01:30 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > MCB Limited

Old Sunday, April 01, 2012

kashifj is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Murkie View Post
yeah exactly, if you are good observant you can sort me out. well.. i am lining up all the questions they asked me, it was hardly 15 minutes interview.

these are the questions as far as i remembered. but all three were co-operative and all participated in questioning, and one of them rephrased a question 4 times for me, so that i could be able to answer that question. but in weakness area they caught me, and gave such a lengthy lecture
Thanku for sharing ..... as it will help other members in preparation

Observation tau achii hai mager us din interview ki tension me hi guzra wakht.... i believe there were 4 girls in common room ......

well the pannel was good just this one guy who was sitting in the middle, he looked a bit serious and asked the tufff ones... btw u had no questions related to postings to diff location?

billisheikh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kashifj View Post

Observation tau achii hai mager us din interview ki tension me hi guzra wakht.... i believe there were 4 girls in common room ......

well the pannel was good just this one guy who was sitting in the middle, he looked a bit serious and asked the tufff ones... btw u had no questions related to postings to diff location?
jab interview complete hugya then ap log bahr aa ker baki logo se share ker rehay thay ya allowed nai tha ?

Originally Posted by billisheikh View Post
jab interview complete hugya then ap log bahr aa ker baki logo se share ker rehay thay ya allowed nai tha ?

Not allowed dear , after u are done wid ur interview a guy who is standing outside makes sure u go straight towards the exit door...

However when there is a will there is a way :P i took cell number from one guy who was suppose to go in before me and when he was finished he text me the questions, bt its of hardly any help . the questions were diff to me
The Following User Says Thank You to kashifj For This Useful Post:
billisheikh (Sunday, April 01, 2012)
Old Monday, April 02, 2012

Murkie is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kashifj View Post

No Need of thanks, since it becomes my duty to share all information as a member of this forum dude and one more thing, i dint share my experience earlier as the question were almost same as they had been asked from previous batch.:-s

yeah i was one of 4 gals, and yeah the man in mid was asking mostly questions. they dint ask me for posting at different location, but they discussed the bond and asked about profession of my father.

Shahidhailian is on a distinguished road

well these questions seems difficult to me ...thanx for sharing plz keep sharing your experiances who are having interviews at 3 to 8 april mine in on 8 april .. m from lahore..

Originally Posted by expected1 View Post
Interviews are going to finish on 8th of April and it is expected that final selection will be in the start of May...

I have joined MCB in previous Batch...
salam bro ..plz share what qustions they askd u if u remember and plz tell that how many you dont know and whats your experiance .. what the mcb actually wants...kindly...share..

Originally Posted by billisheikh View Post
1)-banks usually lends money on Kibor + 3 or 4 % ,
2)- current CRR is 5%
3)-SLR - means enough liquid cash which commercial banks have to maintain for their time and demand liabilities
agree with 19% now
4)- Both CRR & SLR are calculated on the basis of total Time and Demand Liabilities, without making any distinction on the basis of tenor of liabilities

(source)

according to my knowledge slr ratio is not in the form of the cash.. this is in form of the securities gold ....that the commercial banks must have to maintain with the state bank of the pakistan ...

is dis that kibor is only for the city of the karachi ...???

Last edited by Shooting Star; Monday, April 02, 2012 at 05:38 PM. Reason: merged

billisheikh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shahidhailian View Post
well these questions seems difficult to me ...thanx for sharing plz keep sharing your experiances who are having interviews at 3 to 8 april mine in on 8 april .. m from lahore..

salam bro ..plz share what qustions they askd u if u remember and plz tell that how many you dont know and whats your experiance .. what the mcb actually wants...kindly...share..

according to my knowledge slr ratio is not in the form of the cash.. this is in form of the securities gold ....that the commercial banks must have to maintain with the state bank of the pakistan ...

is dis that kibor is only for the city of the karachi ...???
no dear, SLR is just about liquid cash to meet daily, weekly demands....

and KIBOR is used for interbank transaction all over PAk.... it also includes Risk free rate

imrancss17 is on a distinguished road
Default MCB koi Bond b sign karwata ha aur kitny Lakh ka

MCB koi Bond b sign karwata ha aur kitny Lakh ka Aur kia TBO OG 3 hota, starting Salaries and other benefits please share information
Old Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Adnan Jameel is on a distinguished road

@imrancss17....yes apko 3 lakh ka bond sing krna hota hai to serve in MCB for 3 years.... and TBO is OG-3 level job....

Originally Posted by expected1 View Post
Interviews are going to finish on 8th of April and it is expected that final selection will be in the start of May...

I have joined MCB in previous Batch...

Can u tell us that u being an AGRI graduate what department has been given to you and the amount of difficulity u face in banking operations because of not having finance background

mudasr is on a distinguished road

AoA,i have had my interview 2 hours ago.there were 3 people all around 50,serious looking.i got in.they first asked about my academic background and specialization.only the person sitting in center was asking questions other two were most of the time silent observer.
questions ( as far as i remember )
Have you read accounting?
tell us about different financial statements?
differentiate among them !
major heads of balance sheet?
types of assets and their treatment in balance sheet!
what's a departmental store is ? chain stores?examples?
local vs international marketing.
challenges for international marketing along with examples!
any previous experience with MCB?
bond signature!
posting issues!
MCB brand statement (tagline ) i think.i dint remember that !
then they asked about my family .
and it comes to an end !
billisheikh (Tuesday, April 03, 2012)