Sunday, May 05, 2024
05:22 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Wednesday, June 05, 2013

saqibshahzad is on a distinguished road

salary of bps 14 is 19500 approx. after deducting g.p fund it should be like 18000. and one motorcycle is provided to inspector..!

sajjad khan joiya is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Manzar baloch View Post
unbelievable!!! 6 Lac legally in excise & Taxation !! what is criteria of awarding such awards?
did you perform field work on regular basis or monthly targets are set and you have to meet these targets? how tough is field work? whether any vehicle is provided to you by government?
ha ha ha . Yara I am serious. If you perform well you will be awarded definitely. All these incentives are supported by WORLD BANK.You have to meet monthly targets. One motorcycle is provided for personal use.

Originally Posted by Fraz Azam View Post
Asalam o Alakum.
Sajjad khan bhai
kia uniform bhe hai is job ka ?
Or kia E&T inspector ko koi vehcile bihe provide ke jati hai
Yeah it's a uniform job and one motorbike is provided for personal use and for official purpose you can use Toyota hilux vehicle as well.

@ Excise and taxation Inspector aspirants,

I am answering your questions despite my busy shedule. kam az kam thanks to kah de. ap logon konsa bill aa jana he.

Last edited by Amna; Wednesday, June 05, 2013 at 07:03 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to sajjad khan joiya For This Useful Post:
Fraz Azam (Wednesday, June 05, 2013), Hamza Khan Niazai (Saturday, July 30, 2016), imrancss17 (Sunday, August 18, 2013), junaid janjua (Sunday, June 09, 2013), majidrana (Saturday, July 13, 2013), Mohsin daniyaal (Thursday, June 06, 2013), Muhammad Jawad Ali (Wednesday, June 05, 2013), sarang ali shaikh (Sunday, March 26, 2017), scorpio88 (Monday, May 16, 2016), Shahidhailian (Wednesday, June 05, 2013), tanker (Wednesday, June 05, 2013), uzmauzi (Wednesday, June 05, 2013), WaqasBaig (Thursday, June 06, 2013)

Shahidhailian is on a distinguished road

Every One should take a look on Deputy Accountant Paper for having a idea

1-All India National
Congress Established
in----------------------------------1885 2-Viceroy Had Least
Tenure----------------------------------------------------
Mountbatten 3-When Qaid Join
Muslim
League------------------------------------------------1913 4--Where Maulana
Muhammad Ali Johar Is
burried--------------------------------
Jeruselm 5-When Separate
Electorate
given-------------------------------------------
1919 6-Who Was the Head Of
The Constituent
Committe formed by
Ayub khan------------
Justice Shahab din 7-When Ayub Khan
Handed over The power
to
Yaha--------------------------------
NOV 1968 8-Who forwarded the
Pakistan
Resolution---------------------------------------
Fazal ul Haq 9-Who Presided
meeting of league in
1940--------------------------------------
Qaid e Azam 10-When Liaqat Ali
Khan Was
Assassinated-------------------------------------16oct
1951 11-
UNICEF---------------------------------------------------------------------
Childern Organization 12-
Kindergarten---------------------------------------------------------------
Childern school 13-when Nation
Anthem first
payed---------------------------------------------1954 14-Hazrat Usman R.A
belong to Which
Tribe--------------------------------------
Ummayed 15-NAme Of NWFP was
changed to KPK
in-----------------------------------------2010 16-Partition
Plan-------------------------------------------------------------3rd
June 1947 17-First Five Year
Plan-------------------------------------------------------1955-1960 18-Which political party
was founded in
1967----------------------------------
PPPP 19-IN tashqand
declaration who
participated from
India------------------------
Lal Bahadur Shastri 20-Capital Of
India-----------------------------------------------------------
New Delhi 21-CApitall Of
Austrlia-------------------------------------------------------
canberra 22-first chief justice of
PK--------------------------------------------------
Abdur Rashid 23-When Holy Prophet
PBUH was
born--------------------------------------------571
A.D (Accoring to BOOK) 24-Kali
Kholna----------------------------------------------------------------
Bhaid Khulna 25-Aab Aab
Hona---------------------------------------------------------------
sharminda hona 26-Who Wrote
Muqadma Shair o
shairi-------------------------------------------
Haali 27-Mado jazr e
islam---------------------------------------------------------
Haali 28-In 1989 burma's
name changed
into-----------------------------------------
Mynamar 29-Programme Into
Machine
Language--------------------------------------------
compiler 30-
Microprocessor------------------------------------------------------------
CPU 31-Not a part of
Personal
computer--------------------------------------------
Modem 32-Illegally use of other
computer through
programme-------------------------
hicking 33---------------
-----------------------------------------------------------
Motherboard 34-Kargil
conflict-----------------------------------------------------------1999 35-An input
device------------------------------------------------------------
Mouse 36-Out Put
device------------------------------------------------------------
moniter 37-Din Raat Ek
krna---------------------------------------------------------
sakht mehnat 38-truce of Hudaibia
made for how many
years---------------------------------10 39-First Reveale
Surah--------------------------------------------------------
Alaq 40-GDP stands
for------------------------------------------------------------
Gross Domestic product 41-ISO stands
for------------------------------------------------------------
International Standard
Organization 42-When Financial Of
Pakistan
Ends-------------------------------------------30
June 43-Who Was The P.M At
the time of 1958 Martial
law---------------------------
feroz khan noon 44-USA has how many
states----------------------------------------------------50 45-2nd rukne
Islam-----------------------------------------------------------
Zakat 46-Faro
ghuzashat-----------------------------------------------------------
Mazi mein Kho jana 47-Aine Akbari kisne
likhi--------------------------------------------------
Akbar 48-Province Having
largest
coastline-----------------------------------------
Balochistan 770KM 49-Idioms CALL A SPADE
SPADE------------------------------------------------
Speak plainly 50-Husband One'e
resources--------------------------------------------------
Manage the means of
other 51-Bear The
Brunt------------------------------------------------------------
Face The Task/result 52-Bury The
Hatchet---------------------------------------------------------
Make Peace 53-To Fish In Troubled
Waters-----------------------------------------------
Difficulty 54-An Axe to
grind----------------------------------------------------------
to have a selfish reason Prepositions 55-Annoyed
------------------------------------------------------------------
AT 56-Sorry
-----------------------------------------------------------------
FOr 57-
Passes---------------------------------------------------------------------
away 58-
Indebted------------------------------------------------------------------
To 59-
Hand------------------------------------------------------------------------
Over 60-
Eligible------------------------------------------------------------------
For Antonyms
61-
Parity-------------------------------------------------------------------
Eqavalent 62-
Endemic------------------------------------------------------------------
Limited 63-
Benign------------------------------------------------------------------
Grace 64-Mirza Ghalib Ka ziada
waqt kahan
guzra----------------------------------
Delhi 65-Hayat e javaid kisne
likhi----------------------------------------------
Haali 66-(Allama Iqbal Ki Koi
Tasneef Thi Mein Naam
bhool
Gaya)-------------------
Allama Iqbal 67-The Age of Holy
Prophet PBUH At the
Death Of His
Mother------------------6 68-Which Islamic
country has largest
population-----------------------------
Indonesia 69-Contantinople Is the
Old name
of-----------------------------------------
Istanbol 70-Heart Have how
many
chambers---------------------------------------------4 71-Meeting Of OIC in
1974 was held
in---------------------------------------
Pakistan 72-
RCD----------------------------------------------------------------------
Pakistan, Iran and
TURKEY 73-which organization
is established in
1955--------------------------------
CENTO 74-Common Name Of
Sodium
Cholride-------------------------------------------
salt 75-Simla deputation
comprised on how
many
members---------------------------35 76-Ist SAARC summit
was held
in----------------------------------------------
Dhakka 77-Where Allama Iqbal
deliverd his historical
address-----------------------
Allah Abad 78-In 1969 Muamar
Gadafi deposed which
king-------------------------------
saud 79-Red Cross
H.Q-----------------------------------------------------------
Geneva 80-When Ghandhi
Assassinated-------------------------------------------------03
january 1948 81-Hujjat Tamam krna
ka
matlab----------------------------------------------
Daleel baqi na chorna 82-1st Martail Law was
imposed
on--------------------------------------------27
october 1958 83-Word SALAT is of
which
language-------------------------------------------
Arabic 84-One Unit passed
in------------------------------------------------------1955 85-1st constituent
assembly lasted
till------------------------------------1954 86-Partition of
Bengal-----------------------------------------------------1905 87-Which Viceray made
partition Of
Bengal----------------------------------
Curzon 88-Hindi Urdu
Conflict------------------------------------------------------1867 89-How many times
Pakistan Has won
Hockey world
cuo-------------------------4 90-Line betweenn
Pakistan And
Afghanistan-----------------------------------
Durand Line 91-Country in West of
Pakistan---------------------------------------------
Afghanistan 92-Objective resolution
was passed
on---------------------------------------22
march 1949 93-
NRO------------------------------------------------------------------
National Reconcilation
Bureau 94-Auditor General Is
appointed
By--------------------------------------------
President 95-Bahardur shah Zafar
Burried
in-----------------------------------------
Rangoon 96-Last Governor
General of
Pakistan---------------------------------------
Sikandar Mirza 97-Founder Of Modren
Turkey------------------------------------------------
Kamal Ataturk 98-Zealot
Means------------------------------------------------------------
Fanatic 99-Cholorophyl colour
is---------------------------------------------------
Green
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Shahidhailian For This Useful Post:
ifiriseagain (Saturday, June 08, 2013), tanker (Friday, June 07, 2013)
Old Thursday, June 06, 2013

An Avaricious Lover is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Originally Posted by Shahidhailian View Post
assalmu alikum

i had prepared for deputy accountant from the caravan book is that is enough for the excise and taxation Inspector as the Pattern is the same
suggest me any book for preparing general knowledge for all exams by ppsc. thanks in advance

uzmauzi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by An Avaricious Lover View Post
suggest me any book for preparing general knowledge for all exams by ppsc. thanks in advance
Comprehensive General Knowledge By Ch. Ahmad Najib ( Karvan Publisher) is the best book for preparing G & K for all exams.
An Avaricious Lover (Thursday, June 06, 2013)

Dear lets start. I'm posting first of all questions. Test your general knowledge.
1. Which country has been declared as a 'major non-nato ally' of the United States of America?
a. Turkey b. Pakistan. c. India d. Italy

2. The headquarter of SAARC is located in
a. Karachi b. Colombo c. Dhaka d. Kathmandu

3. Pakistan recognized People's Republic of China in
a. 1951 b.1949 c. 1950.d. 1948
tanker (Friday, June 07, 2013)

Shahidhailian is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sajjad khan joiya View Post
Dear lets start. I'm posting first of all questions. Test your general knowledge.
1. Which country has been declared as a 'major non-nato ally' of the United States of America?
a. Turkey b. Pakistan. c. India d. Italy

2. The headquarter of SAARC is located in
a. Karachi b. Colombo c. Dhaka d. Kathmandu

3. Pakistan recognized People's Republic of China in
a. 1951 b.1949 c. 1950.d. 1948
1: Pakistan

2: khatmandu

3: 1951

Manzar baloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shahidhailian View Post
1: Pakistan

2: khatmandu

3: 1951
Third Mcq's answer is 1950

mrabia is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Manzar baloch View Post
Third Mcq's answer is 1950
Is caravan book (who is who & what is what ) good nd easy for preparing G.k?

Originally Posted by mrabia View Post
i have already bought caravan book (who is who & what is what)...
is it relevant for preparation of this test...?
It's a good book. Carvaan comprehensive general knowledge book is better. Prepare paper from both these books. According to my observation any book covers only maximum 40% of paper. Rest depends upon your background knowledge, your luck and many more factors. Try to prepare as many mcq's as you can. Do not rely on single book. Request to Allah for pray also.
mrabia (Thursday, June 06, 2013)