11:57 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Thursday, July 11, 2013

Naeem Ansari is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by tunioxp367 View Post
@ali malah
ali bhai is English literature 2 is easy and high scoring as compare to English literature 1
Ali bhai's thought would be fruitful but having a look at the syllabus and past papers I think Part 1 would be easier, not sure about scoring ratio.

Danyal Dareshani is on a distinguished road

I have a query for those CCE aspirants who qualified CCE-2008.. my question is that how shall we write essay in Sindhi. Shall we have to apply those rules we apply in English Essays .. i.e., giving OUTLINE, using simple words , etc.

sana maheen is on a distinguished road

plz subject selection ka bta den,indian history mei sy dono paper select karney hongy paper 1 and paper 2 ya phir aik.
aur my subject combination is history2 economics aur geography theek ha?

jahangeerkhan2000 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by sana maheen View Post
plz subject selection ka bta den,indian history mei sy dono paper select karney hongy paper 1 and paper 2 ya phir aik.
sana aap koshish karo english main likho baki subject wahi chose karo jis main aap ka background acha ho jis ki aap ko kuch na kuch knowledge ho.
The Following User Says Thank You to jahangeerkhan2000 For This Useful Post:
sana maheen (Saturday, July 13, 2013)

shahzadone is on a distinguished road

my optional subjects are indian history period 2, islamic history period 1, and sociology.....need suggestions and past papers of sociology......

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Amna syed View Post
require syllabus for islamyat...
life of holy prophet, orthodox caliphate, and
Shariat-i-Imam and Arkan-iIslam.

stay blessed
Amna syed (Saturday, July 13, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by inayat talpur View Post
Slaughter of merit by chairman SPSC

The Frontier Post Newspaper

05-04-2013

Since the democratic form of the government came into power, Sindh Public Service Commission had been appointing close aids of senior civil servants and politicians. As, democratic government has completed its constitutional period, the SPSC has not stopped its legacy based selection system. Recently, a son of chairman named Izhar Ali Shah declared pass under roll no.04288, domicile Sindh Rural, for the post of Assistant Chief Inspector Stamps. This malpractice story does not end here. Lack of accountability always motivates chairman of the SPSC to misuse his authority. He has successfully managed to declare pass his another son Syed Shiraz Ali Shah for the post of District Secretary Transport Regional Authority under roll no.7386, domicile Sindh Urban, and a son of Additional controller Zainul Abidin Chandio under roll no.8170. Out of 3000 candidates of Sindh, these only two competent belongs to family of spsc management, Pooh! When absolute power is in control then why to stay silent? Recently, a post of deputy controller examination has been vacated in the SPSC for which 7 candidates nominated. Among them, the most suitable one has been considered Jumo Khan (Additional Controller examination) whose son along with chairman’s son declared passed for Secretary District Transport Authority. I salute to the silence of people who do nothing against this height of bad-governance, mismanagement and slaughter of merit. Is there anyone alive to echo voice against this malpractice and inquire chairman of these appointments?

Waqar Arbo Karachi

Door door tak merit ka namo nishan nhi.
Dear, I think we should not discourage the aspirants at this stage for PCS. The post you are talking about needs some thought. As you say that you can not see any merit in it. You know that the son of Additional Controller examination SPSC was not selected in Secretary District Transport Authority. As per nepotism he was due to be selected but he didn't why? I am also one the candidate who finally passed the interview of the Secretary District Transport Authority on merit, I do not have any source nor a big amount of money to get that seat.

So please be optimistic. If you people work hard you can grab your seat but for this you have to work hard instead of wasting time in thinking such useless things. I didn't support SPSC nor any body but just to encourage aspirants I made this post. (Many people may have difference of opinion)

Originally Posted by Naeem Ansari View Post
Which subject is more scoring?? English literature P1 or History of Sindhi literature???
Dear No scoring trend exists in PCS but as you know that the examiners specially in English literature are known for giving lower score. So I'll suggest you to go for Sindh Literature if you can perform well.

@ali malah
ali bhai is english literature 2 is easy and highscoring as compare to english literature 1
Dear as far as I remember there is no such scoring trend in PCS.

Originally Posted by Amna syed View Post
my optionals are....
Islamic History, Period I
Geography
Sociology
comments are required,,,,,
Your optionals are good if you are good at these subejcts. Please select your subjects as per your aptitude and educational background. If you opt Islamiat alongwith Islamic History I it will really like bonus for you instead of reading Geography. Because half of the syllabus of islamiat and islamic History is same.

Originally Posted by Naeem Ansari View Post
can I take Islamic history 1 along with Islamiat?? or is it cumpulsory to take both islamic history 1&2???
You can take Islamiat alongwith Islamic History I. Its not compulsory to opt both simultaneously. You are free to opt any of them.

Originally Posted by Danyal Dareshani View Post
I have a query for those CCE aspirants who qualified CCE-2008.. my question is that how shall we write essay in Sindhi. Shall we have to apply those rules we apply in English Essays .. i.e., giving OUTLINE, using simple words , etc.
You can write as per same pattern, No issue with it. They do not ask for outlines in sindhi essay as they do in CSS English essay. If you write its better if you do not write then it is also OK. I passed the English and sindhi essay in PCS-2008 without writing outlines. You can now have clear idea.

You can opt any one of Indian History I & II. No compulsion for opting both.
If you are good at these subjects then this combination will work for you, otherwise you'll have to face the music at the end of the day. So please opt subjects in which you have interest and some previous background.

Originally Posted by shahzadone View Post
my optional subjects are indian history period 2, islamic history period 1, and sociology.....need suggestions and past papers of sociology......
These subjects are good, easy to cover. Wish you good luck.
Danyal Dareshani (Thursday, July 11, 2013)

tunioxp367 is on a distinguished road

you can take both , depend on your choice ,according to spsc guidlines we can maximamlly opt 2 subjects from same group

Originally Posted by raja bahar View Post
further dear no one can get eto post on merit , i garanted you on stamp paper , please remember my words , if a candidate chose high scoring subject and get highest marks, he can not avail the post of eto , sister of zardari decide the 12 candidates suitable for eto post
gone are the days when mr. Zardari's sister used to do so. Things have changed dear.
mukesh chawla (minister of excise and taxation sindh) july 10,2013
front man of faryal talpur

@ALI MALLAH
i finalized 2 optionals
INDO_pak hstry 2
Sociology

but i am confusing with
Political Science
I.R
Eng Literature 2 (1832-1901)
History of Urdu
Indo-pak history 1
islamic history 2
Old Friday, July 12, 2013

urfa khan is on a distinguished road

@ ALI Malllah,

Kindly tell me about my optionals

GEOGRAPHY
SOCIOLOGY
INDIAN HISTORY 2

ISLAMIAT
ISLAMIC HISTORY 1
SOCIOLOGY/geography/journalism

which combination is best?
Old Friday, July 12, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

@ALI MALLAH
i finalized 2 optionals
INDO_pak hstry 2
Sociology

but i am confusing with
Political Science
I.R
Eng Literature 2 (1832-1901)
History of Urdu
Indo-pak history 1
islamic history 2
GO for indoPak history 1 as well, in this way you'll cover whole IndoPak and then hopefully you'll attempt all questions.
Originally Posted by urfa khan View Post
@ ALI Malllah,

Kindly tell me about my optionals

GEOGRAPHY
SOCIOLOGY
INDIAN HISTORY 2

ISLAMIAT
ISLAMIC HISTORY 1
SOCIOLOGY/geography/journalism

which combination is best?
Second combination is best in my opinion, the reasons I have already mentioned many times so you have better idea, wish you good luck
tunioxp367 (Friday, July 12, 2013), urfa khan (Monday, July 15, 2013)