06:22 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Monday, January 21, 2013

SMin is on a distinguished road

Dear Shikva, has your friend with 460+ serial received call from PPSC or has he obtained his psycho test info from some source. Mine serial is also 460+ but no call yet.
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
salam to all.

my friends i hope your interview is going well. i request to all those who opted these optional GEOGRAPHY, SOCIAL WORK AND MASS COMM.to please tell us those issues which we could prepare for our interview.
my masters is in geography so i am a bit nervous, because its a vast subject and i don't know which section to cover or which to not?

@BIlal, saboor, orange, kamran and tassawar bahi please help me out.

mere bhaion please koi mje ye to bata do k ab tak ktne candidates ka psychological ho chuka ha aur pindi walon ki bari kab aye gi.

desperalty waiting

regards syeda sabahat
Api g don't you worry about the Geography, i am sure what they will ask will be aptly answered by you. As i said earlier that you must not expect that your optional subjects will be the area you will be asked the questions from, you must expect anything, focus on at least your optional of Graduation as well, and i reiterate that, but you must have nodding acquaintance with these, focus more on optionals of PMS...

You know what, every victory and praise belong to Allah almighty, he does every thing and he does what is best for us, it is we who have but little knowledge what is best for us. Don't leave every thing on Allah after your interview, because normally we rely on our performance and if we do good that's it, but if we could not, then we say now ALLAH almighty, i leave everything on you. this is wrong, start offering two nafals on Salat ul Hajat from now, insha Allah you will rock. Best wishes for you.
Stay Blessed
The Following User Says Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
SYEDA SABAHAT (Monday, January 21, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009, CE 2012 Roll no.

Shikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the rough
Lightbulb

@Smin
PPSC call kr k confirm kya ha.........

@Bilal i must be in caps :p 'I'
small i sehma sehma lgta ha

BTW I must say k tumhari angraizi sy me itna impress hua hun k mujy dhondna perta ha k kahan sy baat shuru hui thee or kahan khatam ho rhee
or at end
baat thee kya (just kidding) carry on jatta

@Syeda Easy ho jao and stay focused

Bilal ki 2nafal wali suggestion sb ko follow krni chahye,v good suggestion indeed
SYEDA SABAHAT (Monday, January 21, 2013)
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Shikva View Post

@Bilal i must be in caps :p 'I'
small i sehma sehma lgta ha
I know that buddy, its nothing like sehma sehma, this is rule of Grammar even.
BTW I must say k tumhari angraizi sy me itna impress hua hun k mujy dhondna perta ha k kahan sy baat shuru hui thee or kahan khatam ho rhee
or at end
baat thee kya (just kidding) carry on jatta
hmmm, its all about Philosophy baby, Philosophy is my part and parcel and oh my, its you who has told me that it is manifested in my writing as well...this is what English composition paper is all about, ability to handle complex structures...
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1566

sohaib nazir chattha is on a distinguished road

aoa friends my psychological test is on 23rd. i want to know if they are asking about national and international events like css. if yes then please suggest some as i m out of touch for quite a long time. thanks
43rd CTP (PAS)

Originally Posted by sohaib nazir chattha View Post
aoa friends my psychological test is on 23rd. i want to know if they are asking about national and international events like css. if yes then please suggest some as i m out of touch for quite a long time. thanks
They are asking about International events of 2012 that had a world impact...
following are some:
Iran oil embargo
Obama Re election
Muslim Genocide in Burma
Mohammad Morsi's election as Egyptian president
Gaza conflict
Syrian Conflict
Innocent of Muslims Movie and Muslim reaction
Burning of Quran in Afghanistan and its reaction
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
Mrubab (Tuesday, January 22, 2013), sohaib nazir chattha (Monday, January 21, 2013)
Old Tuesday, January 22, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS 2010  5695

Javed Sarwar Jasra is on a distinguished road

@Mr.Jasra
You did well,may be the chairman was just teasing you to have insight of your personality .
Never mind han good luck......Keep your fingres crossed
Thank you very much brother i was worried about it.
Old Tuesday, January 22, 2013

safeemailk will become famous soon enoughsafeemailk will become famous soon enough
Default My Interview today dated 22-01-2013.

Dear Fellows...
Congrats to all friends who remained successful in PMS written-part exam...Best wishes for those who are still struggling...ALMIGHTY GOD MAY BLESS US ALL...
Today was my interview...By THE GRACE OF ALMIGHTY ALLAH it remained pretty fine and quite satisfactory...
I was interviewed by the Chairman's panel consisting: Honorable Chairman, mr. Shahzad Qasair, Mr. Zia-ur-rehman(not sure) and Madam(Not know the name):
Here are questions which were asked:

The Chairman:
1. what were your subjects in BSC?
2. MA(International Relations)
3. Your native Village?
4. Your mother-tongue?

Madam:

5. Where are you working?
6. Since how long working?
7. Posting prior to current office?
9. Your duties?
10. How Litercay rate of Rajanpur(my native dist.) can be improved as its litracy rate is the lowest in the Punjab.

Over to Shahzad Sb...

11. Your subjects in PMS?(Social Work, Masscom, Persian)
12. Why opted Persian?
13. Differentiate between Journalism and Masscom?
14. Why Conflictual situation in South-China Sea?
15. For which Islands?
16. China-Japan, China-Philiphines disputed islands?

Third member(May be Mr. Zai-ur-Rehaman)

17. Status of Vetican city in international relations?
18. Where it is located?
19. What is difference b/w Protestants and Catholic?
20. Who started Protestant?
21. Concept of Nation-state?
22. Have I read Allama Iqbal' book/article on Concept of Nation-state building and Western world? (one question i dropped, I simply said: Sir I have not read that one)

The Chairman:

23. As your major subject in BSc is Economics, enlist four major economic problem of Pakistan.
24. How these can be alleviated?

Thank You.

That was my Interview, hoping that my input will realy help for the remaining PMS interviewees....

Please remember me in your Prayers....
Best wishes for all Candidates...

Safdar Mullick
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to safeemailk For This Useful Post:
Mrubab (Tuesday, January 22, 2013), Ranjha M S (Wednesday, January 23, 2013), rishzzz (Wednesday, January 23, 2013)
Old Wednesday, January 23, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009, CE 2012 Roll no.

Shikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the rough

@Bilal
Philosophy ko bd me deal kr lena
Jb kisi ko kuch smjhana hota ha to try krna chahye k asaan alfaaz me smjhaya jaye
Make things comfortable for others.I hope you understand ,if not then I am sorry

And tell me the grammar rule please about 'i'

@jasra,Bhai je pryshan ho kr b kuch hota ha bhala?

@Safdar bro,You will rock In Sha Allah

Good luck to all
Old Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Mr hashmi is on a distinguished road
Default My interview

Today I was interviewed by the chairman Safdar Javed Sb panel,
Chairman:
1-you belong to district Jhelum?
2-exact location
3-PMS optional
4- you are doing job?
5- posting?
Then he explained two things
(a) we don't expect that you will answer all the questions asked.
(b) you can differ with our point of view but with logical arguments.
Fist member (lady)
1- bps of your job?
2-were you initially posted in this scale?
3-you are master in English literature.
4-have you ever tried for lectureship?
5-have you read today,s newspaper?
6-which?
7- what is the headline?
8-have you studied Islamic studies compulsory in PMS?
9- what is the difference between deen and mazhib?
Second member
1-you are police officer and posted in your home district.
2- what about posting in home district in police order 2002 and in police act 1861?
3-advantages and disadvantages of home posting.
4- how you handle political pressure?
5- have you ever faced political pressure in any case?
6- it is said that international media is under the influence of Jewish lobby. What's your opinion?
7- difference between newspaper and news agency?
8-name three news agencies.
9- any news agency of America?
Third member
1-question about Ezra pound.
2- have you read T.S.Eliot?
3-what was his theme?
4-some lines from his poetry.
5- question about romantics.
6-what is beauty and truth(long useless discussion).
Again chairman Sb.
I give a statement and you are required to comment.
( Pakistani media sirf azad he balke shutter be mohaar ho gia he)
b- how to control it

Last edited by Mr hashmi; Wednesday, January 23, 2013 at 12:28 PM. Reason: Correction
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Mr hashmi For This Useful Post:
GanXTeR (Friday, January 25, 2013), Mrubab (Monday, January 28, 2013), mudasr (Wednesday, January 23, 2013), Ranjha M S (Wednesday, January 23, 2013), rishzzz (Wednesday, January 23, 2013), Romana baig (Thursday, January 24, 2013), Shikva (Wednesday, January 23, 2013)

pms interview