04:38 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs

Old Tuesday, January 08, 2013

Haroon Ravian is on a distinguished road

salam to all!!! My interview was today i.e 8th january!!! I think it was a psychological interview... Panel consisted of 7 persons... one of them was constantly silent and was just observing you... All other penalists were trying to put stress... They were throughing questions on my before even listening to my answer completely.... During the interview, one person said ' Yar us ko b bolne do khud e boly ja rae o'... So u can judge it k kia level of interference tha..... Mjh se jo questions poochey wo ye thy
Q1... Education institute jis se apne MBA kia... Lahore me kitne institutes hen jo MBA krwatey hen?? Name them and y u chose this institute?
Q2... where would u like to b posted?
Q3... Y u want to join sbp??? (About 5 cross questions over it)
Q4... Go to other banks y u r coming here... ur business is more beneficial for u..??
Q...5 Difference btw cash flows and fund flows?
Q6... Give an example of deffered liabilities?
Q7.... Explain bank reconciliation statement??
Thats all
They were chanting, laughing freely... One of them was supportive but others were Pressing u like in cotton press
This was my interview... I did my little effort and rest is on ALLAH... ALLAH knows best for us and will do the best... Best of luck for all who are appearing in the interviews!!!
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Haroon Ravian For This Useful Post:
AamirRaza (Tuesday, January 08, 2013), Huma Bukhari (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), JimmyKhanz (Sunday, January 08, 2017), Mehak sanam (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), Ms kazmi (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), SanaACCA (Tuesday, January 08, 2013), Sania Ali (Tuesday, January 08, 2013), sohastar (Tuesday, January 08, 2013), Warraich (Wednesday, January 09, 2013)

AamirRaza is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Haroon Ravian View Post
salam to all!!! My interview was today i.e 8th january!!! I think it was a psychological interview... Panel consisted of 7 persons... one of them was constantly silent and was just observing you... All other penalists were trying to put stress... They were throughing questions on my before even listening to my answer completely.... During the interview, one person said ' Yar us ko b bolne do khud e boly ja rae o'... So u can judge it k kia level of interference tha..... Mjh se jo questions poochey wo ye thy
Q1... Education institute jis se apne MBA kia... Lahore me kitne institutes hen jo MBA krwatey hen?? Name them and y u chose this institute?
Q4... Go to other banks y u r coming here... ur business is more beneficial for u..??
Thats all
They were chanting, laughing freely... One of them was supportive but others were Pressing u like in cotton press
This was my interview... I did my little effort and rest is on ALLAH... ALLAH knows best for us and will do the best... Best of luck for all who are appearing in the interviews!!!
Haroon v gud say you... Same was my experience last day... But they have done their work in that, This is a gud n qualified panel working in its own way...
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Haroon Ravian View Post
Thats all
Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and abide by Forum Rules and Policies.
marilatif (Wednesday, January 09, 2013)
Old Wednesday, January 09, 2013

Kanwalsiddiqui will become famous soon enough

Yesterday,on 8th jan,was my interview
I don't know whether members are concealing info about interview or not but they didn't ask anything from that,not even ur aims ambitionz,strengths,weaknesses,intro. Nothinggg
First they asked meaning of my name,i told them tnen they said r u relax now?? I said ji sir
Then they asked approximately 15-16 questions,my specialization is finance but they were asking from money banking,
Some questionz that i remember are
Promisory note
Negotiable instrument
Appreciation or depreciation of currency
Why we use monetary policy,why we have to control money supply
Leverage
Current ratio
Debt to equity ratio
Functions of money
Functions of SBP
They asked more questions but i didn't remember because of pressure that i was not answering properly
They made questions from our answers,when i tild them fuctions of sbp then they asjed about monetary policy
I answered some questions and for some i said that i dont have any idea sir
If u have any additional qualification then they will expect more from u,such as i applied on basis of bcom hons
Then they asked so kanwal what u did from 2011 to now,i said sir i m working on my thesis of mcom(18 yrs) then one of them said then u must be expert in accounting...
All of them asked questions from me,panel was very supportive,they didn't try to confuse or not letting me to complete my ans
I think that they have different attitude for girls may be...
Overall panel was good but mine interview was so so...
In the end they said best of luck apny acha interview dia
I said sir lgta tu nhi hai,khty q apko kesy lga?? Mny kaha apki shklen dkh ktu hsny lgy khty hmari shklon ko kya hua,mny ek ko kaha inka mun bna hua hai,they all were laughing and insisted me to copy him
Its all about luck,i study every major concept of finance such as ratio analysis,YTM,CAPM model,WACC,capital rationing,capital conflicting,time value of money,capital budgeting
But they merely asked one to two ratio
Now and phly bhiii just faith on Allah,i believe one who works hard,Allah always rewards him/her...
If i recall any other question then i'll update u ppl...
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Kanwalsiddiqui For This Useful Post:
AamirRaza (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), Huma Bukhari (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), imrancl (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), Ms kazmi (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), SanaACCA (Friday, January 11, 2013)

Kanwalsiddiqui will become famous soon enough

I didn't share my experience yesterday because i got free nearly 4:30 and i was somewhat upset for my interview...
The Following User Says Thank You to Kanwalsiddiqui For This Useful Post:
rameez tahir (Wednesday, January 09, 2013)

kennyfahad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Kanwalsiddiqui View Post
I didn't share my experience yesterday because i got free nearly 4:30 and i was somewhat upset for my interview...
Best of luck!
Kanwalsiddiqui (Wednesday, January 09, 2013)
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Talking My Interview

Sorry guys for being late. Had something wrong with my net since past week.

My interview was rather a fun ride. First of all, they are masters at cross questioning and consequently, trapping you. What I believe is that I managed to have a narrow escape. 9 people sat in the panel. They were very frank to me and I was surprised as if I was not seeing a dream. Such interview on a lighter note has never taken place in my life. So, here go the questions:

1. So Mr. Shah, you did MBA in 2009 and we are sitting in 2013. Where you have been since 4 years? I told my experience about an MTO in a bank and now in a Public Limited Organization.

2. Koi pagal hi MTO chhor ke public limited company main jaye ga. And then everyone started laughing. I also smiled to their comment . They asked if I got any increment by switching or any elevation and I replied in negative . They asked phir kya soch ke gaye thay. I smiled and said, mein ne banking bhi ki hai aur public sector bhi daikh liya hai. Ab ek regulatory authority main apna tajurba achay tareeqay se istamaal kar sakta hoon . A comic comment followed .

3. Have you applied at SBOTS?

4. What will you choose if hired between YPIP and SBOTS?

5. Then why YPIP?

6. Why don't you go for CSS or Army since your entire family is into it? They had some funny moments over these comments too.

7. Then they asked few facts and figures about my current organization?

8. Did you resign or were terminated? If resigned, were you unhappy with the job?

9. What if we post you outside? Getting my answer, again a comic situation followed.

10. Don't you think you will be wasting around 4 years of experience if inducted in YPIP?

11. How long do you intend to stay here?

12. Do you prefer HR or banking? I replied I slightly prefer HR/Admin sort but I am equally happy with banking.

13. What if we don't give you HR? I said no problems.

14. They asked about my appearance on a lighter note. As I have been clean shaved in all my pics and had a small beard grown on interview day. So they asked yeh yeh daarhi tankhwa kamm ho jaanay ki waja se rakhi hai ya hidayat aa gayi hai ?. I laughed and said just trying ke how this new look suits me. Secondly, I am a father now so trying to look that way too .. Everyone laughed at this reply .

And then, thank you followed.
Arain007 (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), Huma Bukhari (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), imrancl (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), Ms kazmi (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), SanaACCA (Friday, January 11, 2013)

eatpraylove is on a distinguished road

I am of engineering background and a bit confused about what kind of questions will I be asked

mani g will become famous soon enough

What does YPIP, and SBP BSC stands for?
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by mani g View Post
What does YPIP, and SBP BSC stands for?
YPIP= Young Professionals Induction Program
SBP BSC= State Bank of Pakistan Banking Services Corporation
The Following User Says Thank You to Arain007 For This Useful Post:
mani g (Wednesday, January 09, 2013)

sbp, state bank, ypip