Saturday, May 04, 2024
02:25 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Thursday, January 17, 2013
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Durrani Abid View Post
Dear why do you get aggressive at every point?
I just have made some clarity and mean to know and even I don't want to know regarding you knowledge.And it is not you who is one and only an MBA,there may be other friends and the same question might be asked from them that's why I have added some clarity to it. Please keep positive approach.

As for your advertising clutter is concerned that is something else.
Advertising/marketing clutter is related to volume of advertising and is always a problem for marketer/advertiser by not for consumer.

Hope you understand with positive nature.
sir pardon me if you have taken it as personal, i think i acquiesce with you, I didn't say anything wrong. dear get out of that narcissism and egoism, a sincere advice for you brother.
stay blessed.

Originally Posted by mudasr2006_01 View Post
@durrani,sir i think there is some miscomunication,i dont find anything worth frowning in bilal's reply,ur reply was too in good faith and informative so lets cheer a bit & focus on the noble spirit.my interview is tomorrow,so :banghead:
Thanks for covering brother, i wish you very best of luck for the big day, may you succeed and then we both deal with Dr Ehsan Malik after our allocation insha Allah
The Following User Says Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
mudasr (Friday, January 18, 2013)
Old Friday, January 18, 2013

mudasr is on a distinguished road

Somehow i'm unable to edit the previous post which was posted midway mistakenly,so i ve to post it again
Today it was me on the hot-seat,panel chairman sahib wala.

Here is what i remember;

1.are you Hafiz?how it is now,do you revise it?
2.why civil services?motivation behind joing civil services,& some cross questions on the same topic,
3. Energy crisis , reasons and remedies in detail.
4.your optional
5.comment on branding beneficial or burden?
6who was the .pioneer of urdu gazal?
7.philosophy of meer taqi meer(i excused )
8.if you are appointed as asst comissioner kasur ,enlist your top 5 priorities
9.economic challenges facing pak and remedies
10.at leangth discussion on reducing unemloyment
11.discussion about my family
12.why MBA?

I was asked about my aim in life

Last edited by Amna; Friday, January 18, 2013 at 07:28 PM. Reason: Merged
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mudasr For This Useful Post:
Bilal Hassan (Monday, January 21, 2013), hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Saturday, January 19, 2013), Ranjha M S (Friday, January 18, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009, CE 2012 Roll no.

Shikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the rough

I think we can plan mock interviews for those who are waiting for their turn
Just to help you guys out.

So for this purpose we can schedule things around 12 pm or 1 pm tomorrow (Saturday 19 Jan,2013)

Venue:
FAST Library
Faisal Town Lahore.

Venue can be changed if some one has a good place to conduct this session.

@Bilal and Other aspirants(who are done with their interviews)
You are welcome to be panelist
mudasr (Friday, January 18, 2013)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 56

Progressive Pakistan is on a distinguished road

What is the medium of interview-English,Urdu or mixed.

mudasr is on a distinguished road

It is mixed , you can switch at time as per your convenience.
Old Sunday, January 20, 2013

Thanked 1,387 Times in 547 Posts
SYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to behold

salam to all.

my friends i hope your interview is going well. i request to all those who opted these optional GEOGRAPHY, SOCIAL WORK AND MASS COMM.to please tell us those issues which we could prepare for our interview.
my masters is in geography so i am a bit nervous, because its a vast subject and i don't know which section to cover or which to not?

@BIlal, saboor, orange, kamran and tassawar bahi please help me out.

mere bhaion please koi mje ye to bata do k ab tak ktne candidates ka psychological ho chuka ha aur pindi walon ki bari kab aye gi.

desperalty waiting

regards syeda sabahat

Maza deti han zindagi ki thokerin unko,jinhen NAAM-E-KHUDA le kar sanbhal janey ki adat ho.

Last edited by Amna; Sunday, January 20, 2013 at 05:04 PM. Reason: Net-speak
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
salam to all.

my friends i hope your interview is going well. i request to all those who opted these optional GEOGRAPHY, SOCIAL WORK AND MASS COMM.to plz tell us those issues which we could prepare for our interview.
my masters is in geography so i am a bit nervous, bcoz its a vast subject and i dont know which section to cover or which to not?

@BIlal, saboor, orange, kamran and tassawar bahi plz help me out.

mere bhaion plz koi mje ye to bata do k ab tak ktne candidates ka psychological ho chuka ha aur pindi walon ki bari kab aye gi.

desperalty waiting

regards syeda sabahat
Well Geography isn't my cup of tea. However as well as mass comm is concerned one should besides issues also prepare terms like Lead , Flag etc. As well as issues are concerned , political developments, governor rule in balochistan , south Punjab , Bahawalpoor provinces , kalabagh dam , this recent long march , 18th and 20th amendments , election commission interim set up etc could be asked. For social work I think they are not discussing theory but social issues like poverty, illiteracy , dilemmas of youth and health issues, drug use and intolerance etc can be discussed.

And as well as Pindi Centre is concerned , a friend of mine having serial 415 is having psychological in second week of Feb. He asked from some source in PPSC.
SMin (Sunday, January 20, 2013), SYEDA SABAHAT (Monday, January 21, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
salam to all.

my friends i hope your interview is going well. i request to all those who opted these optional GEOGRAPHY, SOCIAL WORK AND MASS COMM.to please tell us those issues which we could prepare for our interview.
my masters is in geography so i am a bit nervous, because its a vast subject and i don't know which section to cover or which to not?

@BIlal, saboor, orange, kamran and tassawar bahi please help me out.

mere bhaion please koi mje ye to bata do k ab tak ktne candidates ka psychological ho chuka ha aur pindi walon ki bari kab aye gi.

desperalty waiting

regards syeda sabahat
woa!
Jitni Geography aap ko aati hai utni panel ko nae aati.so stay relaxed.
secondly call at 04299204072 to confirm your psychologocal tests.

good luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamran For This Useful Post:
SYEDA SABAHAT (Monday, January 21, 2013)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 104

orangeemperor25 will become famous soon enoughorangeemperor25 will become famous soon enough

@Syeda Sabahat and everyone else waiting for their turn
dear sister it depends on the panel in which you will be interviewed if you are interviewed by the second panel headed by Mrs Rukhsana than you will be definitely asked questions about geography because the departmental representative sitting there has a note book in her hand in which she has written questions about almost all optional subjets these things were told to me by a friend who appeared on the first day but all these things are of very basic level so you revise your subject by going through definitions and explanations of your subjects as far as social work is concerned i have not heard from any one that any of the two panels is asking anything from it but if you are interviewed by the first panel led by the chairman than you should have idea about mass communications basic ideas as well they can also ask questions like are you satisfied with the media coverage given to tahr ul qadris long march what do you think that is the media in our country playing its role in the development of our country do you perceive its role to be positive or negative and things like that also remeber that one should never give extreme views about any thing always give moderate views never say that taliban should be wiped away from the face of the earth say that govt should hold negotiations with them if they are ready to lay down the arms if not than army action is the last course and lastly it does not matters if some of questions asked are dropped by you it the marks in interviews largely depend on how you conduct yourself in the interview if you show no signs of nervousness and dont panic than you are bound to get good marks do your best and leave everything else in the hands of ALLAH ALMIGHTY
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to orangeemperor25 For This Useful Post:
Mrubab (Tuesday, January 22, 2013), mudasr (Sunday, January 20, 2013), SYEDA SABAHAT (Monday, January 21, 2013)
Old Monday, January 21, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009, CE 2012 Roll no.

Shikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the rough
Lightbulb

@Syeda Behna

You are a champ of geography so relax
Geography of Pakistan and your district must be on your finger tips
Population ,energy resources etc
Kala bagh Dam,districts of KPK,Punjab and Sindh (in the vicinity of KBD)
Geo strategic importance of Pak,gawadar port
17,18,19,20th amendments..
Gilgit Baltistan status,Northern areas,Pak China,Pak India and Pak Iran border and their significance
and yes,maps of Pak,provinces(if they ask to dram map of sindh or KPK or Punjab only)
Demoghrahy and I hope ye sb mohtarma ko pehly he ata hoga
Diff between sociology and Social Work
Role of media,opinion maker,Election commission,social media,upcoming elections
Social issues of our society......
A friend of mine having psycho in 2nd week of feb (serial # is 460+)
Mrubab (Monday, January 28, 2013), SYEDA SABAHAT (Monday, January 21, 2013)

pms interview