05:27 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Sunday, November 03, 2013

duaaa is on a distinguished road

i attempted maths portion first i took me 1 hr to compl8 that portion then i did gK and current affairs portion i think 4 were incorrect .. for english portion i was left with half hour 20 question i attemptd and rest was tukka God knows what will happen....

sami691 is on a distinguished road

Social studies classes focus on the complexity of our social environment.
The subject combines the study of history and the social sciences and promotes skills in citizenship.
What does the second sentence do?
A. It expands on the first sentence.
B. It makes a contrast.
C. It proposes a solution.
D. It states an effect.

Knowledge of another language fosters greater awareness of cultural diversity among the peoples of the world.
Individuals who have foreign language skills can appreciate more readily other peoples’ values and ways of life.
How are the two sentences related?
A. They contradict each other.
B. They present problems and solutions.
C. They establish a contrast.
D. They repeat the same idea.

Sometimes when we don't get enough sleep we become very short-tempered.
It is important to set a time to go to bed that is realistic.
How are these two sentences related?
A. The first sentence explains the meaning of the second.
B. The second sentence explains why a lack of sleep affects us.
C. The second sentence contradicts the first.
D. The second sentence proposes a solution

Most people collect stamps for sentimental reasons.
Some people collect them strictly to make money.
What is the relationship between the two sentences?
A. cause & effect
B. contrast
C. repetition
D. statement & example

Amna does not like frocks.
She does not like to cut it, to sew it, or to wear it.
A. It states the cause of the first.
B. It emphasizes what is stated in the first.
C. It compares the three things Jenny does not like about cake.
D. It draws a conclusion about Jenny.

When we write a check that we know is going to “bounce,” we are in fact performing a criminal act.
It is a crime to knowingly write a “hot” check, one in which we know we don't have sufficient funds to cover.
What does the second statement do?
A. It provides supporting evidence for the first statement.
B. It draws a conclusion from the first sentence.
C. It restates the central idea of the first sentence.
D. It provides a contradictory point of view.
The Following User Says Thank You to sami691 For This Useful Post:
shahzadwaheed (Tuesday, November 05, 2013)

neebi is on a distinguished road
Default test

mairy knowledge mein tau yai hy k overall 75% aur her section mein atleast 65% atleast hun.agar koi confirm kar dy tau??? this criteria is very tough according to the time given.

Yasir Butt is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aamirsheraz View Post
English was lengthy and math was little difficult .Rest was good
Time was short 100 questions 120 minutes,most questions were time taking time so no one could completely solve it,you are not alone:-)

hamdanaslam is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sami691 View Post
Social studies classes focus on the complexity of our social environment.
The subject combines the study of history and the social sciences and promotes skills in citizenship.
A. It expands on the first sentence.
B. It makes a contrast.
C. It proposes a solution.
D. It states an effect.

Knowledge of another language fosters greater awareness of cultural diversity among the peoples of the world.
Individuals who have foreign language skills can appreciate more readily other peoples’ values and ways of life.
How are the two sentences related?
A. They contradict each other.
B. They present problems and solutions.
C. They establish a contrast.
D. They repeat the same idea.

Sometimes when we don't get enough sleep we become very short-tempered.
It is important to set a time to go to bed that is realistic.
How are these two sentences related?
A. The first sentence explains the meaning of the second.
B. The second sentence explains why a lack of sleep affects us.
C. The second sentence contradicts the first.
D. The second sentence proposes a solution

Most people collect stamps for sentimental reasons.
Some people collect them strictly to make money.
What is the relationship between the two sentences?
A. cause & effect
B. contrast
C. repetition
D. statement & example

Amna does not like frocks.
She does not like to cut it, to sew it, or to wear it.
A. It states the cause of the first.
B. It emphasizes what is stated in the first.
C. It compares the three things Jenny does not like about cake.
D. It draws a conclusion about Jenny.

When we write a check that we know is going to “bounce,” we are in fact performing a criminal act.
It is a crime to knowingly write a “hot” check, one in which we know we don't have sufficient funds to cover.
What does the second statement do?
A. It provides supporting evidence for the first statement.
B. It draws a conclusion from the first sentence.
C. It restates the central idea of the first sentence.
D. It provides a contradictory point of view.
Sami Bro ap nay kaha sy copy paste kr k post kia ha?

Ammasiub is on a distinguished road

This time test was so lengthy that it should not be completed in just two hours...English section was also time consuming because of long statements...
But overall Math & GK went well.Nothing to say about English section

sami691 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamdanaslam View Post
Sami Bro ap nay kaha sy copy paste kr k post kia ha?
Yaar isi link me ek member WARRAICH ne document share kia tha ziada tar questions wahan se aye hain kafi helpful hai lekin time ki kami ki wajah se theek se dekh na paya.............. Aap isi thread ke page 14 se onward search karo link mil jaye ga...........Is ko sentence relationship kehtay hain..............
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sami691 For This Useful Post:
hamdanaslam (Sunday, November 03, 2013), Warraich (Sunday, November 03, 2013)

Ammasiub is on a distinguished road

Indian player banned for life due to spot fixing
Ans...Sreesanth

rimza is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sami691 View Post
Can't it be option D??????? because it also differentiates speeches.
yes its D

mzehr is on a distinguished road
Default Qouta based

i heard ypip is qouta based. would they cosider canditates from less previliged areas with low test scores?