11:20 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations > SPSC Result

Old Monday, February 07, 2011

Babakhan is on a distinguished road

Magistracy system doesn't favor the PCS officers as main positions in districts will snatched by trained CSS officers. CSS has no comparison to PCS cadre as CSPs are more trained and have the track record of running the administrative responsibilities / affairs efficiently. A large number of DMG officers are waiting in line to be appointed in districts after restoration of Magistracy system. Further more, I advise CSPs not to leave their current groups as PCS Officers in Sindh have pathetic promotions (2003 batch is waiting for their promotions) and appointment policies. Further more, after the resumption of Magistracy system it will become even worse as the the flow of CSPs in provinces will even heavier.

Those who does not have any CSS attraction should go and join PCS cadre. I've also heard that people are going to lodge case against the illegal appointment of Controller examination's brother in PCS 2008 (News is not confirmed). Don't leave your fantastic CSS career for PCS Sindh as it has no match with CSS. One of my friend turned down the DDO R Post in 2003 and joined PAAS. He is very happy and satisfied over his decision

terminator will become famous soon enough

@ Nasar Abassi
Originally Posted by Nasar Abbasi View Post
besides that I used some communication skills in "my way" to answer the papers.
Sir can u elaborate on it with some examples so that we could learn how to attempt and answer a question properly in examination.
Deputy District Officer (Revenue)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2009 - Roll no. 1852

Nasar Abbasi is on a distinguished road

Today one of my friend called SPSC office, where he was informed that the list of successful candidates has been sent to S&GAD today by hand through dispatch rider.(My friend has qualified as DDO R, he is already in information group of CSS). first the summery will be sent to the Chief Secretary then it will be sent so CM for final approval.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nasar Abbasi For This Useful Post:
ali110 (Monday, February 07, 2011)
Old Tuesday, February 08, 2011

pcss is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

Originally Posted by Babakhan View Post
Magistracy system doesn't favor the PCS officers as main positions in districts will snatched by trained CSS officers.
This is your wrong impression Babakhan. I suggest you to visit the Sindh Government website and see the list of DCOs. Almost all DCOs with the exception of two or three belong to Ex PCS Group. Therefore, in case Magistracy revives, the strong lobby of Ex PCS will certainly be appointed as Assistant Commissioners, Depty Commissioners and Commissioners just as Ex PCS are enjoying more or less the same with different job titles.

Further more, I advise CSPs not to leave their current groups as PCS Officers in Sindh have pathetic promotions (2003 batch is waiting for their promotions) and appointment policies
The new policy on promotion ensures first promotion within 5-6 years. I suggest you to contact S&GD department for further details. Besides this, you will find a number of precedents where Ex PCS and DMGs have gone almost parallel to each other. Therefore, you should revise your knowledge. And before "advising CSPs", you should be in a position no less than Civil Services, which you have miserably failed to achieve.

One of my friend turned down the DDO R Post in 2003 and joined PAAS. He is very happy and satisfied over his decision
Invite your friend here, tell him to say the same with his initials here, only then it can be believable.

Don't leave your fantastic CSS career for PCS Sindh as it has no match with CSS

Comparing these two is like comparing Milk and Pepsi. Both of them have their own importance based on your need. Just because we "fail" to achieve anything does not mean we should start abusing a powerful provincial service. To me, you have only proved that grapes are indeed sour for you.

Kind regards.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pcss For This Useful Post:
ali110 (Tuesday, February 08, 2011), Nasar Abbasi (Thursday, February 10, 2011)
Old Tuesday, February 08, 2011

Dear I am your batch mate and selected as Section Officer through CCE-2008 so kindly don't count me as failure. Please don't get over excited as I was not addressing you rather I was trying to convey my honest advise to the CSS allocatees. If you have any querry regarding the standard of working conditions, environment and policies of CSS and those of in PCS please contact any of your seniors. If no than go ask follwoing people about the kahani of PCS and blunder they have made in prioritizing PCS over CSS.

1. Attaullah Shah (PAAS but opted DDO R through PCS-2003)
2. Saifullah Abro (PAAS but opted DDO R through PCS-2003)

3. Kamran Ahmed Qureshi (Selected as DDO R but opted PAAS) Extremely happy over his decision of opting CSS

Nobody of CCE 2003 batch has got promotion after the lapse of almost 8 Years while on the other hand Kamran Qureshi PAAS has been promoted to Grade 18 two years back serving in a literate environment not in somewhere in the down trodden araes of Golarchi or Sinjhoro dealing with decoits and criminal policemen

Old Wednesday, February 09, 2011

Dear I am your batch mate and selected as Section Officer through CCE-2008 so kindly don't count me as failure. Please don't get over excited as I was not addressing you rather I was trying to convey my honest advise to the CSS allocatees. If you have any querry regarding the standard of working conditions, environment and policies of CSS and those of in PCS please contact any of your seniors. If no than go ask follwoing people about the kahani of PCS and blunder they have made in prioritizing PCS over CSS.

1. Attaullah Shah (PAAS but opted DDO R through PCS-2003)
2. Saifullah Abro (PAAS but opted DDO R through PCS-2003)

3. Kamran Ahmed Qureshi (Selected as DDO R but opted PAAS) Extremely happy over his decision of opting CSS

Nobody of CCE 2003 batch has got promotion after the lapse of almost 8 Years while on the other hand Kamran Qureshi PAAS has been promoted to Grade 18 two years back serving in a literate environment not in somewhere in the down trodden araes of Golarchi or Sinjhoro dealing with decoits and criminal policemen

Ataullah Shah and Saifullah Abro are my fast friends. They had always maintained that their decision to join Ex PCS was right. When I asked them why, they said that they do not only have the chance to become a "DCO" and "Secretary" but also, both of them have utilised their Ex PCS to get the appointment in Sindh government project, such as PPHI. They also believe that had they been in PAAS, they would not have got this chance to earn around Rs 90,000 per month which Saifullah is earning now and Ataullah used to earn in the recent past.

Please do not misquote these two people because doing this, you are not only violating the terms and conditions of this forum but also you are violating their privacies.

Babakhan, you should also be aware of the fact that Saifullah is an Engineer. He can also lead his profession if he is not satisfied with Ex PCS. The fact is, it is the platform of Ex PCS which has enabled these two DDOs to get the appointment in these highly earned projects. Ask them again, and you will come to know that they are in love with Ex PCS.

I don't personally know Mr Kamran therefore, I again suggest you the same : Invite Kamran here, tell him to say the same with his initials, only then it can be believed.

I know that you have been allocated to S.O, but when I said that you are a failure, I meant to say that you failed to achieve your first choice, Ex PCS. Therefore, given this backdrop, you stay a failure to achieve your first choice which is why you are now abusing it.

Admit it, grapes continue to be sour for you.

Kind regards.
The Following User Says Thank You to pcss For This Useful Post:
Nasar Abbasi (Thursday, February 10, 2011)

@PCSS

Had they been SATISFIED with the post of DDO through PCS, they would not have used their all sources /influence to get projects. I know them more than anybody else and one of them even contacted the Federal govt. through an influential personality to re-join CSS but effort gone in vein. Dear let me repeat it again that I am addressing CSS qualifiers not you and for those having no job or job which is not compatible to CSS should join PCS.

All my posts are based on personal experience and don't cross examine me as I am not liable to answer your every query. Accept karo ya na karo mein apka haath pakar ker zor zabardasti yeh nai keh raha ke PCS join na karo uar CSS opt karo. Apka future hai ise banao yah bigaro yeh aap khud he decide karo.

Asim Hassani is on a distinguished road

dear Baba khan and Pcss and all other friends.

All are friends here at this forum, let it be the place where we could share our experience and information and could be enriched wid the spirit for striving a better future.

joining CSS service or PCS is an individual decision , dont let it be a bone of contention among members, one who qualifies a competitive exam does atleast have the knowledge to decide one's future.

i agree and everybody will say yes, that CSS is far better then PCS, and PCS doesnot mean the PCS of Sindh but Provincial Civil Services of all provinces.
do we expect that any one from PSP , DMG, Foreign Service , Custom or Inland revenue will join DDO R, the reply is certainly a big No. when it comes to other groups Just like Audit and Accounts , the decision varies person to person and it is the right of everyone to decise as per his nature, family problems etc etc, but when it comes to other groups like MLCG, Postal, OMG Information, they will surely go for DDO R.

so its not CSS and PCS matter , what matters in real is the group in which one is allocated. infact any PCS DDO R , if given a chance will opt for PSP. So, plz dont criticize each other and pray that May Allah bless us with spirit that we could discharge our duties honestly in a befitting manner so ALLAH, SWT may be pleased with us.

in the end, dear friends, plz remember grades are not the ONLY consideration, can a High school teacher of grade 16 be compared with Mukhtiarkar? will anyone from CSS or PCS, join school cadre , if even garde 19is assured to him, the reply is certainly NO.

wish u all the best of luck :: May u all have dignified and peaceful life.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Asim Hassani For This Useful Post:
alwaysgr8 (Wednesday, February 09, 2011), candidatespsc (Wednesday, February 09, 2011)

ibraheemmike is on a distinguished road

congrats dear. can you share me the time frame for joining?

@PCSS

Had they been SATISFIED with the post of DDO through PCS, they would not have used their all sources /influence to get projects. I know them more than anybody else and one of them even contacted the Federal govt. through an influential personality to re-join CSS but effort gone in vein. Dear let me repeat it again that I am addressing CSS qualifiers not you and for those having no job or job which is not compatible to CSS should join PCS.

All my posts are based on personal experience and don't cross examine me as I am not liable to answer your every query. Accept karo ya na karo mein apka haath pakar ker zor zabardasti yeh nai keh raha ke PCS join na karo uar CSS opt karo. Apka future hai ise banao yah bigaro yeh aap khud he decide karo.

@ Babakhan.

Section Officer Sahab, I hope you have got the answer from Mr Asim who also shares my version that this useless comparison won't benefit you anymore. A person loving to be DDO R will always join it no matter how deeply you misguide them by quoting wrong words of right people.

I will certainly convey this to Mr Ataullah and Mr Saifullah that somebody with the name Babakhan is violating their privacies here.

Babakhan, work hard the next time, I wish you best of luck to be a DDO R.