02:57 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Sunday, November 29, 2015

Daisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Cool Mind View Post
I would agree with you to the extent that geo takes time.i have no idea about education but suggest any good book of education if you know b/c my friend is asking for any good book

Actually I have never studied Geo or Education so both subjects are.new for me and I have no idea about related books too... Right now I just want to make a good decision so if I appear in exams, I won't have much trouble. Geo takes time and PPSC Chairman is not willing to grant us time, so far!

Strong Feelings is on a distinguished road
Default Time Span for Covering Punjabi

How much time would be sufficient to cover the syllabus of Punjabi.
Masscom & public ad seem easy to me as compare to punjabi cause have some how know of HRM & Marketing ��
Guide me Seniours

KAMB will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Strong Feelings View Post

How much time would be sufficient to cover the syllabus of Punjabi.
Masscom & public ad seem easy to me as compare to punjabi cause have some how know of HRM & Marketing ��
Guide me Seniours
Less than 2 weeks.
Old Monday, November 30, 2015

sidrahhh is on a distinguished road

Guys we still can change optional subjects during office working hour's (8:am to 2:pm) and today it's last date for it. Please check it on ppsc site.

mehreen ali is on a distinguished road

Hey, all!
I have applied for PMS, and in the 'Experience' section where one is supposed to write to and from of service, I am experiencing this issue. I entered '4-05-2014' as the starting date and 5-08-2015 as the ending date. (following the common pattern dd/mm/yy. But when I saved it, the date was displayed as 05-04-2014 to 08-05-2015. I tried it multiple times. But the same result! Then, I tried to put it in in words, like 04, May, 2014 to 08, August 2015. STILL, the end result was just the same i.e. 05-04-2014 to 08-05-2015. Now I am confused whether they are following the mm/dd/yy pattern or is it due to some technical issue? I am concerned that if I get to pass the written part, this problem in dates might be interpreted as false statement sort of thing on my part. So, I wanted to ask if anybody else has faced any similar Kind of issue in the application?? And, what do you guys suggest I should do about it? Should I call the PPSC info.cell and let them know about the problem?

Daisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mehreen ali View Post
Hey, all!
I have applied for PMS, and in the 'Experience' section where one is supposed to write to and from of service, I am experiencing this issue. I entered '4-05-2014' as the starting date and 5-08-2015 as the ending date. (following the common pattern dd/mm/yy. But when I saved it, the date was displayed as 05-04-2014 to 08-05-2015. I tried it multiple times. But the same result! Then, I tried to put it in in words, like 04, May, 2014 to 08, August 2015. STILL, the end result was just the same i.e. 05-04-2014 to 08-05-2015. Now I am confused whether they are following the mm/dd/yy pattern or is it due to some technical issue? I am concerned that if I get to pass the written part, this problem in dates might be interpreted as false statement sort of thing on my part. So, I wanted to ask if anybody else has faced any similar Kind of issue in the application?? And, what do you guys suggest I should do about it? Should I call the PPSC info.cell and let them know about the problem?
Don't worry Mehreen, I have also faced the same in the experience section but when I looked at print form then format was right again i.e. dd/mm/yyyy. You can also check it.
mehreen ali (Monday, November 30, 2015)

emraankhattak will become famous soon enough

Hey, all!
proceed with your registration, after finishing it check your application form. I myself faced this problem but after i submitted application i found every thing correct at the end.
The Following User Says Thank You to emraankhattak For This Useful Post:

mehreen ali is on a distinguished road

I have checked the print version. It is still showing the same problem

emraankhattak will become famous soon enough

I have checked the print version. It is still showing the same problem
Edit your application and write date in "dd-mm-year" formation like if you want to write 24 January, 1990 then write 24-01-1990. Probably after initial reflection you changed its pattern.
The Following User Says Thank You to emraankhattak For This Useful Post:
Old Tuesday, December 01, 2015

sharjeelromaan is on a distinguished road

I have a question......ham sab logo ne COMBINED COMPETITIVE EXAM k liye apply kiya hai, right..............PPSC ne ham se koi choice nahi puchhi k ap ne "PMS--Services & General Administration Department" k liye apply kiya hai ya "Assistant Director (BS-17), in Punjab Local Fund Audit Department" liye apply kiya hai.............so ye selection kese hu g?

One more question plz.......seniors plz ye batayein k application closing date k bad kab tak exam ki date ati hai? jaldi ati hai ya dair se? ab hamy kitny din wait karna paday ga date anay ka? kia aisa tu nahi hota k exam ki date atay foran bad he exam shuru hu jaye 4, 5 din me? exams se taqriban kitny din pehly date aa jati hai? trends kia hein is hawaly se? plz comment zarur karein. thanks

Last edited by incounternable; Tuesday, December 01, 2015 at 11:44 AM. Reason: chain posts merged

2015, advertisement, pms, punjab