Search: Posts Made By: economic genius
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Saturday, November 07, 2015
Views: 910
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
A 19-years long night in the desert

The year is 1996. It is July. It is hot. I am cycling from Layyah to Lahore. I have cycled 70 kilometres since the afternoon and have crossed Choubara. The...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Wednesday, November 04, 2015
Views: 1,026
How to face defeat positively?

"Does a leaf, when it falls from the tree in winter, feel defeated by the cold?

The tree says to the leaf: “That’s the cycle of life. You may think you’re going to die, but you live on in me. It’s...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Tuesday, November 03, 2015
Views: 539
Posted By Introuvable fella
Journey begins

Sun0 a¡Sa Nah¡ H0Ta MuKaDar T0 Nah¡ B¡KTay,|

KaBh¡ S0nEY k BHa0 MEn Ye PaThar T0 Nh¡ B¡KTay,

Yahan Hr Cheez B¡KT¡ hy Sar_E_BaZar DeKha hy,

K Hum adb¡ QabeelY k SuKhanwar T0 Nh¡ B¡KTay,
Forum: Islam Friday, October 30, 2015
Views: 21,501
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
The Story of Ghazi Ilm Din Shaheed

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g207/MFA35/fbf89591382e95c6905a0ef26321b3d8_zpskh5bondo.jpg...
Forum: Off Topic Lounge Monday, October 26, 2015
Views: 1,171
There is no resemblance. He saw a dream and made...

There is no resemblance. He saw a dream and made an interpretation. He is daydreaming. :pp

You dont have to meet me for an autograph. I can paste it here for everyone. :)
Forum: Poetry & Literature Saturday, October 24, 2015
Views: 5,175
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
ریگ عراق منتظر ، کشت حجاز تشنہ کام

خون حسین باز دہ کوفہ و شام خویش را

ترجمہ: عراق کی ریت انتظار کر رہی ہے اور حجاز(مکہ اور مدینہ) کے کھیت پیاسے ہیں
کوفہ و شام کو پھر سے خونِ حسین کی ضرورت ہے۔...
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Friday, October 23, 2015
Replies: 24
Views: 3,257
Posted By Farhan Kaif
Thank You! :) Sent from my GT-I9500 using...

Thank You! :)

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, October 22, 2015
Replies: 20
Views: 11,273
No. There must be a backup plan. Many have...

No. There must be a backup plan. Many have suffered who exhausted all of their attempts and had no plan B.
Forum: CSS 2015 Exam Thursday, October 22, 2015
Views: 9,205
Posted By Cogito Ergo Sum
You know something is terribly wrong with the...

You know something is terribly wrong with the target audience and their comprehension skills when the newspapers and blogs need to write "this is a joke/satirical piece" under such articles; because...
Forum: Tips and Experience Sharing Thursday, October 22, 2015
Replies: 20
Views: 11,273
Posted By Monk
Running activates brain cells

Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Views: 1,217
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
Illness due to fear and somewhat hallucination ;)...

Illness due to fear and somewhat hallucination ;)

You must go once. Good Luck ;)
Posted By Saggitarius Awan
Well this is exhilarating:):).. I would love to...

Well this is exhilarating:):).. I would love to do this type of adventure.
Illness due to fear or cold??
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
Once I did Trek to Saif ul Malook in the end of...

Once I did Trek to Saif ul Malook in the end of November and did night camping at the bank of Lake. It was full moon. Temperature was around - 13 C. We were 10 people there in a vast wilderness...
Forum: Urdu Poetry Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Views: 3,803
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
Jahan bhi gaye daastaan chor aaye !

Mohabbat ki rangeeniyaan chor aaye,
Tere shehar main ek jahaan chor Aaye.

Pahaadon ki woh mast-o-shadaab waadi,
Jahan hum dil-e-naghma khawan chor aaye.

Woh sabza woh dariya woh peron ke...
Forum: References and Recommendations Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Views: 5,091
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
Haven't read Wolpert's Book. "My Brother" is...

Haven't read Wolpert's Book.
"My Brother" is another witness to what heights the great Jinnah went, to make alive the dream of Pakistan.
"Alchemist" is all time favorite fiction. It is full of...
Forum: References and Recommendations Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Views: 5,091
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
Jinnah, Creator of Pakistan by Hector Bolitho ...

Jinnah, Creator of Pakistan by Hector Bolitho

Just read this masterpiece. Fantastic read. Bolitho's narrative was informative and precise. I was able to know about the great man, Jinnah, as he was.
Forum: Islam Wednesday, October 21, 2015
Views: 1,592
Posted By Man Jaanbazam
Lessons that we can learn from Imam Hussain (RA) and Karbala

Lessons that we can learn from Imam Hussain (AS) and Karbala

1. Importance of Amr Bil Maroof (Enjoining Good) and Nahi Anil Munkar (Forbidding Evil)
The event teaches us; not to waiver from the...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Friday, October 16, 2015
Replies: 95
Views: 17,130
Posted By motivated
Lols... Its not going to be like this . We have...

Lols... Its not going to be like this .
We have to decide whether to appear this time or not.
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Friday, October 16, 2015
Posted By Memk
Attempt is attempt... No matter first or last......

Attempt is attempt... No matter first or last... We always feel auspicious about result

Sent from my Infinix-X551 using Tapatalk
Forum: Frequently Asked Questions Thursday, October 15, 2015
Views: 2,890
Posted By Cogito Ergo Sum
If your marks in FSc are above 80% and you want...

If your marks in FSc are above 80% and you want to repeat to make it between 85-90%, and you think you are capable of doing that, then repeat FSc and go for MBBS. But, if that is not the case, do...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Thursday, October 15, 2015
Posted By pureapak
All the very very best . I pray wo sabh select...

All the very very best .
I pray wo sabh select hojayen who morally,physically,mentally deserve these jobs jin kay andar sachai aor khulos mulk, awam ki khidmat ka bhara ho. Jo zati mufad parast na...
Posted By Mrkhansaab
Good luck to all. I was thinking whether to keep...

Good luck to all. I was thinking whether to keep my groups as they are, or opt for Customs/FBR over PSP. Just waiting where my merit number would be...
Posted By sabahat mushtaq
Best of luck everybody :)

Posted By futuristic
My third and the last attempt,Allah knows whether...

My third and the last attempt,Allah knows whether i will shine or die but i pray from the core of my heart that may my motherland gets the ablest of individuals from this result who shall work with...
Forum: Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Posted By Monk
Days are numbered and your fate is enclosed in a...

Days are numbered and your fate is enclosed in a worthless piece of paper. May the best among you succeed!
Showing results 1 to 25 of 40