10:12 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > Bank of Punjab

Old Tuesday, August 14, 2012

kashif1988 is on a distinguished road

Salam all of u, i have not received call letter yet but its suppose I have signed the bond for 3 years then i should be bound for 3 years & don't go to another job & also I pay a guarantee/surety for Rs 200000 to bank. If I Should be resign or leave the job less than 3 years then i lose Rs. 200000. Salary Rs 20000 for six month during training & after 6 month is 35000 approximately. salary dont increased then what to do. Old batch salary dont increased yet. Plz visit BOP website and go to careers & open service formalities for mto and read different documents.

nirmal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kashif1988 View Post
Salam all of u, i have not received call letter yet but its suppose I have signed the bond for 3 years then i should be bound for 3 years & don't go to another job & also I pay a guarantee/surety for Rs 200000 to bank. If I Should be resign or leave the job less than 3 years then i lose Rs. 200000. Salary Rs 20000 for six month during training & after 6 month is 35000 approximately. salary dont increased then what to do. Old batch salary dont increased yet. Plz visit BOP website and go to careers & open service formalities for mto and read different documents.
as per my understanding we have to sign the bond and the bank reserves the right to claim those 200000/- for the cost of training they provided us only in the case we decide to leave the bank before the period of 3 years. we don't have to pay the amount on or before joining.

the concerns regarding the salary after training are quite important for the decision of accepting the service being offered, specifically if someone is already working somewhere so that depends on the relative opportunity cost that one is subject to. for me it would be strange enough if the bank paying stipend of 20000/- is paying 25000/- salary for a job of OG II rank.
if someone can please confirm the salary from a reliable source that would be a great help.

ye 200000/- humen abi pay nahin krny just bond sign krna hai, that's what i got. someone else knowing better can clarify.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nirmal For This Useful Post:
kashif1988 (Tuesday, August 14, 2012), mudasr (Tuesday, August 14, 2012)

OVER THE EDGE is on a distinguished road

this is lame to even consider that the salary would not rise and i find it hard to believe that the salary of old batch did not rise, its a govt bank obvously the salary would rise. This rise in salary is not the issue.

The real issue is that at the time of intrview they mentioned to hire 25 mto and 45 TO. But now there is no talk of TO. Does it mean that 70 mto are hired? Why are they creating a confusion?
The Following User Says Thank You to OVER THE EDGE For This Useful Post:
mudasr (Tuesday, August 14, 2012)

kashif1988 is on a distinguished road

ok ap ki baat theak hai k abhi sirf sign ho ga mgr hm bound bhi ho jae ge 3 years tk k chor nhea sakte aur salary na barhi to kuch nhea kr sakte. national bank islamabad mai OG II ki approx. 30000 hai r unko bonus bhi milta hai r mukhtlif allowance bhi milte rehte hai.

sweetoocandy is on a distinguished road

I know one of the MTO of previous batch. He has shared this information that he is still waiting for first rise in salary.. This is the information that i got. Anyone can confirm by asking any Mto of last batch for confirmation..

mudasr is on a distinguished road

there are two bonuses in a year on both Eids!

it is mentioned in the offer letter that the employee will be eligible for bonuses (pro rata basis before completion of one year of service)
allowances are given with the regular salary and this is just the stipend so after the training period you become eligible for regular employment and salary and you automatically become eligible for the allowances.
national bank, bank alfalah, askari bank are paying higher salary packages beyond doubt but then their hiring process and selection criterion is also much more tough then BOP.
we can and should consider the costs and benefits and make a prudent decision.
if someone is working at a higher package somewhere it is a tough decision for them definitely
all the best to everyone here

OVER THE EDGE is on a distinguished road

tough hiring process is no excuse for better salary in banks like nbp and alfalah etc. There is more in the hiring process than meets the eye. What more harder could the hiring process go in bop that 45k applications came n 25 mto are selected
Old Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Originally Posted by OVER THE EDGE View Post
tough hiring process is no excuse for better salary in banks like nbp and alfalah etc. There is more in the hiring process than meets the eye. What more harder could the hiring process go in bop that 45k applications came n 25 mto are selected
no offense to anyone's opinion i shared what i have experienced or observed test for the MTO in national bank was taken by IBP and it was more tough
than the nts test we took for MTO in BOP secondly there was an interview after the group discussion phase
besides i didn't said that the hiring process of BOP was easy i just said the process of of the other mentioned banks is more tough its just a comparison and my personal opinion. others may disagree

thanks and regards
Old Wednesday, August 15, 2012

mudasr is on a distinguished road

Someone please share how the heck everything needed to be done with joining formalities,ref letters,personal guarantee?

Sent from my Tapatalk 2