plans (1993-98) - In late 1992,...

Eight Five Year Plans (1993-98)
- In late 1992, was submitted the report by industrialists, presidents of chambers of commerce & Senior Civil Servants
- However, in early 1994 had not been...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 56