Saturday, May 04, 2024
01:09 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Thursday, January 31, 2013

Adeel Ahmed will become famous soon enoughAdeel Ahmed will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by sadia hussain View Post
@ rana raheel

you have ample time at your disposal, improve your English vocabulary and expression, as far as these optional subjects are concerned, yes they are good choices, but again you need to develop an effective expression to convey your opinion except history all these subjects are general and you can not simply cram stuff, you need to have good grasp on the concepts, in sociology you can quote examples from daily social life.
How did you attempt your essay paper. What was your strategy in it?
Old Sunday, February 03, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 08568

sadia hussain will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Adeel Ahmed View Post
How did you attempt your essay paper. What was your strategy in it?
There were few points I kept in mind while writing an essay, Those were:

1. Understand the topic: the first and most important step is to understand the topic, you have to focus on what is being asked, for example, if topic is "women emancipation" you can't simply put everything you prepared in the essay "women rights" you have to filter that information, and write stuff only related to the topic.essay writing is just like "peeling an onion" you have to remove layer after layer to reach the core.

2. outline as a "miniature" of your essay : it should be brief enough to keep interest while comprehensive enough to cover the subject in question.

3.consistency/ flow of ideas: one point/idea should sync in the next point smoothly. The examiner should not feel the jerk of shifting from one idea to another.

4.simple and grammatically correct English : don't use "Heavy vocabulary" just for the sake of showing it off. Use the words which best describe the idea, no matter how cliche they are.

5. graphs and illustrations:: (if neccessary) if you are running short of ideas or time or space while writing an essay, graphs and charts could come handy in the situation, saving your time while delivering your point effectively.
i hope it helped.
regards,
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to sadia hussain For This Useful Post:
Adeel Ahmed (Sunday, February 03, 2013), headache (Tuesday, February 05, 2013), Irum Siddiqui (Sunday, February 03, 2013), Man Jaanbazam (Sunday, February 03, 2013), Maryam Ali (Sunday, February 03, 2013)
Old Monday, February 04, 2013

Malik Ubaidullah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by parwarsha View Post
dear bilal bhai ThanX alot for ya kinD guidanCe & motivation

well siLent hunter lets finD out mOre aspirants for 2014 together so a proper pLan can be chalk out with a workable strategy .....bt plz be hurry .....cz the sooner the betteR
well you have got one here

Hanniya is on a distinguished road

me also want to appear in 2014 CE, and in dire need of fellow members who can join & start up for compulsory subjects with me...

nouman156 is on a distinguished road

how to start preparation.... mean to say from which subject?

headache is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rana raheel View Post
@ SADIA HUSSAIN
hi i will appear in 2014 but my eglish is not very good and at my end i also chose optional subjects that u mention and i have a plan to discuss these subjects with my teachers..I am feeling much better that ur subjecs r same as i have in my mind what u say about tbeae subject????
wel i would say that if your subjects suits you and you think that you may tore them easily then opt these otherwise do not follaw any he or she because there is a hell of difference in everybody's talent.and do not copy or get inspiration(in copying subject selection).a self made man can drive self desires.all the best and you have a huge time for said task so decide it in a smooth go....... may reality kiss your dreams and keep us (2013 hopers ) in your dua.inshallah after exams we all are here for you to tell the tale
Old Monday, February 18, 2013

Tehseen Fatima is on a distinguished road

hi guys.. i am also intended to appear in 2014 exams and mutual cooperation would be beneficial for us...

Adeel Ahmed will become famous soon enoughAdeel Ahmed will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by Tehseen Fatima View Post
hi guys.. i am also intended to appear in 2014 exams and mutual cooperation would be beneficial for us...
yes Why not. You just mail me so that we may be in touch with eachother regarding CSS preparation. I am also going to reappear in CE2013...

Last edited by Arain007; Monday, February 18, 2013 at 08:52 PM. Reason: avoid net speak

Tehseen Fatima is on a distinguished road

yp that's fine.. what sort of lacking you felt in your first attempt? guide me so that i could overcome those shortcomings in me..
Old Sunday, March 17, 2013

Originally Posted by Tehseen Fatima View Post
yp that's fine.. what sort of lacking you felt in your first attempt? guide me so that i could overcome those shortcomings in me..
I selected a wrong topic that became a blunder. This time I chose right topic but still I m afraid of it as I tasted a taste of failure in this paper. I need pray.... I will surely help you for English.