06:45 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Saturday, June 01, 2013

manankamboh is on a distinguished road
Default test

can any one tell the best way to prepare the paper of E&T inspector from ppsc......
The Following User Says Thank You to manankamboh For This Useful Post:
tanker (Saturday, June 01, 2013)
Old Saturday, June 01, 2013

tanker is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by manankamboh View Post
can any one tell the best way to prepare the paper of E&T inspector from ppsc......
fellow these post for making test more easy

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-pu...ests-ppsc.html

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-pub...-all-test.html

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-pu...knowledge.html

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-pub...c-gk-mcqs.html

ap carvan ke book buy kr la or sara time book ko finde kr na ma na zaya na kray ma bhe ake br ya galti kr chuka hoe kindly ap repat na kray caracn ke Comprehensive General Knowledge MCQs book enough hai es test ka leya

and please pray for me
The Following User Says Thank You to tanker For This Useful Post:
Fakhar Balouch (Monday, June 03, 2013)
Old Tuesday, June 04, 2013

Muhammad Jawad Ali is on a distinguished road

what is the expected date of test. in the advertisement it is written that test would be held after 2weeks of the closing date. will it be possible for ppsc to conduct the test as that much early

manankamboh is on a distinguished road
Default test

@ M. Jawad Ali, where is that written in this ad. that test will be held after two weeks? plz avoid such speculations[/QUOTE]

dear please see below instructions from ppsc

1. Applicants are required to submit ONLINE Application Forms by the closing date which is 17-06-2013 till 4.00 pm. Candidate should fill the Online form carefully for which detailed guidelines and instructions have been given on Punjab Public Service Commission's website www.ppsc.gop.pk. Editing options, to correct any data, will be available to the candidates till 040 P.M (office closing time) of last date of submission of online applications. Applications other than ONLINE will not be accepted.

2. Original Treasury receipt of Rs.400/- under head: “C02101-ORGANIZATIONS OF STATE-EXAMINATION FEE REALIZED BY THE PUNJAB PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION”, will be deposited in any branch of State Bank of Pakistan or National Bank of Pakistan or Government Treasury and receipt number will be mentioned in the On-line Application Form. Original receipt will be produced at the time of interview, without which candidates will not be allowed to appear in the written test/ interview. Original receipt will be retained by PPSC Staff for record purposes.

3. HARD COPY of ONLINE Application Form is not needed.

4. Correspondence with candidates will be done through E-mail. Candidates are advised to mention their e-mail addresses in the On-Line Application form. Those who do not have e-mail addresses are advised to create e-mail account immediately.

5. In case a large number of applications are received, one paper Multiple Choice Questions ( MCQ) type written test of 100 marks relating to prescribed qualification and job description of the post will be conducted to shortlist the candidates. Details of written test will be given on PPSC website from where candidates can download their roll numbers and information about date, time and venues. No candidate will be informed about the date of Written Test / Interview individually. The candidates should remain in touch with the Punjab Public Service Commission Office or visit the Commission's Website www.ppsc.gop.pk for further information.

6. For all those posts where written test is to be held, it will most likely be held after two weeks of closing date.
7. The number of posts may be increased or decreased by the Competent Authority only if no date for written examination is fixed and in case when selection is made only on the basis of viva-voce/interview, before a date for viva-voce/interview has been fixed.

8. Candidates presently living/residing abroad and having Punjab Domicile may also apply.

9. In case of disabled person, Column 20 of Online application form should be filled in mentioning 'Yes' or 'No'. If the candidate is disabled, he/she will have to submit a certificate from Provincial Council for rehabilitation of disabled persons of Social Welfare Department.

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, June 04, 2013 at 05:42 PM. Reason: font color

sabba55 is on a distinguished road

thanks members for guiding well
i have done B.com and qualified CSS written exam.so m i eligible for any post/case in this advertisement??for which case should i apply?

maryamkhakwani is on a distinguished road

"6. For all those posts where written test is to be held, it will most likely be held after two weeks of closing date. "

This very point says that one must not expect exam before the minimum of two weeks period, however it can be longer than that and you might have noticed that this instruction is available with all the ads given by PPSC.

Old Wednesday, June 05, 2013

Manzar baloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sajjad khan joiya View Post
Yeah it's true about salary package. As far as other perks and privileges are concerned, Bonus is given on high performance. Basic nature of job is recovery of tax. It's a uniform job but not compulsory daily............................................. .....However according to me Excise and Taxation Inspector job is very authoritative job and even better than many 17 scale posts. I suggest you people apply for this job. Excise and taxation department is very influential in the society.

Two years ago when I joined Excise department , the starting package was 11800 rupees only.
salam,, how much salary are you drawing in this department as a excise and taxation inspector? what are office timing, is it possible for you to prepare for css while carrying such type of job?

uzmauzi is on a distinguished road

Allhamdulilah today i have applied for the post E&T Inspector

sajjad khan joiya is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Manzar baloch View Post
salam,, how much salary are you drawing in this department as a excise and taxation inspector? what are office timing, is it possible for you to prepare for css while carrying such type of job?
W slaam, I joined Excise and Taxation department in the beginning of 2011. After two years of service my salary is about 19000. But I have performed well during this service in terms of collection of taxes and got about more than 6 lac rupees award from government of Pakistan.
Office timing are 8.30 am to 11.00 am only. It's field cum office job.
You can prepare CSS very easily during this job.
junaid janjua (Sunday, June 09, 2013)

Manzar baloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sajjad khan joiya View Post
W slaam, I joined Excise and Taxation department in the beginning of 2011. After two years of service my salary is about 19000. But I have performed well during this service in terms of collection of taxes and got about more than 6 lac rupees award from government of Pakistan.
Office timing are 8.30 am to 11.00 am only. It's field cum office job.
You can prepare CSS very easily during this job.
unbelievable!!! 6 Lac legally in excise & Taxation !! what is criteria of awarding such awards?
did you perform field work on regular basis or monthly targets are set and you have to meet these targets? how tough is field work? whether any vehicle is provided to you by government?