03:39 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Punjab Public Service Commission > PCS / PMS > PCS/PMS Result

Old Sunday, December 16, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

[QUOTE=Faiza Dar;527771]
Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
Essay--> 26

English--> 39

Urdu----> 53

Islamiat--> 58

Pak studies-> 37

G.K---> 27

Mass com.--> 91

Social work--> 123

Urdu---> 128

Total--> 582

I have no words to express my grief for essay ! Length was short but that wasn't too pathetic attempt to fail Zalim !

G.k ka tou pehle e pta tha

PMS dobara dene ki himmat nae parti.lol inni bisti....creative writing skill sharam k maray ser nae utha pa rahi English literature ko sardi lgne lag gyi hai ...aur meri English teaching ghabra gyi hai ,M.phil khuda janay kis kaifiyat ka shikar ho ga
[/QUOTE

My DMC
English Essay 24
English 35
Urdu 54
Islamic study 72
Pak study 36
General knowledge 40
Mass communication 82
Social work 117
Arabic 149

Total 609

farah me tmare gham me braber ki shareek hun .......... english teachers ki itni bisti.......uff ...toba..........yar 10 sal ho gye english parhatay...........ab to kisi ko munh dikhane k qabil b nahi rahe hm english essay me 24 aur english me 35.............english literature ko sardi nahi lgi freeeeez ho gya hai
Not bad result at all. You have scored exceptional and more then everyone else in Arabic.
How this splendid score? I mailed you also few days back but you have not responded to that. I had asked you about Arabic. I myself had 140 in css 2011 . I was unable to be allocated. Now I again am aspiring for css 2014 as I have decided to skip css 2013 owing to the preparation of PMS Interview. I need some help regarding Arabic as I have to cross 150 in Arabic and you seem to have good grip on Arabic.
Hope you would consider my request
And best of Luck for css.
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Call for Change View Post
Aqdas Waheed

Roll No.25900

English Essay : 33
English: 36
Islamic Studies :63
Pakistan Studies:43
General Knowledge : 23
Urdu : 64
Geography:125
Mass Communication : 131
Social Work : 123

Total: 641

As expected failed in GK .
well that's really awful, i really don't have words to express my grief.....i am still trying to figure out that how you failed.....
You cannot fail atleast...

mangat1 has a spectacular aura aboutmangat1 has a spectacular aura about

Roll no. 15219
Ch. Khayam Gul Faraz Mangat

Essay 22 (expected if not much then at least 50 plus)
English 28 (expected 70 plus)
Urdu 34
Islamic St. 57
Pak. St. 31
GK 22 (I didn't know more than 5)

Mass Comm. 101
Social Work 93
English Literature 86
Total 474

I am sure the examiners checking Essay and English were not in their senses.

Faiza Dar will become famous soon enough

[QUOTE=Tassawur;527816]
Originally Posted by Faiza Dar View Post
Not bad result at all. You have scored exceptional and more then everyone else in Arabic.
How this splendid score? I mailed you also few days back but you have not responded to that. I had asked you about Arabic. I myself had 140 in css 2011 . I was unable to be allocated. Now I again am aspiring for css 2014 as I have decided to skip css 2013 owing to the preparation of PMS Interview. I need some help regarding Arabic as I have to cross 150 in Arabic and you seem to have good grip on Arabic.
Hope you would consider my request
And best of Luck for css.

hen kia ?????? exceptional score??????????..........te menu pata hi nahi........Allah di shan
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

[QUOTE=Faiza Dar;527846]
Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post

hen kia ?????? exceptional score??????????..........te menu pata hi nahi........Allah di shan
That indeed is. I came across many DMCs but didn't find this much marks. You would get even better in css as syllabus of PMS was a bit lengthy and wider one.
Faiza Dar (Sunday, December 16, 2012)

saadat110 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Beenish bhatti View Post
really sorry for u. bad luck. just 1 mark.
Originally Posted by EXCLUSIVE View Post
That's really bad. I can feel the pain behind this laughter
thank you so much, but its a part of life and since it was a non-serious attempt without any significant preparations so i knew what was coming, i was expecting something between 590 and 610 ... and even if i had managed to pass, i wouldn't have been allocated ... what actually depressed me were my pathetic scores in essay and english but at the same time my scores in Pakistan studies and general knowledge made me happy so i will take this performance as a positive sign that i can do it ... and INSHA ALLAH i will make it through next time with a decent score ... do pray for me and best of luck to everyone for their next attempts

Originally Posted by mangat1 View Post
Roll no. 15219
Ch. Khayam Gul Faraz Mangat

Essay 22 (expected if not much then at least 50 plus)
English 28 (expected 70 plus)
Urdu 34
Islamic St. 57
Pak. St. 31
GK 22 (I didn't know more than 5)

Mass Comm. 101
Social Work 93
English Literature 86
Total 474

I am sure the examiners checking Essay and English were not in their senses.
i was expecting the same scores in english but was awarded 38 in essay and 33 in english
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,681 Times in 873 Posts
AFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud ofAFRMS has much to be proud of
Default My brother's DMS

English Essay 34
English 25
Urdu 35
Islamic Studies 75
Pakistan Studies 46
GK 51.25
Geography 120
Mass communication 109
Punjabi 156
total 651.25
The Following User Says Thank You to AFRMS For This Useful Post:
Tassawur (Sunday, December 16, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 6311

maqsood1981 will become famous soon enoughmaqsood1981 will become famous soon enough
Unhappy

My DMS

Roll no:15538

English Essay 23
English 20
Urdu 76
Islamic Studies 77
Pakistan Studies 57
GK 55
Urdu 124
Mass communication 120
Social work 107
total 659

Don't know what went wrong in english Essay & Composition!
Since i cleared css written twice and i was quite confident
About both these papers!
Honestly speaking; i have serious reservations about the level
Of marking in these papers!!!

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light

Definitely the examiner of English and precis paper was not in his senses. There is no way that I was scoring less than 65 to 70 in this paper but happened to score only 38. The paper of PMS was nowhere close to CSS 2012 paper in terms of difficulty and I scored 56 in that one. Moreover, Islamiyat has fetched reasonably good marks in this attempt (71 in my case). I mean I'm just unable to understand that why scores are so discriminatory. I guess at this level we are able to figure out what will be our score after attempting the paper but the chemistry of competitive exams is just one of some other world.
P.s. Does somebody know that how can one recheck/recount his/her papers if he/she want to?

Jamshed Iqbal is on a distinguished road
Unhappy What would you people say about this guy??

Hafiz Karim Dad Chugtai Roll No.14977
PMS 2012

1. English Essay 34
2. English Comp. 27 (FAIL)
3. Islamic Studies 86
4. Urdu 54
5. Pakistan Studies 55
6. General Knowledge 69
7. Pol Science 66+67=133
8. Social Work 63+60=123
9. Arabic 73+80=153

Total: 734