06:28 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Friday, June 13, 2014

liaqat chadhar is on a distinguished road

Respected Wheeler!
I talked to Advocate Waqas Mir almost twenty days ago about this case he demanded 3 lac and 50 thousand (Rs.3,50,000.). For your kind information i have collected only Rs.22,000.with the effort of almost two months. No body is willing to pay a little price for this priceless cause....ACTIONS and not empty words make life...
The Following User Says Thank You to liaqat chadhar For This Useful Post:
sadiakanwal (Sunday, July 06, 2014)
Old Saturday, June 14, 2014

Wheeler is on a distinguished road

Dear, Rs.350,000 is not that big an amount.Please keep in mind that he is one of the finest and highly qualified lawyers in Pakistan.He normally charges in millions, but for this case he has significantly lowered his fees.

He does not lose a case. If you people can arrange for his fee, then an increase in upper age limit is almost certain.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wheeler For This Useful Post:
Old Saturday, June 14, 2014

Aman Rashid is on a distinguished road
Default 35 years support

Originally Posted by Faheem Sattar View Post
i think we can demand 30 years upper age limit. It is not because it suits me or any other member it is also for those who want 35 years upper age limit. once we got 30 years upper age limit then 35 can be achieved through a petition and only in that situation petition can work.
insaan hath rakhney ki jaga mil jae tou who kharay honey k liyay jaga bana he leta hai.pehley humain deewar main surah kerna hai us k baad dewaar gir he jae gi hamarey rastey ki
We need support from 35 years supporters also
i am here to support who are demanding for 35years as upper age limit. plz recoommend some suggestions so that we can go further...from my side i can say

we can arrange press conferences simultaniously in all major cities and then small towns like kohat, mardan, abbottabad, in kpk and same way 3minor cities of every province where allaspirants of css working for age limit may get together and have conference. then next step is to make requests and suggetions and give examples of other states where age limit is 35,in a email to info@pmo.gov.pk. once he listened and respond to our demand we can go one step forward by appealing in all high courts and supreme courts along with press conferences. it is all in hands of either government or supreme court to sanction our demand.
Old Thursday, June 19, 2014

Respected Fellows!
It is the matter of great concern that overage is the issue of hundreds and thousands of the css aspirants, but it is more painful and resentful that no body is willing to do something in this regard. we all are waiting for some miracles without any effort and struggle. We have dreams of PSP and DMG but no body is ready to spend a single penny for the fulfillment of these dreams....
we have to change our such silly behavior and attitude otherwise nothing will be happened. For your information PAKISTAN is the only country on the world map which has 28 years of upper age limited for competitive Examination for general candidates. India has recently increase two years of upper age limited from 30 to 32 years for general candidates...
THE INDIAN TIMES
MARCH 4, 2014
2 additional attempts, 2-yearr age relaxation for civil service exams
(Civil service aspirants…)
NEW DELHI: Civil service aspirants will from this year onwards get a two-year age extension and two additional attempts beyond the existing stipulation, the government said today.
The Center recently approved two additional attempts for all categories of candidates beginning with the Civil Services Examination, 2014, and okay ed the consequential age relaxation across the board.
Under the existing rules, an unreserved or general category candidate is permitted a maximum of four attempts with the age limit for such candidates to take the examination being 30 years.
But from this year onwards, unreserved category candidates will get six attempts until 32 years of age, the Ministry of Personnel said in a statement today.
There is no restriction on the number of attempts by candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SCs) and Scheduled Tribes (STs). But the age limit for such aspirants has now been extended by two years from 35 to 37 years, it said.
Till last year, the stipulation was for a total of seven attempts and an age limit of 33 years for aspirants belonging to Other Backward Classes (OBCs). But as per the revised norms, an OBC candidate will now get nine attempts until 35 years of age.
Physically handicapped candidates in the general and OBC categories will now be eligible for nine attempts as against the seven at present. They will also get age relaxations of 42 years for general and 45 years for OBC candidates.
There is no cap on the number of attempts by physically handicapped candidates in the SC and ST categories while there will be an age limit of 47 years for them as against the present 45 years, the statement said.
The Civil Services Examination (Preliminary), 2014, is tentatively scheduled to be held on August 24 this year.
The examination is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission to select officers for the Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Police Service (IPS) and Indian Foreign Service (IFS), among others.
so, contribute please...
detail of contribution
Asad Ali....................Rs.3,000.
Ikramullah.................Rs.5,000.
Abid khattak..............Rs.10,000.
Muhammad Shoukat....Rs.2,000.
Faisal Minhas.............Rs.1,000.
Muhammad akmal.......Rs.1,000.
Total Amount............Rs. 22,000.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to liaqat chadhar For This Useful Post:
mohsinali303 (Thursday, June 19, 2014), sadiakanwal (Sunday, July 06, 2014)
Old Friday, June 20, 2014

Respected Fellows!
In India, resent year in April 2014, a delegation of over age candidates for Indian Civil Service met Rahul Gandhi and requested him to increased upper age limit for general candidates. on the request of these candidates he not only increased two years upper age limit from 30 to 32 years but also added two more attempts from 4 to 6 attempts for general candidates.
Dear Fellows!
Is there anyone among us, who can approach to Maryam Nawaz , captain safdar,president Mamnoon Hussain or leader of opposition khursheed Shah.?????
We should meet these people in the form of delegation and raise the issue of over age before them may be these people resolved our issue of age relaxation............
The Times of India
Bharti Jain,TNN | Feb 10, 2014, 09.47 PM IS
NEW DELHI.Incidentally, a group of civil services aspirants had recently protested outside Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi's residence against the short notice given to them to adapt to the "drastic changes" in the Mains exam pattern. They had demanded three extra attempts and a relaxation of three years in the age limit. On January 30, Gandhi met a delegation of these aspirants and agreed that their grievance regarding the pattern change was justified. He assured them that steps would be taken to redress the grievance.
"Every candidate appearing for the examination, who is otherwise eligible, shall be permitted six attempts (two more than earlier four)," said a notification issued by UPSC for the Civil Services Examination, 2014.
There will also be consequential age relaxations from this year onwards. A candidate between the age group of 21 and 32 years as on August 1, 2014 can take the prestigious exam.
Old Saturday, June 21, 2014

Wheeler is on a distinguished road

Not just the upper age limit,but the number of attempts should also be increased from 3 to 5.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wheeler For This Useful Post:

Respected fellows!
Yesterday, i talked to Personal Assistant (PA) of Syed Khursheed Ahmad Shah, the leader of opposition in National Assembly as well as the member of FPSC's board of directors, for appointment with him. His PA assured me that i try to arrange your meeting with him within three or four days. We should meet him in Islamabad in the form of delegation comprised on at least 20 aspirants. So, please contact and ensure me, your participation in the meeting. Aspirants especially who belong to Islamabad, Rawalpindi region and Peshawar, your presence is requested at the meeting. My cell number is available at my profile.Thanks
Liaqat Ali Chadhar

faisalminhas85 is on a distinguished road

Dear Liaqat I am from Lahore I will come for this noble cause please text before a day.

hasnain zafar is on a distinguished road

Dear, I am also from Islamabad. I will ensure my presence, insha Allah. Please, inform me before.

Mini98 is on a distinguished road

Dear liaqat if u can start a new thread for requesting aspirants regarding this meeting it may be noticeable to more than this thread which has already crossed 70 pages

sonu malik