04:55 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > Allied Bank Limited

Old Tuesday, February 14, 2012

ZAKARIYAN01 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mairajanwar View Post
3.5 M, means to 35 lac rupees you are to deposit from new client, and BDO job is targeted job, if u achieve your target then can survive or continue your job.
it's another misconception that every BDO must has to get the deposit of 3.5 M,,,,,,,,,,offcourse there are targets but not like that,,,,,,, there may be a target of 8 to 10 million for 6 months,,,,,,

mehboobalishah is on a distinguished road

Yar bank m target c murad kia hota h koi bhat asan lafzzo m smjhaskta
i am very much confused

Hasan Qureshi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mehboobalishah View Post
Yar bank m target c murad kia hota h koi bhat asan lafzzo m smjhaskta
i am very much confused
target matlab you have to bring to deposit of new account holders....targets may be monthly quarterly half yearly or yearly but mostly banks give monthly targets, target amount is 3 Million per months total amout of deposits.....
suppose ap mera account open krwaty hain apni branch main 1 million se open krwaty hain ab ap ne new client ya account holder lana hai to acheive your remaining target of Rs. 2 million...so after accumulation you have to complete your target of Rs. 3 million....the target amount varies from bank to bank but mostly it is 3 million....

bionix is on a distinguished road

last month i gave interview for bdo
they simple ask about my family ,& tell nature of job
then after two days they call back but i cant go for final interview

ZAKARIYAN01 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Hasan Qureshi View Post
is there any idea after how much time period they conduct test for Tellers to promote them as GBO!!!!!
those teller who has master degree they will have to appear in test of GBO after two years and for bachelor degree holders test will be conducted after 3 years,,
Old Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Financial Analyst is on a distinguished road

it is my humble advice to all of you who are interested to join the banking as life time career. dont start you job from Designation "Teller" it is too much risky and tough job!! why i am saying that because i am facing too much problems!! and there is no good salary package they offer!! if u are still intrested then only go for banks like Alfalah, Faisal, Standard Chartered and Corporate Banks but dont join Banks like BOP, ABL, UBL these are the Banks which do not pay above 12000 to teller and there is also shortage of staff which means a single person have to manage the work of 3 or 4 people. i have summerized my experience if any one ov you want to have practical exp he can....

Best ov Luck!!!!!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Financial Analyst For This Useful Post:
Adnan kh (Sunday, March 04, 2012), billisheikh (Wednesday, February 15, 2012), Economist969 (Friday, February 17, 2012), mubeen asghar (Friday, February 24, 2012)
Old Thursday, February 23, 2012

imransagar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shelli View Post
salary i think doesnot matter....but it is wrong to discriminate...........why ABL doesnot give jobs to girls?
can any body tell me that when they will give date for test????
ABL doesnot Discriminate We are Equal Opportunity providers and Girls can also apply to jobs

Originally Posted by yousaf866 View Post
kub tak expected h test????? n plz senior share the test pattern of teller test
Originally Posted by Asim252 View Post
i applied for bdo..
If i wana to change it.
Cancelling bdo ???
And applied for tellor ..
Then is it possible...
If Yes..
Then how ?????
not now dear before the last date

Originally Posted by roshni28 View Post
is we have to sign any bond for teller officer job if anybody knows then plz tell
Did you applied ??

Last edited by Shooting Star; Thursday, March 08, 2012 at 02:30 AM. Reason: merged.
The Following User Says Thank You to imransagar For This Useful Post:
shelli (Saturday, February 25, 2012)
Old Wednesday, March 07, 2012

imran20091 is on a distinguished road

i received the e mail from ABL for interview for the post of teller at peshwar,

Dear Mr. Muhammad Imran

This is with reference to your application for employment in Allied Bank Limited for the post of “Teller”. We are pleased to inform you that you have been short listed for further assessment against applied position.

In order to proceed further you are advised to appear for an interview at the time and address given below:

Date and Timings: 9/3/2012, 09.30am

Address: Regional Headquarters Peshawar, Hayatabad, Phase 5, ABL Towers, Peshawar
Contact No. 091-5892831-2

Please ensure to bring along original as well as at least one copy of the following documents while appearing for interview:

- Updated Resume
- CNIC
- All educational documents
- Experience Letter (if any)
The Following User Says Thank You to imran20091 For This Useful Post:
billisheikh (Wednesday, March 07, 2012)
Old Wednesday, March 07, 2012

Originally Posted by marslanqaisar View Post
Direct interview ?
Your qualification ?
yes, its direct interview, my qualification is MBA finance....

Originally Posted by billisheikh View Post
great, tell me ye mail kab i ?
i got call and e mail....
timing about 2;30

Last edited by Shooting Star; Thursday, March 08, 2012 at 02:36 AM. Reason: merged.
Old Friday, March 09, 2012

Originally Posted by Atia Khan View Post
You did great Imran....Mujhay aisa kiyon lagta hay k ABL walay attituders hen....MBA (Finance) ko Teller k liyay eligible samajhtay hen..aur BDOs k liyay lagta hay ....!!!!
Men Teller k liyay apply kerti tou zuroor call aati
App bus apni tarf say mehnat karti raho, Allah kisi ki mehnat ko zaya nai karta, muj ko ya tu ek b perminant job nai mil rahi ti, abb jab milna shuru howi hain tu ek sath 2, 3 jobs mil g hain, then i decided to go for UBL.....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to imran20091 For This Useful Post:
Atia Khan (Friday, March 09, 2012), marslanqaisar (Friday, March 09, 2012)