09:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > National Bank of Pakistan

Old Wednesday, February 23, 2011

touqeer2010 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by touqeer2010 View Post
MAths..i dont remmeberd exactly..

2. sara's sallary is 6000 , she gets 5% on the sell on 10000 , and plus 500 if the sell is more than 20000, if the sara's sell is 21000 what is the sallary of sara ..
i think option was NONE
solution:
(i) 5% of 21000 = 1050 ;
(i) sell is greater than 20000 so bonus 500
1050+500 =1550;

sallary = 6000+1550 = 7550 ; but this option wasnt available ..

correct me if i wrong.

Majidalimirani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sibgakhan View Post
Yeah, u r right, the QUESTION was “Who is the the Head of state of Germany?

Also ans “KGB” is security council of which country?

Thank u so for correction. Please also check my other anwers.

CSS Forums - View Single Post - Some MCQs from NBP MTO test conducted on 20 feb 2011
I think in every GK book question “Who is the the Head of state of Germany? is written and answer is always written Chancellor. and this question comes in most of the tests.I think answer was chancellor.

Imtiaz Minhas is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up May i correct your confusion

Originally Posted by Marjah View Post
Head of a country is always Head of State. Germany is a country so Head of State i.e. German President is Head of Germany and Chancellor is Head of Govt. which is one of the three pillars of the State. State has three pillars Executive, Judiciary and Legislature, Chancellor is executive head of German Govt.
Whether it is Chancellor or President .....
It is not chancellor nor President. The correct ans was King. Emperor is the Head of State officially.

Originally Posted by Majidalimirani View Post
I think in every GK book question “Who is the the Head of state of Germany? is written and answer is always written Chancellor. and this question comes in most of the tests.I think answer was chancellor.
Yup according to books.i also read that.. so now it depends on the "KEY" .. but correct answer of this question is President..(source Wikipedia)

Originally Posted by Imtiaz Minhas View Post
Whether it is Chancellor or President .....
It is not chancellor nor President. The correct ans was King. Emperor is the Head of State officially.
According to books .. Chancellor
actually .. president.

Marjah will become famous soon enough

General Knowledge

Q.15. Which is the Oldest Newspaper in the following?
1) Dawn 2)jang 3)nawa-e-waqat 4)The news
Ans. Jang

DAWN founded in: 1941
Jang in: 1940
Nawa-e-Waqt: March 23, 1940
The News: February 11,1991

I didn't find the month of launching Jang newspaper. I am not sure whether Jang is oldest or Nawa-e-Waqt. In another place 1939 is mentioned for Jang which seems to be correct. Rest o the answers seems to be correct.
The Following User Says Thank You to Marjah For This Useful Post:
sibgakhan (Wednesday, February 23, 2011)
SIBGA-TUL-JANAT
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Appreciation

sibgakhan is a jewel in the roughsibgakhan is a jewel in the roughsibgakhan is a jewel in the roughsibgakhan is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by touqeer2010 View Post
solution:
(i) 5% of 21000 = 1050 ;
(i) sell is greater than 20000 so bonus 500
1050+500 =1550;

sallary = 6000+1550 = 7550 ; but this option wasnt available ..

correct me if i wrong.
ap ka ANS theek hai

also share some questions form IT section plz

waiting

Last edited by sibgakhan; Wednesday, February 23, 2011 at 05:31 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sibgakhan For This Useful Post:
Majidalimirani (Wednesday, February 23, 2011)

ahmad khan69 is on a distinguished road
Default some correction i think

Yeh cmmon wealth nahi thaa it was asian games and answer is 3 1 hockey 1 is squash and 1 is cricket cicular debt is 700 billion dollar but i ticked 500 billion ..sad it is not time slicing i think it is structured progamming (iam not sure ) plz tell some one who is sure ..baki i got 2-3 more wrongs in that Allah Khair Karay or Pass kARY humee Ameen
General Knowledge

Q.1. In Urdu literature, who is well known short story writer as well as poet?
Ans. Ahmed Nadeem Qasmi

Q.2. Who was Hemmingway?
Ans. Novelist

Q.3. In recent series between Pakistan & New-Zealand, test match & one day Captain were:
Ans. Misbah-ul-Haq & Shahid Afridi.

Q.4. Pakistan won HOW MANY Gold Medals in Commen Wealth Games 2010.
Ans. 2

Q.5. Who is the Speaker of National Assembly & Chairman of Senate?
Ans. Dr Fahmida Mirza & Farooq H.Naik

Q.6. Who is the Governor of State Bank of Pakistan?
Ans. Dr.Shahid Hafiz Kardar

Q.7. Robert Gates Holds which Rank in Contitution of USA?
Ans. Secretary Defence

Q.8. Currency of Philpines:
Ans. Peso

Q.9. Pakistan’s circular debt in Oil & Power sector is:
Ans. 700 Billion Rupees (NOT SURE)

Q.10. Opposition Leader of Muslim League(N)?
Ans. Chaudhary Nisar Ali Khan

Q.11. In Tunis, majority of population is:
Ans. Muslims

Q.12. Largest Muslim country with respect to population is:
Ans. Indonesia

Q.13. who is the writer of Harry & Potter?
Ans. J.K Rolling

Q.14. which is the smallest continent Of the world?
Ans. Australia

Q.15. Which is the Oldest Newspaper in the following?
1) Dawn 2)jang 3)nawa-e-waqat 4)The news
Ans. Jang

Q.16. Largest Oil producing Muslim country is:
Ans. Saudi Arabia

Q.17. In which language “Das Kapital” was written by Karl Marx?
Ans. German

Q.18. By the use of “watan card” how much money per family is given to people affted by flood?
Ans. Rs. 20,000/-

Q.19. President cannot appoint which of the following?
Ans. Chief Minister of Province

Q.20. Sbp forecast “discount rate” for Feb-march 2011?
Ans. 14%

Q.21. Sbp forecast “Infation rate” for march 2011?
Ans. 16%

Q.22. which is the first month in “Islamic Calendar”?
Ans. Muharram

Q.23. 8th UN0 Secretary General Ban Ki Moon blongs to which Country?
Ans. South koria

Q.24. The head of Germany is called:
Ans. Chancellor

Q.25. A computer program that work for few minutes on one area than moves to an other is?
Ans. Time Slicing

Q.26. Pakistan Hockey Team defeated___________ in Asia Games 2010.
Ans. Malaysia

Q.27. Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee (CJCSC) of Pakistan is:
Ans. General Khalid Shameem Wynne

Q.28. Major Cotton producing Provinces of pakistan?
Ans. Punjab & Sindh.

Q.29. Which of the following books was not written by “George Bernard Shaw”?
Ans. E (none of all)

Q.30. Which province is contesting Gold & Copper Mines Case in Supreme court?
Ans. Balochistan

Q.31. Which of the following is not an official language of UN?
Ans. E (None of these)

Q.32. Thailand is also known as:
Ans. Land of White Elephants

Q.33.Pakistan ambassdar to USA:
Ans: Hussain haqani

Q.34.Statue of Liberty in which city of which Country:
Ans: New york, USA

Q.35.AGK is?
Ans: Cant remember the question properly.if some one knows plz share it.

AS FAR THE GOLD MEDAL QUESTION IS CONCERNED THIS QUESTION IS ASKED ONLY ONCE THAT WAS “PAK WON HOW MANY GOLD MEDALS IN COMMEN WEALTH GAMES 2010” NOT IN ASSIAN GAMES.

Corrections are always welcomed.

Originally Posted by ahmad khan69 View Post
Yeh cmmon wealth nahi thaa it was asian games and answer is 3 1 hockey 1 is squash and 1 is cricket cicular debt is 700 billion dollar but i ticked 500 billion ..sad it is not time slicing i think it is structured progamming (iam not sure ) plz tell some one who is sure ..baki i got 2-3 more wrongs in that Allah Khair Karay or Pass kARY humee Ameen
it was time slicing.. 1000% sure :P

Originally Posted by Marjah View Post
DAWN founded in: 1941
Jang in: 1940
Nawa-e-Waqt: March 23, 1940
The News: February 11,1991

I didn't find the month of launching Jang newspaper. I am not sure whether Jang is oldest or Nawa-e-Waqt. In another place 1939 is mentioned for Jang which seems to be correct. Rest o the answers seems to be correct.

nawa-e-waqt is consider as oldest i think.. i pick this one.. .. check this question in any authentic Gk book.. it deosnt matter when they found.. it is now the matter of key which is IBP(NBp) has for this question.. probably they pick this question from any book so correct ans is that which is in authentic books..

ap ka ANS theek hai

also share some questions form IT section plz

waiting
IT Section was infact Radiculous.. so hardly rememberd any question exactly ..

lets try..

1. Spider and Crawler are related to
ans. Artificail Intelligence

2. ERP stand for
Ans: enterprise Resources Planning

3. Which Device can make a lan to extand.
ans: repeater

aur yad aatay hain tu share keroun ga you also share which u remember..
Holistic (Thursday, May 26, 2016)