04:59 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Friday, September 18, 2015

new_horizons is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sincer khan View Post
Dubai, Middle East and Gulf Countries will be best option for you, specially for engineers, Go For a 40 days visit, you will easily find any job in your field related,
Thanx. Others are also requested to advice.
Old Sunday, October 11, 2015

Raja Gujral is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by new_horizons View Post
Thanx. Others are also requested to advice.
You may get jobs related to safety and security . Search the jobs on internet .Go through the job description and you will come to know about jobs in gulf countries. Then do your home work to decide for moving abroad and contact your sources there, if any; to know about the job conditions and availability. Whenever you go , never leave your present job. Just take a leave and if you find a job of your choice , you may resign from the present job .
Old Sunday, October 11, 2015

Adnan zia is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by new_horizons View Post
Hi everyone,
I am a female electrical engineering graduate from UET, Lahore in 1st division. I am currently serving as an inspector (BS 16) in Airports Security Force. I graduated from UET in 2007, and I have no experience of working in my own field. The only experience I have is that of security. Now please guide me as to what is the scope of my engineering degree abroad. Do keep in mind that it has been a couple of years since I graduated, and I do not possess any experience in my Electrical Engg. field. Also guide me as to what should be my modus operandi for seeking job abroad? Do I still stand a chance for a good job in Australia, although I am not fresh or experienced?
Unfortunately engineering field jobs are male dominant around the globe at the moment. However , there is a great potential in research and academic sides of engineering. Normally engineers prefer field jobs. Resultantly, there is left less competition in academic career. Especially there has always been a scarcity of phd engineers and that would remain forever, as a very small chunk of engineers choose an academic career as a career path. Recently in pakistan a fresh foreign qualified engineer phd is paid about 3lac monthly . Hence I would strongly suggest you to pursue a career in academic jobs. Moreover, there are abundance of scholarships available in this field . All industrialised countries are offering lucrative scholarships to attract the young talent of developing countries. yet , getting a scholarship is not that easy, for one needs proper guidance and information about the whole process. Anyways, these difficulties can be surmounted with a little effort. Wish you good luck.
Old Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Faisal995 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kingfalcon View Post
Posting in this thread 3.5 years after its creation. What do you guys still think? CSS or Engineering Career abroad?
I am going through this dilemma, I even had a job abroad but left it to come back and give CSS exams in 2015. I gave the exams and results are near, but as these 2 years have passed, I have grown very disillusioned with this place and the way things are over here. I have become quite disconnected from this place and my people. Now I don't even feel like going for CSS as life abroad was really good. I need some guidance please.
Give CSS your best shot, it's a no brainer. I have been abroad for the last few years for university. I lived a very comfortable life in pakistan and i am living a great life in canada as well.
I am planning to appear in the CSS exam myself after getting an MBA. Pakistan is actually a great country if you are financially well off. You would without a doubt live a more comfortable live as a csp than an engineer in the US.

And on the point regarding disillusionment with pakistani people, you have to recognize that pakistan is a very dynamic country like any other country with all kinds of people, you just have find the right crowd.

The bottom line is, however, you will always have the option to abroad, get a job and join the rat race. CSS is only an option for limited time, whether you end up joining the bureaucracy or not, you will regret not giving it your best shot.
The Following User Says Thank You to Faisal995 For This Useful Post:
kingfalcon (Friday, December 25, 2015)
Old Friday, December 25, 2015

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Faisal995 View Post
Give CSS your best shot, it's a no brainer. I have been abroad for the last few years for university. I lived a very comfortable life in pakistan and i am living a great life in canada as well.
I am planning to appear in the CSS exam myself after getting an MBA. Pakistan is actually a great country if you are financially well off. You would without a doubt live a more comfortable live as a csp than an engineer in the US.

And on the point regarding disillusionment with pakistani people, you have to recognize that pakistan is a very dynamic country like any other country with all kinds of people, you just have find the right crowd.

The bottom line is, however, you will always have the option to abroad, get a job and join the rat race. CSS is only an option for limited time, whether you end up joining the bureaucracy or not, you will regret not giving it your best shot.
You are right on many things and that is why I came back so that I wont have regrets in the future but I am quite disappointed with this place and its CSS. Once you come back, you will get disillusioned as well, very soon.. The more days pass, the more I yearn for a nice life in a developed country. I have started the process of finding jobs abroad and hopefully will get something soon. Next time, I'm not making the same mistake.
Old Friday, January 08, 2016

roberti is on a distinguished road
Cool

Originally Posted by kingfalcon View Post
I have the same thoughts bro.. It's a sad and sorry state of affairs here, biggest problem being that most people have got used to this abnormal life and ways here. I don't know, would you be a king in hell or an ordinary person in heaven? Problem is that if you have to live in Pakistan, you have to be a CSS/Army officer or someone very rich/influential or else its a dog's life. But when I look at society as a whole, even if we become CSS officers, the pond is still not clean so how will we be happy and not get dirty. I have invested a lot in my education in UK and I just don't want to waste it. The quality and standard of life abroad is very very good but then the respect, power, prestige, benefits etc of CSS are not there unless you become a citizen and join their service or politics etc.

But don't you think money is very important realistically speaking. The kinds of demands you have to fulfil need a lot of money nowadays. I think doctors earn much more than that over there, much more than engineers but even 10 for an engineer is very good. I think if you have family with you abroad and earning good, then there shouldn't be any problem. As I said above, would you be a king in hell or an ordinary person in heaven? That is the question. Since the 60s and 70s, we are going backwards and I don't see a change for the next 20-30 years. FSP seems like a good one, I agree.
I fall in the same category , if it clicked here, good, otherwise Zinda bhaag from Pakistan.

sincere khan will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by roberti View Post
I fall in the same category , if it clicked here, good, otherwise Zinda bhaag from Pakistan.
Life in Foreign is very tough and complicated, you will pay your full salary to tax department in foreign. Pakistan is Pakistan, very Relax Life
Indus Ninja (Thursday, January 14, 2016)

Z Ali S is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sincer khan View Post
Life in Foreign is very tough and complicated, you will pay your full salary to tax department in foreign. Pakistan is Pakistan, very Relax Life
As far as pay package is concerned abroad is better than CSS. But if we see big picture than CSS (or any other good job) is far better than abroad.
Old Saturday, January 09, 2016

sincere khan will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Z Ali S View Post
As far as pay package is concerned abroad is better than CSS. But if we see big picture than CSS (or any other good job) is far better than abroad.
Maybe, Dubai and other gulf countries will be good for Doctors, engineers, and for accounts group, but life in USA and England is much tough and Fast, if you will get 6 lakh salary per month, you will pay 2/3 of your salary to tax department, as well as your duty timing will also be very tough. so it is better if someone has bps 17 or above job in prestigious department of Pakistan, or has stable business in Pakistan, they will be more happy than abroad.