12:18 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Monday, February 07, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8106

ThePhoenix is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Seemal View Post
I just left the academy yesterday. I was talking to my friends about leaving the academy and Sir Hammad suddenly came behind us and asked me why i am leaving the academy. I told him about his lateness and then the fact that i was not receiving proper guidance and that none of the lectures were making any sense to me and his reply was:

"Aap jaisay logon ko CSS kerna he nai chahiyay. Business background walon ka koi kaam nai hai yahan."

In response i said, "Aap ko lerkiyon sey baat kernay ki tameez he nai hai Sir."
I said that and left fuming. Now is that how you talk to a girl? Kitnay ghalat tareekay sey baat ki hai unhon ney.

I'm sorely disappointed at that loser.
I wouldn't say if what you did was right or wrong Seemal since it would be against my morals to judge but i do have to add this, you were absolutely right in leaving his presence.

Such an incident happened with me as well, he insulted me inappropriately infront of several new students just because i asked him if i could sit once, just once, in his sociology class because i needed to clear a concept. His reply was "mein aiwain kisi ko apni class mein nai bethnay deyta. Ager bethna hai toh paisay lao nayay section kay liyay". Then he pointed at the receptionist and said "issay aur iss jaison ko uper nahin aanay deyna."

Enraged and insulted, i just left the academy. If i wanted, i could've just shouted at him infront of all his new students but then 'uss ki izaat kya reh jati'. I could've even said infront of his students that the 'farewell' lunch (as mentioned in my first post) HE took us to, i was one of the two students who ended up paying for him and everyone else.

Ab jab SP Hammad nay new section walay paison ki baat ki thee toh mein keh sakta tha kay sir aap kay khanay kay paisay toh humnay diyay thay. Pehlay woh nikalein. But i have some respect and humility left in me.

So in a way Seemal, you were justified but now let it go since there's nothing you can do that will change his will.

princesghazal is on a distinguished road

I wanted to appear in css-2011. I enrolled in officers academy. I enrolled after 2 days of so called FREE SEMINAR. he demanded extra 1000 as late fee. I said i had 8000 right now. But he kept on saying give extra fee or sorry. I was astonished. How greedy he WAS, HIS FIRST IMPRESSION.
Yes he takes pride when he insults girls.
ONCE, I asked him about second part of geography. he refused to tell anything and said "waqat anay pe bta dia jay ga abi just part 1 pe dehan do" ....Had ho gae bhai......
yes. he usually comes late in the class.
he does noT KNOW how to talk to students.........

main ne apni zindagi main is trha a insan nhi dekha... negative point of view.......

UNFORTUNATELY I MET WITH A SEVERE ACCIDENT AND COULD NOT MANAGE TO PREPARE FOR 2011. now recovered by the grace of Allah.NOW I AM PREPARAING FOR CSS 2012.........
The Following User Says Thank You to princesghazal For This Useful Post:
ThePhoenix (Monday, February 07, 2011)

sharoon is on a distinguished road
Default Lemme tell you what you gonna get in the end if you join Officer's Academy

1.He would let you stick with the subjects you didnt even hear about
2.He would let you feel it Halwa for you but seriously you ll end up with Crossword Puzzle as i am going through
3.Loads of Notes (which you ll be indirectly pressurized to get)
4.Shortage of time (as you would have wasted a long time due to Pseudo time-tables)
5.Grand tests when the Syllabus will not be covered
In short,you ll end up in Quagmire
Old Saturday, February 12, 2011

winterlark is on a distinguished road

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I’m not sure about the former."
- Albert Einstein

This was exactly how I felt after reading this article. Besides being a student of Officers Academy, I have studied in the finest institutions of Pakistan and I find the standard of education at Officers Academy equally good. I felt extremely disappointed that people who are aspiring to control this nation are mentally lagging far behind. I find these accusations against my honourable teacher Sp Hammad Haider extremely scurrilous and baseless. I find him an extraordinary teacher with an impressive personality. He has command over whatever he teaches and the best thing about him is that he keeps the interest of the student alive. Even the biggest critic “Phoenix” acknowledges that Sir Hammad is an intellectual and teaches very well. I feel some people tend to criticize him because they feel insecure in his intellectual presence since u can ask him anything and he would always do his best to give a concise and satisfactory answer. As far as fee is concerned, I paid 80,000 Rs every four months for two years when I was in my university for Masters Degree and most of us have done the same thing….then why has it become such a big issue for Officers Academy to charge 40,000 Rs and that, for the whole course.
Our purpose is to seek knowledge and I think Officers Academy produces hundreds of CSPs every year by equipping them with sufficient knowledge. I attended their seminar last year and all the qualified students were praising Sir Hammad. They suggested that in order to attain greater score in exams, one must take Sir Hammad’s guidance. Why would a qualified student praise someone without any reason? And I know nobody can deny this fact.
It was funny to read quite much discussion on Golden Notes by people who are, on one hand, criticizing Sir Hammad and on the other buying the famous Golden Notes for themselves.
I would ask everyone to aim big in life and stop writing unjustified and disrespectful things about their teacher since it is our moral duty to respect our teachers as we respect our parents. Give your grudges a better and constructive let out by studying hard and achieving something bigger in life.

Originally Posted by ThePhoenix View Post
Binyamin you're absolutely right in claiming that this would be a "tactic to defame this academy on commercial grounds" however, what you failed to notice is that i am not advertising any other academy. .
Originally Posted by ThePhoenix View Post
Try attending KIPS or Toppers seminars. I've heard from my peers that they are very good.
I would also like to draw everyone's attention towards these contradictory statements put forth by "Phoenix" which reveals that the actual hidden motive is to defame the popularity of the most prestigious Academy for CSS preperation.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

@ Winterlark

Lolz. I was waiting for you since the day The Phoenix made the post. Your arrival was highly expected.

If Phoenix is here to defame the academy, tell me why all other students are complaining the same? How come their statements match?

There are a few students in every institute who have nothing else to do but to complain. Hundreds of students, on the other hand, enroll themselves and step out successfully from Officers Academy. Most of the mentioned complaints do not have solid ground but personal bias and grudges behind them. Why do the qualified students aspire to teach in the same institute if they were so dissatisfied and if they did not gain anything from the institute? And, i do not see any complaint against the educational standard of the institute.

mjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to all

Originally Posted by winterlark View Post
There are a few students in every institute who have nothing else to do but to complain. Hundreds of students, on the other hand, enroll themselves and step out successfully from Officers Academy. Most of the mentioned complaints do not have solid ground but personal bias and grudges behind them. Why do the qualified students aspire to teach in the same institute if they were so dissatisfied and if they did not gain anything from the institute? And, i do not see any complaint against the educational standard of the institute.

hahahah why it feels to me as if you are appointed by sp hammad(or may be you are sp hammad yourself)...2 posts and such a loyalty to officers academy...by the way you are correct in saying that not much has been critcized with respect to the educational standard of officers academy..but what has been brought to light is also appreciating because for a person like me,i would have left that academy the second day of joining because it is impossible for me to survive in that sort of "no respect environment"

This is the dilemma of our people that they would accuse people and associate false judgements. And even if you think that i am appointed by Sir Hammad, what can prove to me that you are not appointed by some opponent/ competitior institute..... The point here is not to fight with each other and i only intend to make it clear that there are a lot more people who appreciate and like Officers Academy than those who differ with my opinion. Anyways, May ALLAH guide us all.
Old Sunday, February 13, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Is Sir Hammad punctual?
Old Sunday, February 13, 2011

mjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to all

what can prove to me that you are not appointed by some opponent/ competitior institute...
please go through this thread.u will not find a single post where i criticized officers academy..in my last post i mainly criticized sp hammad and the environment of the academy(that too because of SPz behaviour)..you are overlooking the fact that i infact praised the academy in disguise by saying that nothing much has been criticized with respect to the academyz educational standard...opponents dont say that..or do they?

i have nt accused you or associated any false judgements with you sir..but only because i was expecting someone to be here defending the academy as SP is now aware of this thread...plus that was your 1st postnd straight away it was in favour of academy so the circumstances forced me to think that way...however still i am sorry sir..plz enlighten us more about the greatness of academy..and just tell the super moderator g that our respected sir sp hammad is always on time..isnt it the fact?

just a light joke

sir agar ma ap ki academy ma aon to mujhey kitna discount milay ga?

academy, lahore, officer, officer's, officers