12:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Saturday, June 07, 2014

Aman Rashid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kingfalcon View Post
I mentioned the points to be conveyed to the PM in a post long ago in this thread. Here are the ready made points if someone could please include them in the newspaper advertisements, it would be a great service to all of us. Don't forget to put nice pictures of Jinnah and the PM along with respectable language.

-It is Ability that matters instead of Age.
-Musharraf government reduced the upper age limit from 30 to 28 years.
-At least 3 summaries were sent to PM Yousaf Raza Gillani for age relaxation which he rejected.
-There are petitions filed in Peshawar High Court and Lahore High Court and probably the Supreme Court as well about age relaxation for css candidates.
-Last government increased age for Federal jobs from 30 to 35 years except CSS related jobs.
-Article 25 of the Constitution declares that all citizens are equal before the law and this implies that age limit for Federal jobs should be the same for everyone.
-Recently Sindh Public Service Commission has relaxed the age limit by 3 years for its candidates.
-Other Provinces have relaxed rules about age limits.
-Many developed countries like the UK have No Upper Age Limit and they encourage graduates and highly educated people to join their service which can be seen on this link (http://faststream.civilservice.gov.u...stream-for-me/)
-Many candidates pursue a 4 year Bachelors or want to finish their tertiary education with a Masters degree and may want to gain some work experience and financial stability. This increases their age by many years and stops highly educated people from entering the service.
-People who are doing a 4 years Bachelors or a 5 years MBBS should not be encouraged to halt their studies in the middle of their course so that they prepare for CSS examinations or even get distracted from their studies by preparing for CSS simultaneously. Such people should definitely be given at least 3 years age relaxation (if we consider MBBS students).
-And last but not the least, the whole process itself takes about 2 years on average from preparation to allocation. Considering this factor, age relaxation should be given to encourage people to try again if they could not make it or if they wanted to improve their scores.

There might be many other reasons as well but if I have missed any, then I request the other members interested in this cause to remind us about them. I hope that this will help. Good Luck !
its good you have sort out so many proper and sufficient information regarding civil services age in other countries and what going on in Pakistan... we should also point the supreme court public sector jobs ban during yusuf raza gillani regime .... and high education persons with double masters even M.PHIL are there who got stuck because of age issue... and as high the qualification will be, government will have that good bureaucrats in hand... they will be decent and mature more than many with simple masters and graduation...
Old Saturday, June 07, 2014

Mini98 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aman Rashid View Post
shahraf it is not good to have media campaign instead we should email PM in person so that our appeal and request can directly be attended at PM office. his email is givenin my last post please all people in same problem do mail at PM office with request/appeal and demand ... PM aopened public/government sector jobs after receiving around 1lakh (approximate) requests frm young people like you and me and every person on this forum page. another thing to be mention is in every other asian country age limit for civil services is 35 and UNO alsdo determined same age in administrative perspective... we can make many arguments with solid background,,,, i haVE GIVEN SOME SUGGESTION REGRADING AGE... now you people also think over and make demand or request to PM at info@pmo.gov.pk
The email address you provided from pm office website is not functional.Whenever I mailed him the mail was not sent and it's "Mailer Domain problem"?
Old Tuesday, June 10, 2014

faisalminhas85 is on a distinguished road

Hello Fellows ,
I think you have ignored this issue
Mr Liaqat please convince the people by so far progress in filling petition .

Default try your account mail

Originally Posted by Mini98 View Post
The email address you provided from pm office website is not functional.Whenever I mailed him the mail was not sent and it's "Mailer Domain problem"?
if its not working than use your personal email address... like i sent it through my yahoo address.keep trying it will be sent I.A.

Muhammad Fahad Ansari is on a distinguished road
Default Age Relexation

Please guide me that how much age can be relaxed for the application of CSS

faisalminhas85 is on a distinguished road

We are trying to get as maximum as we can but we are sure 30 years should be at-least .

Originally Posted by faisalminhas85 View Post
We are trying to get as maximum as we can but we are sure 30 years should be at-least .
it should be 35 ATleast... many educated people with M.phil are also out there.
Old Thursday, June 12, 2014

liaqat chadhar is on a distinguished road

Respected Fellows!
Little drops make the ocean. Nothing is possible unless you come forward and move hands in hands.Please don’t waste your precious time in engaging into unproductive discussions. We have passed this stage; now is the time for action.This is your cause and your struggle, if you still wait for others for taking action you would be certainly at a loss in the end as the time never waits and passes by leaving its trails.....contribute please.
The Following User Says Thank You to liaqat chadhar For This Useful Post:
TOUQEER ASIF (Friday, June 13, 2014)
Old Thursday, June 12, 2014

Wheeler is on a distinguished road
Default Contact Barrister Waqqas Mir to get relief from court

It is sad to see that nothing substantial has seen the light of the day so far in this case.Please be rest assured that media campaign etc will not work.The only way is to knock the doors of court and get the upper age limit extended.

I can put you up to Barrister Waqqas Mir, Bar-at-Law Lincoln's Inn (UK) , LLM Harvard University. He is one of the most competent lawyers in Pakistan. If he takes up this case, relief for the affected aspirants is almost certain.

He can be reached at wmir.rma@gmail.com. His phone number is 0300-8411928.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wheeler For This Useful Post:
TOUQEER ASIF (Friday, June 13, 2014)
Old Friday, June 13, 2014

Default Barrister and css case

Originally Posted by Wheeler View Post
It is sad to see that nothing substantial has seen the light of the day so far in this case.Please be rest assured that media campaign etc will not work.The only way is to knock the doors of court and get the upper age limit extended.

I can put you up to Barrister Waqqas Mir, Bar-at-Law Lincoln's Inn (UK) , LLM Harvard University. He is one of the most competent lawyers in Pakistan. If he takes up this case, relief for the affected aspirants is almost certain.

He can be reached at wmir.rma@gmail.com. His phone number is 0300-8411928.
I want to know that have you contact the same lawyer. and what is the surity that he will take our case. secondly first we have to determine the age limit as some of us are talking about age limit at 30 and some at 35. so first we should be confirm to age limit. some aspirants are highly qualified (like M.phil) with degrees from foreign countries.. and they will surely be more productive and in case becoming future bureaucrates government will have more competent officers at hand. and in other countries age limit is 35 like in india, swetzerland, england etc... so we have to determine age limit first than we have to make a close connection with each other for direct communication and make a detailed case and all points to be delivered with solid reasons and notes.

i took down the email and will contact him through mail INsHA aLLAH.

sonu malik