Saturday, May 04, 2024
02:34 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Saturday, May 16, 2015

Thanked 1,807 Times in 836 Posts
Call for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud of

Aslam Alikum,

All those who have appeared in interview are requested to share their valuable experience with us.

The Following User Says Thank You to Call for Change For This Useful Post:
Gul Khan (Sunday, May 17, 2015)

futuristic is on a distinguished road

Little contribution from respected members.There is huge difference between previous interview threads
And this one.
One possible reason is less number of seats or they are being grilled by panel ?
Allah khar karay.
Gul Khan (Sunday, May 17, 2015)

manigondal87 is on a distinguished road
Smile Pms 2014 interview

According to my information and interaction with the students that have given their interviews following are my findings;
There are three commatties
One is headed by the Chairman
Second is headed by Mr Ashraf Qurashi and the second member is Mr Kalb-e-Abbas.
Third is chaired by Mr. Shaigan Shareef Malik and assisted by Mr Ibnn-e-hussain.
They are asking for the introduction and having focus on optional subjects, recent degree and some cuurent issues.
This is what i get through... Wish you all the best.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to manigondal87 For This Useful Post:
futuristic (Saturday, May 16, 2015), Gul Khan (Sunday, May 17, 2015), mudasr (Sunday, May 17, 2015), neversaynever (Monday, May 18, 2015)

mujtaba17 is on a distinguished road

Does the email notification from PPSC tell us about the panel that will take the interview? or some sort of batch etc?

and what specific questions are they asking
Old Sunday, May 17, 2015

mudasr is on a distinguished road

No interview call letter / email yet ; is it something to worry about ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk -
Old Sunday, May 17, 2015

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by manigondal87 View Post
According to my information and interaction with the students that have given their interviews following are my findings;
There are three commatties
One is headed by the Chairman
Second is headed by Mr Ashraf Qurashi and the second member is Mr Kalb-e-Abbas.
Third is chaired by Mr. Shaigan Shareef Malik and assisted by Mr Ibnn-e-hussain.
They are asking for the introduction and having focus on optional subjects, recent degree and some cuurent issues.
This is what i get through... Wish you all the best.
Dear thanks for sharing information.Kindly update what kind of questions are asked from optional subjects and current affairs.
Old Sunday, May 17, 2015

alihdr55 is on a distinguished road

frequently asked questions
1. introduce yourself
2. how do you see bureaucracy, politicians, judiciary and military.
3. silk route plan and strings of pearls policy.
4. water dispute b/w india and Pakistan
5. why are you a suitable candidate.
6. qualities of public servant and how do you fit in these qualities.
7. qualities of a leader.
all other questions are your optional subjects related and degree related.
an average interview ranges from 20-30 min whereas i have witnessed an interview of 15 min and one of 50 min.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to alihdr55 For This Useful Post:
Gul Khan (Monday, May 18, 2015), mudasr (Sunday, May 17, 2015), oxon (Tuesday, May 19, 2015)
Old Monday, May 18, 2015

emraankhattak will become famous soon enough

@futuristic
@highflier
best of luck guys for your interviews.please do share with us your experience.you will exclusively be the first ones to share your interviews with us.
The Following User Says Thank You to emraankhattak For This Useful Post:
futuristic (Monday, May 18, 2015)
Old Monday, May 18, 2015

futuristic is on a distinguished road

Here is my interview in Rawalpindi center
MR Chairman
Introduce yourself
1st member (kalbe Abbas)
As a muslim recite 3 kalima
Recite Ayatulkursi
No of ayats in sura fateha
Is it makki or madni?
Chairman sahb again:
Why you are leaving your profession? Cross questions to it.
Kalb e Abbas sahb again:
What is importance of gawader port?
Are you land lord?
Chairman sahb again
Explain us about your family
Now 3rd member?
Have you studied agriculture.? no
Have you study economics? No
What is the difference between loc and working boundary?
Cross questioning...I was not able to explain it.
Chairman sahb with his in depth knowledge again :p
What are MDGS
what are problems of Balochistan?
OK beta,what are strengths of pakistan
I mentioned 4 ,than he said we are nuclear country.I said yes but we are not using this power .chairman sahb came back with strong arguments and cross questions happened .At the end I agreed.
Mr kalbe Abbas
What is importance of gawadar port?
Who was last king of India?
I answered and also recited a verse of him..2 gazz zameen bhi na mili koye yar main...over which he laughed.
2nd member
What is antibiotic?
What is PEMRA?
I explained
Than he asked if PEMRA is facing pressure?
I said yes.i narrated GEO vs ISI issue.
Chairman sahb
What are the qualities of an ideal public servant
I dealt with this question with logic and emotions infact it was well rehearsed :p
How you visualize your career in civil service?
i think i have aptitude for it.
How do you think you have aptitude for it?
If we do not select you ?
I answered I will come back with more zeal and fervour.
OK beta,what is ISIS?
Answered correctly
OK beta what is national animal of Pakistan?
What is national bird of Pakistan ?
Both correct
Thank you beta
You may leave .

PS: MEDIUM: ENHLISH TIME: 30 -35 mins

Last edited by futuristic; Monday, May 18, 2015 at 03:12 PM. Reason: addition.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to futuristic For This Useful Post:
amna rafiq (Friday, May 29, 2015), Call for Change (Monday, May 18, 2015), Gul Khan (Monday, May 18, 2015), mudasr (Monday, May 18, 2015), neversaynever (Monday, May 18, 2015), timeOn (Monday, May 18, 2015), zarraar (Monday, May 18, 2015)
Old Monday, May 18, 2015

Loveu Bartowski is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by futuristic View Post
Here is my interview in Rawalpindi center
MR Chairman
Introduce yourself
1st member (kalbe Abbas)
As a muslim recite 3 kalima
Recite Ayatulkursi
No of ayats in sura fateha
Is it makki or madni?
Chairman sahb again:
Why you are leaving your profession? Cross questions to it.
Kalb e Abbas sahb again:
What is importance of gawader port?
Are you land lord?
Chairman sahb again
Explain us about your family
Now 3rd member?
Have you studied agriculture.? no
Have you study economics? No
What is the difference between loc and working boundary?
Cross questioning...I was not able to explain it.
Chairman sahb with his in depth knowledge again :p
What are MDGS
what are problems of Balochistan?
OK beta,what are strengths of pakistan
I mentioned 4 ,than he said we are nuclear country.I said yes but we are not using this power .chairman sahb came back with strong arguments and cross questions happened .At the end I agreed.
Mr kalbe Abbas
What is importance of gawadar port?
Who was last king of India?
I answered and also recited a verse of him..2 gazz zameen bhi na mili koye yar main...over which he laughed.
2nd member
What is antibiotic?
What is PEMRA?
I explained
Than he asked if PEMRA is facing pressure?
I said yes.i narrated GEO vs ISI issue.
Chairman sahb
What are the qualities of an ideal public servant
I dealt with this question with logic and emotions infact it was well rehearsed :p
How you visualize your career in civil service?
i think i have aptitude for it.
How do you think you have aptitude for it?
If we do not select you ?
I answered I will come back with more zeal and fervour.
OK beta,what is ISIS?
Answered correctly
OK beta what is national animal of Pakistan?
What is national bird of Pakistan ?
Both correct
Thank you beta
You may leave .

PS: MEDIUM: ENHLISH TIME: 30 -35 mins
Thanks bro for sharing such detailed interview experience that no other could find guts to do, Insha Allah you would be successful, and me too :-P
The Following User Says Thank You to Loveu Bartowski For This Useful Post:
Gul Khan (Monday, May 18, 2015)