01:08 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Monday, June 06, 2011

god of war is on a distinguished road

Any news about CCE2011?

Dear members,

Now that Mukhtiarkar results have also been announced, any news about future CCE? please try to find out for us aspiring candidates and recieve dua e khair. Credibale news only...

god of war

Today I have heard from a good friend who has some connections in the SPSC that this year's CCE will also contain seats for Police Department. While my friend is quite a reliable source of information, I just wanted to float the 'rumor' in the forum to see if anybody else has any similar information. He also claims that CCE will be announced this year for certain. Lets hope and pray that he is right

Last edited by Predator; Thursday, June 09, 2011 at 02:23 PM.
Old Wednesday, June 08, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 5644

TheUniter will become famous soon enough

Today I have heard from a good friend who has some connections in the SPSC that this year's CCE will also contain seats for Police Department. While my friend is quite a reliable source of information, I just wanted to float the 'rumor' in the forum to see if anybody else has any similar information. He also claims that CCE will be announced this year for certain. Lets hope and pray that he is right
Rumors have been in airs for months.When rumors are in air,it proves one day.I also have heard it from many people.Information regarding vacancies in the police dept also seems right as it has been claimed by many people. so lets hope for it.

Old Wednesday, June 08, 2011

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

i second this view.
i have heard it too.
Old Thursday, June 09, 2011

Babakhan is on a distinguished road

This PPP govt. will inject countless officers in Sindh Govt. through many upcoming exams till they are in power. As per my information this up coming CCE exam will have huge number of DDO, SOs and others. People will be fighting tooth and nail for postings in future.

CCE 2003 ka batch 8 saal se promotion ke intazaar mein betha hai aur agey bhi koi promotion ke asaar nazer nai atey bulkey cases ke zariye unhey farigh kerne ka socha ja raha hai. CCE 2003, phir 2008 and than upcoming CCE and DMGs Millions of the officers in Sindh Govt. Dosto prepare for CSS and other good cadre exams as you will be able to have promotions and good life there. ONLY concentrating on these uncertain exams like CCE will be a futile exercise. I personally will not like to see officers applying for Student Visa abroad after investing there good 8 years in the Service of Sindh Govt.

Default @ Baba Khan.

Dear Baba,

Im aware of your stance pertaining to the decadence prevailing in the SPSC, and I agree with you to a certain extent. However I do want to ask a few specific questions from you.

1. Is there a certain percentage of seat which are open to all aspiring honest candidates, or 100 percentage of the seats are up for the highest bidders? If a percentile split does persist, then what percentage of seats are/will be sold off and what pecentage will be left for honest meritorious candidates? Please let us know the scenario.

2. With regards to the officers awaiting promotions, is it not the case that propomotions are the concerted result of duty period AND PR? While I do agree that this should not be the case and only merit based promotions must prevail. But since we are not citizens of Utopia and having an acute idea od the system ( however debuache it may be) can be beneficial. Since no time soon is this system about to be revoked, it would be best to learn and adapt to 'the law of the jungle'

All in all, lets hope and pray and endevor for a better system where honesty and hardwork will be the laurels we will look upto.

regards, god of war

I try to present the analysis based on the information gathered from my circle of friends. My opinion on your queries is given below:

1. Nobody can predict about the percentage of non meritorious in the final allocation. But those who offer money and get allocation through illegal means invite failed candidates to go to courts and request court to dig out corruption. Court in return slowly starts the procedure and then after few years come to some conclusion. That’s why I called these exams uncertain. Case against CCE 2003 is almost decided and that against CCE 2008 is lodged and will see many variations in future. So I don’t restrict you from opting future CCEs but your main concentration should be on jobs which will lend you to a path of certainty.

2. As far as promotions are concerned officers of provincial level have been waiting for the same since last many years. An individual with any reference can’t get promoted while others are waiting for the same. A promotion policy comes considering the vacant positions in higher grade and In Sindh people come on deputation within the province and outside so frequently fill up those higher grade position resultantly leaves very few seats of higher grade vacant thus Sindh Govt. officers wait on average 15 years for getting promoted to next grade for promotions and quota system for provincial and federal employees has been violated so badly in Sindh. I have quoted the example of CCE 2003 as due to cases and many other factors they have been waiting for promotion since long and there is no promotion policy in offing in coming years.

3. Huge number of officers are already waiting for promotions and recent promotions of Mukhtiarkars and along with many Grade 18 to 19 DMG and other group officers in the province, the promotions of future officers seems very slow. Similar conditions happened in Punjab and provincial officers have been waiting for promotion since last 15 to 18 years.

I will again ask you to sit in exams like CCE for experience but don’t make it your sole aim because difficulties in allocation such as court petitions and sifarish along with a very long wait for promotions have made the lives of officers/aspirants quite difficult.
The Following User Says Thank You to Babakhan For This Useful Post:
god of war (Monday, June 13, 2011)

mujipak is on a distinguished road
Question SPSC is a credible recruitment department?

Is SPSC is a credible recruitment body like PPSC or FPSC?
khuhro (Wednesday, June 29, 2011)
Old Saturday, June 11, 2011

candidatespsc is on a distinguished road

if u r recommended for ur dream post, the SPSC is credible and if not so it is a corrupt institute.
Old Monday, June 13, 2011

Hello candidatespsc, Hope u are well dear

Grapes are sour is indeed an age old adage but it doesn't apply here. SPSC shananigans are well known and none can repudiate it. However, I beleive that a certain percentage of seats are reserved for fair and honest and deserving candidates otherwise how else will the wheels of government affairs churn?? The political appointees will spend all their 'professional careers' in making money and serving their masters, and to expect that they will perform their duties would be asinine. Therfore, even the SIndh Government NEEDS some employees who will actually work instead of abusing their powers on the whims of their masters.

my 2 cents,

regards, god of war.
Old Monday, June 13, 2011

The exams conducted under the auspices of SPSC before the cases of CCE 2003 also had a considerable percentage of politically facilitated candidates but this used to be hidden because of many reasons such as non-vigilant media or corrupt judiciary at High court level in past. Significantly after CCE 2003 it has become a norm in Sindh that failed candidate immediately contact the court if they find anything wrong in allocation because they know that an honest and powerful judiciary is present to safe guard their rights. Even these petitioners have paid handsome amount to their lawyers on the promise that case will be fought till its logical conclusion.
These kinds of cases are rare in FPSC because they don’t provide any cushion to the petitioners to hang in with their cases in court for ages. Our beloved SPSC every time provide a solid allegation which helps many people to raise their fingers over the credibility of exam and interview process. Few of them which are attached with the CCE 2008 are:

1. Selection of the brother of controller examination without him relieving from his duties of Controller examination along with other employees of SPSC. As per the petition, asking SPSC that if the controller examination’s brother is accommodated than many others would have given undue favor.

2. The matter of changing in the merit list after the demise of Mr. Abbassi.

3. Delay in issuing mark certificates. As per the lawyer of petitioners that SPSC recently issued the mark certificates on the directives of court and this point goes in their favor of petitioners in coming years as to why on courts instruction this has happened and why not SPSC has issued on their own if it is written in the rules and regulations that every failed candidate will get mark sheet after the written portion of said exam. The right of candidate to apply for Re-counting has been snatched.

Undoubtedly CCE 2003 and CCE 2008 have many meritorious candidates but what is surety that these meritorious candidates will not be over shadowed by the corrupt practices of SPSC for allocating 25 to 30 candidates? What is the surety that this controller examination will not confess in the court that he was involved in manipulating results? When pressure exerted in the court Ex. Controller examination in 2003 confessed in the court that he was involved in willful manipulation of result on the instructions of many influential people within SPSC and outside? This statement has not only destroyed Mr. Zaur’s career as well as left candidates of CCE 2003 in the state of uncertainty