01:30 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Saturday, January 18, 2014

adeel abdullah is on a distinguished road
Default There should be an end to this drama now

more than two year has passed since this thread regarding age relaxation has been started, but nothing has took place so for except wastage of time and money. it is a wild goose chase to go after age relaxation. 28 years is enough time to attempt CSS three times. those who could not avail these three opportunities timely, it is their fault. i think those who could not attempt CSS due to over age, they should not consider it the end. there are so many other good services awaiting for them. so i request all the members to give up this wild chase and start hard working to go in some other direction. CSS is not the only option.
i accept that there are some people on this forum who belong to elite class and have relations with politicians, bureaucrats and other influential people. they are just grinding their axes by attracting people towards them and to participate them in achieving their mean ends.
i know i will have to be subjected to severe criticism from few members who belong to that particular class, but i will not mind it, because what ever i am saying is right and legitimate. it is quite strange to demand age relaxation even after 28 years. i will not stand by them.
Old Sunday, January 19, 2014

mushi is on a distinguished road
Default Wow

Originally Posted by adeel abdullah View Post
more than two year has passed since this thread regarding age relaxation has been started, but nothing has took place so for except wastage of time and money. it is a wild goose chase to go after age relaxation. 28 years is enough time to attempt CSS three times. those who could not avail these three opportunities timely, it is their fault. i think those who could not attempt CSS due to over age, they should not consider it the end. there are so many other good services awaiting for them. so i request all the members to give up this wild chase and start hard working to go in some other direction. CSS is not the only option.
i accept that there are some people on this forum who belong to elite class and have relations with politicians, bureaucrats and other influential people. they are just grinding their axes by attracting people towards them and to participate them in achieving their mean ends.
i know i will have to be subjected to severe criticism from few members who belong to that particular class, but i will not mind it, because what ever i am saying is right and legitimate. it is quite strange to demand age relaxation even after 28 years. i will not stand by them.
Someone got really perplexed by these efforts I guess, anyway who care; Pakistan is a democratic country which unfortunately granted everyone the right to utter whatever they deemed fit. If a problem takes time to solve then I think as per our funny senior member we should leave it unsolved, right, isn’t? What an idea Mr. adeel. Well in that case I think we should also stop the drama of fighting against terrorism, feudalism and economic inefficiencies as these drama’s are still on air from the last 10 years, yet yield no positive result, and will persist in the near future. Why to waste so much money, energy, time and even lives on these issues?

If the 28 years limit is enough then why in SAARC countries this limit is 32 years? Even in India this limit has been extended to 40 years for UP (Uttar Pradesh) residents in respect of IPS exam in 2012. Why there is no such limit placed in European Union countries and U.S for civil services competitive exam with unlimited chances unlike Pakistan. May be our fellow senior member considering Pakistan more developed than these countries, I wish it was but it’s just a wishful thinking right now.

Neither CSS is the only option nor not qualifying it is the end of life, we are well aware of that so please don’t teach tiger how to hunt, you are not worth it:. Nevertheless it is still a prudent option, if I am not wrong, among other options and wanted to exercise it prior to other options until we lost all our hopes, that’s the whole story.

Who told you that there are some elite families who just wanted to meet their own ends? How much do you know about elite families by the way? In my views elite families are those whose kids complete their education at the age of 22 years, and then live a lavish life rather than starts job hunting like us, like most of the families does in Pakistan and waste 2 to 3 years or in most cases waste 5 years in search of job, then why would they bother themselves for such cause. They have all the privileges of those facilities for which we just can dream about but can never avail it. I would have rather endorsed your statements if you have asserted that reduction of age limit from 30 to 28 years was primarily to accommodate the breeds of elite rather than in the larger interest of people that would be an acceptable statement.

There is always a story behind every person, a reason why they are the way they are so, think about it before you judge someone. If you don’t like something then simply avoid it and if you cannot stand by us then at least don’t discourage the efforts, this is the least we can expect from people like you.
Mushtaq ahmed Marwat.

Chap X will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mushi View Post
Someone got really perplexed by these efforts I guess, anyway who care; Pakistan is a democratic country which unfortunately granted everyone the right to utter whatever they deemed fit. If a problem takes time to solve then I think as per our funny senior member we should leave it unsolved, right, isn’t? What an idea Mr. adeel. Well in that case I think we should also stop the drama of fighting against terrorism, feudalism and economic inefficiencies as these drama’s are still on air from the last 10 years, yet yield no positive result, and will persist in the near future. Why to waste so much money, energy, time and even lives on these issues?

If the 28 years limit is enough then why in SAARC countries this limit is 32 years? Even in India this limit has been extended to 40 years for UP (Uttar Pradesh) residents in respect of IPS exam in 2012. Why there is no such limit placed in European Union countries and U.S for civil services competitive exam with unlimited chances unlike Pakistan. May be our fellow senior member considering Pakistan more developed than these countries, I wish it was but it’s just a wishful thinking right now.

Neither CSS is the only option nor not qualifying it is the end of life, we are well aware of that so please don’t teach tiger how to hunt, you are not worth it:. Nevertheless it is still a prudent option, if I am not wrong, among other options and wanted to exercise it prior to other options until we lost all our hopes, that’s the whole story.

Who told you that there are some elite families who just wanted to meet their own ends? How much do you know about elite families by the way? In my views elite families are those whose kids complete their education at the age of 22 years, and then live a lavish life rather than starts job hunting like us, like most of the families does in Pakistan and waste 2 to 3 years or in most cases waste 5 years in search of job, then why would they bother themselves for such cause. They have all the privileges of those facilities for which we just can dream about but can never avail it. I would have rather endorsed your statements if you have asserted that reduction of age limit from 30 to 28 years was primarily to accommodate the breeds of elite rather than in the larger interest of people that would be an acceptable statement.

There is always a story behind every person, a reason why they are the way they are so, think about it before you judge someone. If you don’t like something then simply avoid it and if you cannot stand by us then at least don’t discourage the efforts, this is the least we can expect from people like you.
Mushtaq ahmed Marwat.
Mushtaq Bahi you are absolutely right. Though I am not over-aged for CSS, I think it is sheer injustice to assess candidature on the basis of age. In what world are we leaving? Just imagine if a person wants to be a civil servant after his or her PhD in public administration! There is no prospect in this system The system is not just so are the many people who judge others' efforts without being asked to do so. I think after reading your above post, people will understand the CSS age relaxation issue in depth.

adeel abdullah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mushi View Post

Mushtaq ahmed Marwat.
dear, i was expecting such response from people like you, who are busy in grabbing money from innocent people on the plea that they are fighting case for them in favour of age relaxation. dear, i know exactly the position of this kind of people. they make high claims and do nothing. can anyone tell me how much you succeeded in achieving your aim? this is totally drama and fake issue which has been raised under some specific agenda. i am sure nothing will come out of it.no one in Pakistan does anything for common people free of cost and in good faith.
good luck to all but my duty is to caution people against such well planned schemes of looting and making others fool. i have been monitoring this thread since long times and nothing has been achieved so for. daily, new drama is created and more donation is asked from the poor members. is there no one in this forum who could give the entire amount or any lawyer who could fight this case free of charges.but the main problem is money. i am not against age relaxation but the fowl game that is being played so for.
please do not mind it. just thing over it.
The Following User Says Thank You to adeel abdullah For This Useful Post:
saus (Thursday, February 06, 2014)
Old Monday, January 20, 2014

Chap X will become famous soon enough
Unhappy

dear, i was expecting such response from people like you, who are busy in grabbing money from innocent people on the plea that they are fighting case for them in favour of age relaxation. dear, i know exactly the position of this kind of people. they make high claims and do nothing. can anyone tell me how much you succeeded in achieving your aim? this is totally drama and fake issue which has been raised under some specific agenda. i am sure nothing will come out of it.no one in Pakistan does anything for common people free of cost and in good faith.
good luck to all but my duty is to caution people against such well planned schemes of looting and making others fool. i have been monitoring this thread since long times and nothing has been achieved so for. daily, new drama is created and more donation is asked from the poor members. is there no one in this forum who could give the entire amount or any lawyer who could fight this case free of charges.but the main problem is money. i am not against age relaxation but the fowl game that is being played so for.
I cannot understand what you want to convey to the members. In your first post you said it is all drama and that

"there are some people on this forum who belong to elite class and have relations with politicians, bureaucrats and other influential people. they are just grinding their axes by attracting people towards them and to participate them in achieving their mean ends. "

Come on dear, if they are such 'influential people' then they do not need any civil service job they can exercise more power than a CSP without joining civil services. And if they belong to 'elite class' then they do not need any donations and financial help. And now you are claiming that

" i was expecting such response from people like you, who are busy in grabbing money from innocent people on the plea that they are fighting case for them in favour of age relaxation. "

You have contradiction in both of your comments. It seems rather you have some agenda to sabotage these efforts and dishearten the people who are at least making efforts for their rights. In your first comment, you declared that

"28 years is enough time to attempt CSS three times. those who could not avail these three opportunities timely, it is their fault."

and now you are saying

"i am not against age relaxation"

So dear, it is better not to blame others without any reasonable bases. If you are happy with current system, be happy. But the people who are being suppressed by this system let them work in their way.

And dear you are blaming others without any proof. This is an immoral thing which should not be tolerated on this forum. If you have proofs of what you are claiming present them to the Admins of this forum and ask them to close this thread. I think it would be better for all the members. If you have not then you have to stop making these baseless allegations on other members.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Chap X For This Useful Post:
bathoor (Wednesday, January 22, 2014), dms664 (Wednesday, January 22, 2014), mohsinali303 (Monday, January 20, 2014), mushi (Monday, January 20, 2014), Muzzamil (Wednesday, February 19, 2014), Zain Ahmed Zaman (Wednesday, January 22, 2014)
Old Monday, January 20, 2014

Default GirGit

Well things are getting personal; still I would rather say who cares. As a matter of fact person who changed his views frequently is often considered as politician, so guys open your eyes we are having a potential politician most probably resembling the notorious former president of Pakistan. Our fellow friend said something very legitimate just one day ago with enthusiasm that 28 years age limit is enough and if someone is unable to utilize it up to the said limit then it’s their fault. Am I right? And now we are seeing some new development, wow, Mr adeel is now pro-relaxation, personally he has no objection on it. C’mon dear join some political party you have a very bright future there. What are you doing here by the way? You got some material skills to utilize.

There is no need to justify in front of potential politicians, however I am justifying this because there are 100’s of age relaxation aspirants who might read my post and want to assure them that I joined this thread probably 2 months ago rather than 2 years ago as I couldn’t get through in CE 2013 and got over age as a result I intend to play my part in this campaign. By the grace of GOD more than 150 students contacted me from all over the country within a week why? Not because I demand some money but because I assured them that I am financing this whole campaign on my own, please come forward and join hands with me ,and I did to some extent. I organized a press conference on 2nd December 2013 in Peshawar press club and pay the bill of 8000 rupees from my own pocket then I organized a protest in Islamabad on 30th December outside the parliament house which cost me 20000 rupees and didn’t demand reimbursement of the expenses. However lot of CSS age relaxation aspirants especially bathoor and rabia from bahalwalpur asked me that you are not the only person who will benefit from the relaxation of age if we succeeded in getting it, it’s a national issue and we also want to contribute in it and asked me to post a comment on CSS forum in respect of this.

Even if someone does not want to contribute, it’s ok but I would rather expect your physical presence and I dun want to hear any excuses like we live in sakkhar, nawab shah, larkana or Lahore and won’t be able to make it etc, we need physical support not verbal support. if one female i.e. Rabia can come all the way long from bahalwalpur to Islamabad then anybody can make it. It’s not like sitting in the home and waiting for someone else to do all the efforts. If someone don’t have the money for travelling contact me I will pay him but please for the love of god participate in the next protest. I am 100% sure that we are very close to our objective.
Mushtaq Ahmed marwat
Old Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Smile Meeting With Ameer Maqam

Today we had a meeting with Ameer maqam. we discuss the matter in great detail and he also took the copy of resolution which has been passed by Mualana Ameer zaman in respect of the age relaxation on 15th october 2013. He listened to our plea with enthusiasm and assured us that Insha Allah soon CSS aspirants will hear a good news. He really appreciate our efforts as this issue is not confined to one particular region which had a good impression upon him. So guys please pray and show your committment to this issue as we may also protest again in the near future and there i will need your presence. once again i am telling you we are very close to our objective.

Kindly See the picture with ameer Maqam,

Mushtaq Ahmed

Last edited by Arain007; Sunday, February 02, 2014 at 02:50 PM. Reason: FB links not allowed
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mushi For This Useful Post:
bathoor (Wednesday, January 22, 2014), dms664 (Wednesday, January 22, 2014), justchill (Wednesday, January 22, 2014)
Old Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

@mushi

Kindly, delete contact number from location immediately. It is not allowed to share contact information in location, signatures and in posts. Share contact information through your profile only.
Old Monday, February 03, 2014

bathoor is on a distinguished road
Default Protest at D-Chowk - Feb 07, 2014

Finally we have decided to protest in D-Chowk on coming friday the 7th Feb, 2014. I wouldnt say its our last chance but undoubtedly its the best chance in the current circumstances. For this purpose we will be needing financial assistance from all of you. Me and Mushtaq bhai will start by contributing PKR-4000/- each. We plan to have a strength of around 30-50 from peshawar subject to the arrangement which is highly dependant on funds. I have already shared my account details and please feel free to contact me or Mushtaq bhai incase of any queries. All the details of whatever and how much we receive from you people will be shared on this forum. Together we can do it InshaAllah. Lets unite and give it our best shot.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bathoor For This Useful Post:
mohsinali303 (Monday, February 03, 2014), mushi (Tuesday, February 04, 2014), TOUQEER ASIF (Monday, February 03, 2014)
Old Tuesday, February 04, 2014

Smile protest

Salam to all

Dear brothers and sisters, kindly participate in the next protest as this issue can only be solved if and only if large number of candidates participate in this protest, we are well aware of the media in pakistan ,disseminate only those causes which increases their TRP's rather than real issues of the public. we can together make this issue more obtrusive in the eyes of media and our so called democratic leaders if again large number of candidates participate.
kindly contact me or bathoor as quickly as possible.

Mushtaq Ahmed

sonu malik