01:00 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Monday, December 30, 2013

tommy is on a distinguished road

very discouraging feelings today.........i join the protest in isb but very few people were there...............as a female this was my maximum effort i could do............................

inspite of this i was very busy i came n join the protest.............but its shame for us ,people here are only keep on suggessting nobody has courage to come forward................
The Following User Says Thank You to tommy For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Wednesday, January 01, 2014)
Old Wednesday, January 01, 2014

bathoor is on a distinguished road
Default Updates of Protest on 30th Dec, 2013

Though there was disappointment on some of the faces regarding the protest but we are quite hopeful for the things to improve in future. Special thanks to Mushtaq Ahmad Marwat (who single handedly dealt with too many things), Ikram Gandapur who came from Lahore to participate, Liaqat bhai and Tariq bhai, Rabia(the only female who shown her presence and hence commitment for the cause). If I have forgotten anyone important, please forgive me for the omission.
We had almost 4 hours stay in D-Chowk having banners and charts and hurling our voices in the air. Unfortunately the media's response was very cold in this regard. We could hardly manage to attract one camera man from AVT Khyber after having calls to a friend of mine there at the 11th hour. Luckily the news was on air on AVT Khyber for a minute. We were heard by a spokesman(probably a media personnel) from the Parliament and later on we had a meeting with coordinator of PTI named Mr. Aamir Mughal who promised to discuss it with Asad Umar Sb and probably will raise it in the next Assembly session InshaAllah (I believe this is our main success in this protest). One important thing that was decided in this protest was that we will demand 5 years general relaxation(hence 28+5=33) and incase that is not granted then atleast the age limit must be raised to 30 years as was prior to President Musharraf's regime.

Now here is the next plan:

1. We will have another protest on the day of next assembly session InshaAllah.
2. We need to raise fund as its not easy for a person or two to finance all this. We are not demanding alot of money but anything that is possible for you. Mostly this money will be invested in arrangements for the protest like banners, travelling etc.
3. We need to meet MNA's or senators (most importantly of PMLN) of different areas. Anyone of you who knows any MNA in person or by any means should contact me or Mushtaq Bhai so that we could calculate how many we can approach. We need to do it before our next protest.
4. We also need to have strong contacts in Media who could give us coverage. You must contact me or Mushtaq bhai to let us know our strength in this regard.
5. We need to write to MNA's, Senators and famous media think tanks as Hamid Mir, Saleem Safi, Abdul Malik etc. We need to form a group who will work on this. So again contact me or Mushtaq bhai to streamline this activity.

Your suggestions are welcomed by those who can really work on it and not just building castles in the air. Serious aspirants must comment. We need no excuse at the 11th hour that I have this and that problem so I cant participate. Its a do or die situation for us. We wouldn't get this much attention again, I believe. So sum up your energies and don't wait for others to do it or miracles to happen. We and only we can do it InshaAllah.

Thank you very much once again.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to bathoor For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Friday, January 03, 2014), Gul Khan (Sunday, January 05, 2014), mohsinali303 (Wednesday, January 01, 2014), mushi (Wednesday, January 01, 2014), shahraf (Wednesday, January 01, 2014), TOUQEER ASIF (Wednesday, January 01, 2014)
Old Wednesday, January 01, 2014

mushi is on a distinguished road
Default financial assistance

Dear brothers/sisters

Thank you so much for the appreciation shaukat bhai, Insallah sooner we will get our desired results, apparently it was discouraging as lot of css aspirants didn't show up on the day of protest, however we should not lose our hope as one thing is clear that this issue is not confined to one specific region, it is a national issue and we also must not ignore that css has a diversified students across all over the country, however i am asking those students who live near by the capital that for the love of god please come forward and join us. Each and every day we learn something new and we learnt lot things from the last protest that we need some concrete strategy to move forward and realized our goal. Bathoor and i made a decision that we must protest again in front of national assembly but before we materialized that plan we might need some financial assistance for the purpose of transportation, play cards, banners. i assure you if we consistently continued with our efforts we will achieve our common objective. God bless you all
bathoor (Thursday, January 02, 2014), dms664 (Friday, January 03, 2014), Gul Khan (Sunday, January 05, 2014), mohsinali303 (Wednesday, January 01, 2014), nice grl (Thursday, January 02, 2014), TOUQEER ASIF (Wednesday, January 01, 2014)
Old Thursday, January 02, 2014

bathoor is on a distinguished road
Default Account Details

I dont know whether it is allowed to share account numbers here on this forum or not but I am sharing it anyways. Incase its deleted or removed, you may check my profile for updates about the account number.

Account Title: Shaukat Ali
Account Number: 12183260301
Bank Name: Standard Chartered Bank Pakistan

P.S. I will share each and every detail about this account like who is sharing how much money on this account and how will that be spent.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bathoor For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Friday, January 03, 2014), mushi (Thursday, January 02, 2014), nice grl (Thursday, January 02, 2014)
Old Thursday, January 02, 2014

Default CSS agre relaxation draft

Dear Brothers and sisters,

This is the draft which we are going to discuss with parlimentarians, Kindly throw your professional light and if it requires amendments then please share with us.

It is a well established principle that rules and policies should be devised according to the situation and conditions of public at large and not according to the condition of some privileged. But unfortunately the educated youth of the country are suffering because of the above-mentioned age-limit restriction placed on them by an unelected ruler Pervez Musharraf during his undemocratic regime

The retrogressive decision of Musharraf’s regime to reduce the CSS age limit without any cogent reason has become stumbling block for the CSS aspirants and as a result the cut in the age limit has become the ultimate impediment in realization of their goals.
The National Security Council under the supervision of the then Pervez Musharraf reduced the age limit for candidates appearing in CSS examination on general seats from 30 to 28 years, for Fata candidates from 32 to 30; and for government employees with two years continuous service from 32 to 30. It is also worth noticing that most of the Musharraf’s orders are declared by democratic government as “null and void” but this order still exists.
We strongly believe the age relaxation to the government servants is a severe violation of fundamental rights enshrined in our Constitution because it leads to inequality among all citizens of Pakistan. It is a fact that not all the people have the privilege to have the government jobs; majority of the people have jobs in private sector. The justice demands that either this rule must be for both or none. But this is not the case which is a source of grave concern for the educated youth of the country.
A good decision was taken recently in the Punjab province to undo the wrong. The age relaxation was given to all the candidates for the Provincial Management Services (PMS) examination. The decision of honourable Judge Syed Mansoor Ali Shah for PMS age relaxation narrates, “As no previous experience is a requirement to apply for appearing in the PMS [examination], so, the relaxation given to government employees violates the rights of a common citizen. Therefore [this] relaxation should also be applied to general candidate who is not in public service.”
Member of National Assembly Maulana Ameer zaman (JUI) moved forward to rectify the wrong as resolution has been passed by him in National Assembly for the blanket age relaxation for CSS candidates.
A candidate of 21 years is most probably not fully mature for civil services. Examples from history are evident of the same fact. So the upper age limit should be increased to recruit fully mature candidates who can serve country in better manners if chosen for the task through the CSS examination.

Seeing the neglectful attitude on the part of government, CSS aspirants collected their pocket money and filed CSS age petitions in the Lahore High Court and Peshawar High Court. The courts admitted the petitions and in their hearings called on the Establishment Division to comment as to why the age discrimination has been maintained with the CSS exams. The establishment division has not submitted its comments so far and it could be that either because it is facing resistance or is deliberately employing delaying tactics. Whatever the case, it is the youth of Pakistan who are suffering.

We request the rulers, especially to Prime Minister Miah Mohammad Nawaz Sharif to give the competent youth at least a chance of fair competition by increasing the upper age limit for the CSS aspirants by five years i.e. 33 years limit should be set for the general seats and if not then atleast restore the 30 years age limit for general candidates.

Old Friday, January 03, 2014

mohsinali303 is on a distinguished road

While putting this application keep MARYAM NAWAZ SHARIF YOUTH OFFICE IN CC.
Old Sunday, January 05, 2014
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1322

asim900 is on a distinguished road
Default Address of PM

Can anybody tell me how can one write a letter to PM directly in this regard? I am willing to write the same but need to know the complete address.

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mushi View Post
Dear Brothers and sisters,

This is the draft which we are going to discuss with parlimentarians, Kindly throw your professional light and if it requires amendments then please share with us.

It is a well established principle that rules and policies should be devised according to the situation and conditions of public at large and not according to the condition of some privileged. But unfortunately the educated youth of the country are suffering because of the above-mentioned age-limit restriction placed on them by an unelected ruler Pervez Musharraf during his undemocratic regime

The retrogressive decision of Musharraf’s regime to reduce the CSS age limit without any cogent reason has become stumbling block for the CSS aspirants and as a result the cut in the age limit has become the ultimate impediment in realization of their goals.
The National Security Council under the supervision of the then Pervez Musharraf reduced the age limit for candidates appearing in CSS examination on general seats from 30 to 28 years, for Fata candidates from 32 to 30; and for government employees with two years continuous service from 32 to 30. It is also worth noticing that most of the Musharraf’s orders are declared by democratic government as “null and void” but this order still exists.
We strongly believe the age relaxation to the government servants is a severe violation of fundamental rights enshrined in our Constitution because it leads to inequality among all citizens of Pakistan. It is a fact that not all the people have the privilege to have the government jobs; majority of the people have jobs in private sector. The justice demands that either this rule must be for both or none. But this is not the case which is a source of grave concern for the educated youth of the country.
A good decision was taken recently in the Punjab province to undo the wrong. The age relaxation was given to all the candidates for the Provincial Management Services (PMS) examination. The decision of honourable Judge Syed Mansoor Ali Shah for PMS age relaxation narrates, “As no previous experience is a requirement to apply for appearing in the PMS [examination], so, the relaxation given to government employees violates the rights of a common citizen. Therefore [this] relaxation should also be applied to general candidate who is not in public service.”
Member of National Assembly Maulana Ameer zaman (JUI) moved forward to rectify the wrong as resolution has been passed by him in National Assembly for the blanket age relaxation for CSS candidates.
A candidate of 21 years is most probably not fully mature for civil services. Examples from history are evident of the same fact. So the upper age limit should be increased to recruit fully mature candidates who can serve country in better manners if chosen for the task through the CSS examination.

Seeing the neglectful attitude on the part of government, CSS aspirants collected their pocket money and filed CSS age petitions in the Lahore High Court and Peshawar High Court. The courts admitted the petitions and in their hearings called on the Establishment Division to comment as to why the age discrimination has been maintained with the CSS exams. The establishment division has not submitted its comments so far and it could be that either because it is facing resistance or is deliberately employing delaying tactics. Whatever the case, it is the youth of Pakistan who are suffering.

We request the rulers, especially to Prime Minister Miah Mohammad Nawaz Sharif to give the competent youth at least a chance of fair competition by increasing the upper age limit for the CSS aspirants by five years i.e. 33 years limit should be set for the general seats and if not then atleast restore the 30 years age limit for general candidates.

Dear Brother Mushtaq Ahmed, AOA,
I have submitted an appeal (Also exists in my earlier posts) to the worthy PM Mian Muhmmad Nawaz Sharif Sb. immediately after he assumed the reins of power. The Establishment Division in response to my appeal conveyed the below mention letter,
GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN
CABINET SECRETARIAT
ESTABLISHMENT DIVISIION
NO.1/3/2011-T.V
Islamabad, the 27th December, 2013.
Subject: APPEAL FOR REVIVAL OF PRE 1999 AGE RELAXATION POLICY FOR CSS EXAMINATION
Dear Sir,
I am directed to refer to your appeal Dated 06.06.2013 on the subject cited above, received through Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs and to say that over all policy including age limit for candidates appearing in CSS Competitive Examination was reviewed in the year 2011 in consultation with FPSC and a summary for the Prime Minister was submitted on 31.05.2011 suggesting that the proposal for increase in upper age limit for CSS examination from 28 years to 30 years for general candidates with two years relaxation to candidates from backward areas and govt. servants having two years continuous govt. service may again be placed before the cabinet for consideration. However, the proposal for age relaxation for CSS exams was not acceded to.
Yours faithfully,
(Shahid Raza)
Section Officer (T-V)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gul Khan For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Monday, January 06, 2014), mushi (Sunday, January 05, 2014)

Dear Gul Khan kindly contact me asap.
Old Wednesday, January 08, 2014

aneela insha is on a distinguished road
Post Css age relaxation

Assalam o alaikum!
When the resolution has been passed, then why there is protests, resolution passed means that the issue is under discussion. CSS is not the only job without which we are nothing. There are many other best jobs. But I pray that may Allah fulfil and carryout our efforts. Aameen. May Allah solve the CSS age issue and get relief by all. Aameen.

sonu malik