06:37 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Institute of Bankers Pakistan

Old Friday, November 02, 2012

vivacious is on a distinguished road

thats great ..but y r u unprepared for stage 2....
and i cant understand ratta kis cheez ka lagana hay...sab kuch hi mind may rakhna hay.. sab kuch perh k b laghta hay k kuch nahi perha...
how did u clear in first attempt..help us...

Jetpack2 is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by vivacious View Post
thats great ..but y r u unprepared for stage 2....
and i cant understand ratta kis cheez ka lagana hay...sab kuch hi mind may rakhna hay.. sab kuch perh k b laghta hay k kuch nahi perha...
how did u clear in first attempt..help us...
Just do meticulous attention to detail. Learn some important headings and overall you just have to have a good grip of concepts.

In branch banking go through documentation required part as its important , what documents are required for ..X.....scenario based questions are always important.

Hope this helps.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jetpack2 For This Useful Post:
Warraich (Sunday, November 04, 2012)

yah it is helpful ,,but little bit..
tell me more ...for intance in course of regulation there is a section 'laws regulating to FS' ,there are some ordinaces n acts which consist of countless points for each ordinace...how can i remember each n every point...
Old Saturday, November 03, 2012

shahzadwaheed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Jetpack2 View Post
Stage 1 I prepared with lot of hard work and cleared in 1st attempt.

In stage 2 me too also unprepared.

The only advantage is that jaibp papers are purely conceptual based. If you have strong grip on subjects , you have high chances of clearing. Only little bit ratta for mcq part. But majority is conceptual.
hmmm. lot of students get failed in 1st attempt because they work in bank and when they come home they rest or they want to entertain. even toppers in academic career get failed because they dont even touch the books of JAIBP.

tell some thing about objective, k kiss kiqsam ki ati hai? figures, dates puchtay hain ya definitions?
The Following User Says Thank You to shahzadwaheed For This Useful Post:
Old Saturday, November 03, 2012

greensea is on a distinguished road

objective ate buk me se i hen lekin figures wgera km hi hoti hen definition b ni hoti bs conceptual i hota he . i am appearing in management accounting and trade. but no preparation.

tell me aplog kese tyari kre ho. kon kon kahan se tyari kra he
The Following User Says Thank You to greensea For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, November 05, 2012

shaikhrulez is on a distinguished road

More or less same case is with me..
I cleared stage 1 in 1st attempt with good preparation last summer
Now appearing for stage 2 with preparation almost Nil.
guys, how are you preparing for Lending paper??

may nay past papers daikhay and asa laga k jo topic pehlay poch lia wo nahi aye ga..every time new topic pochtay hain....

Skyfall is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by greensea View Post
objective ate buk me se i hen lekin figures wgera km hi hoti hen definition b ni hoti bs conceptual i hota he . i am appearing in management accounting and trade. but no preparation.

tell me aplog kese tyari kre ho. kon kon kahan se tyari kra he
hi greensea ...i m also appearing in trade n management accounting...kesi tiari ha yar

bluebir is on a distinguished road

what this program is??? is this for bank job holder??? and kindly do mention eligibility criteria also ??? can Acca are eligible to apply?? application procedure also??
thanks in anticipation

Warraich is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by bluebir View Post
what this program is??? is this for bank job holder??? and kindly do mention eligibility criteria also ??? can Acca are eligible to apply?? application procedure also??
thanks in anticipation
It's a certification awarded by IBP (Institute of Bankers Pakistan ), if you want to enhance your knowledge and qualification, you many appear in the exams. It has 12 papers, divided in 3 stages , 4 papers per stage. The eligibility criteria to appear in exam is any Bachelor degree equal to 14 year of qualification or higher. It is worth full and beneficial ror the candidates who are working in bank (for career growth and knowledge) or trying to get a bank job. But it doesn't give guarantee that after doing this you would get the job. It may somehow give you additional points. Papers are held twice in year May and November. Means, it's takes minimum one and half year to get the JAIBP. As for as the matter of ACCA concern, I am not sure about it. IBP is also offering this qualification to the students who have not yet earned a Bachelor degree. Both the forms are available on the website. Ask them about ACCA by emailing them at info@ibp.org.pk, or if you have some other bachelor degree like BA, B.com etc, apply on that basis. Fees for reregistration is 10,000 (once in life) and per paper fees is 1250PKR.
You can get all information about exam dates, course, fees etc from following website by clicking on ISQ page.
www.ibp.org.pk