02:41 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS

PCS / PMS Information about PCS / PMS

Old Wednesday, May 29, 2013

asim782 is on a distinguished road

If Ppsc conducts the test in near future , then everyone should focus on the MCQs . Paper pattern will be objective type including major portion of general knowledge (PA + CA+ ISLAMYIAT), it is mandatory to strong the general knowledge. For preparation best books are:
Comprehensive general knowledge by carvan publisher

general knowledge by adeel niazi by jahangir publisher

these are the best books for the preparation of mcqs of test.
Old Wednesday, May 29, 2013

alibintahir is on a distinguished road

General knowledge book by Carvan publisher don't include english and urdu portion
where should i prepare urdu and english??????
Old Thursday, May 30, 2013

manankamboh is on a distinguished road
Default E & T Inspector

dear All ,

can any one tell the salry packege for this post ............ !

thecheeta007 is on a distinguished road
Default Age extension Issue...

Assalam-o-Allaikum, can anyone guide me regarding age issue. I am 26 now, can I apply for this JOB...?

TOUQEER ASIF is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by thecheeta007 View Post
Assalam-o-Allaikum, can anyone guide me regarding age issue. I am 26 now, can I apply for this JOB...?
maximum age limit is 30

sajjad khan joiya is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by manankamboh View Post
dear All ,

can any one tell the salry packege for this post ............ !
starting package is not more than 13000 rupees only.

Originally Posted by thecheeta007 View Post
Yeah you can apply dear.

ZAKARIYAN01 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sajjad khan joiya View Post
starting package is not more than 13000 rupees only.

Yeah you can apply dear.
starting package is just Rs. 13000/ ......??? what are other perks and privileges??? what is the job description?? is it a uniform job?
Zilladar

sparkofighter will become famous soon enough

no brother now it will be 17000 for BS 14

sajjad khan joiya is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ZAKARIYAN01 View Post
starting package is just Rs. 13000/ ......??? what are other perks and privileges??? what is the job description?? is it a uniform job?
Yeah it's true about salary package. As far as other perks and privileges are concerned, Bonus is given on high performance. Basic nature of job is recovery of tax. It's a uniform job but not compulsory daily............................................. .....However according to me Excise and Taxation Inspector job is very authoritative job and even better than many 17 scale posts. I suggest you people apply for this job. Excise and taxation department is very influential in the society.

Originally Posted by sparkofighter View Post
no brother now it will be 17000 for BS 14
Two years ago when I joined Excise department , the starting package was 11800 rupees only.

Last edited by Amna; Thursday, May 30, 2013 at 11:23 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts
Zilladar

sparkofighter will become famous soon enough

bhai pay scale revise howa tha and budget ma bhi pay increse hoi thi