08:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Dasht-e-tanhai is on a distinguished road
Red face css preparation within 5 months

i have wasted my time in planning and requiring notes but did not pay time to preparation now i have 5 months left for css i have a plenty of works to do em really in a fix please i request seniors to get me out of this agony is it possible to get 650or slightly above within 5 months
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by Dasht-e-tanhai View Post
i have wasted my time in planning and requiring notes but did not pay time to preparation now i have 5 months left for css i have a plenty of works to do em really in a fix please i request seniors to get me out of this agony is it possible to get 650or slightly above within 5 months
Go to this link
Its your previous thread in which you were instructed a lot of suggestions, you must have followed them

You are lacking the ZEST and THE DETERMINAION which a CE candidate crazily opts to do it.
Rather taking suggestins from people again i would advise you to study study and just study.
Dont waste time in the mode of depression. Think you have to win the match this time and every day is making you scholar embedded with knowledge rather pessimist thinking that i m short of days bla bla. You ust need to change your temprament, Still lots and lots of time is available....

Dasht-e-tanhai (Thursday, September 23, 2010), mehwish islam (Wednesday, September 22, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Dasht-e-tanhai View Post
Now,dont waste your time..you have only 4 months to cover everything not 5 months...nobody can encourage you except your ownself...so,again instead of taking more and more suggestions from members,teachers or parents about how to reduce exam anxiety and starting of proper studies,open your books,then make a time table according to your daily life and then stick to your decision...I believe many Css Students dont get through in exam because they remain in doldrum even before the 1 or 2 months of exam,...so,its my suggestion dear,dont get confused..believe me if now,you are worried about studies,then use this anxiety in a positive way..it means now you are in a mood to work properly and regularly.
Dasht-e-tanhai (Thursday, September 23, 2010), mehwish islam (Wednesday, September 22, 2010)
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

ho skta hai. main ne khud December main shuru ki thi and i will get allocated INSHALLAH.the trend shows that you need about 700 marks not 650 to get allocated. i got 705 in written in CE-2009. Itne time main tyari technically aur selective krni paray gi. a bit risky but you can't do any thing without it.lekin agar apka mood ye time bhi pehle ki trha waste krne ka hai to aap jb baray ho jao gay tab CSS krna. Time to bohat hai apk pas. Papers abhi Feb main hain.News papers parh parh k time waste na kr lena.agar guidance chahye to mujhe apne optionals likh k e-mail kr dena.main apko thora guide kr dun ga.
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.
The Following User Says Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:
Dasht-e-tanhai (Thursday, September 23, 2010)

sonia tabbasum is on a distinguished road

Ooops u are of my catogry. not 2 worry do hard work. everything is possible. how much u have covered????????

Thanked 1,074 Times in 471 Posts
Ali Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to beholdAli Ahmad Syed is a splendid one to behold
Thumbs up Quite Possible!!

You need determination. You have to "burn the boats". A topper of CSS commented that she had prepared the whole in 4 months. If she topped than surly we could pass and get allocated. Don't relax now commit you time and energy and surly you will get the reward. Allah Almighty Bless you

muhammadshahee is on a distinguished road

Keep hard working and u will b successful inshallah

Arthur will become famous soon enoughArthur will become famous soon enough

I am also wasting my time in waiting for result.I am in 100% pressure,neither can render good services at my office nor study.
Could i cover all the subjects for CSS2011?,if i fail in CSS2010.

nafees khattak is on a distinguished road
Default CSS...is five months enough....

First of all,let me tell one thing,and that is what does we mean by study.I am sure that most students,including me,when set with book in hand,we call it study.If you call it study,then i am sure no one will have answer,as some aspirants quite often,that i have covered Qualified CSS with two or three months study.Yes,most of the time we study,we watch talk shoe,read newspapers,discuss hot issues,etc which are intangible,but it aid much more to our knowledge for CSS.It is our psyche that when dont read one book till end,we often call it incompletness of study.Believe me if you study DAWN(EVERY ONE HAVE EVERY REASON TO CHOSE OTHER NEWSPAPER),you can cover some question of current affair,essay specially economic and cuurent affair type essay,Islamiat(Friday feature,which is printed on each friday),english vocabulary and idioms etc.Yes you can cover CSS study in two months if you are mentally prepared for CSS long and in touch with newspapers,news etc.Otherwise i doubt,even myself.
The Following User Says Thank You to nafees khattak For This Useful Post:
Larkaniankid (Saturday, March 30, 2019)
Old Thursday, September 23, 2010

Dasht-e-tanhai is on a distinguished road

brother i don't know ur email address

i am familiar with overall syllabus of css and have flipped through it but the problem is that every time i take up a subject i drop it and then opt another and keep doing it

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Thursday, September 23, 2010 at 02:36 AM.