06:45 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Sunday, March 27, 2016

umermalik is on a distinguished road
Default Age Relaxation

Hello, Aspirants.

I want to know if police servants can qualify for the age relaxation for the upcoming CSS attempt. I heard that few of the government departments are not given age relaxation. So, to resolve this confusion, I need your replies.

Can police servants, whatever the rank, qualify for age relaxation according to the rules of Federal Public Service Commission?

Old Sunday, March 27, 2016

Philo is on a distinguished road

I want to do CSS. I am so far doing Masters. Plz guide me education required for CSS. And consult me good academy. I am preparing under my cousin, he says I do not join academy.
Old Monday, March 28, 2016

Introuvable fella is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Boysenberry View Post
Dear Seniors,
I belong to a tribal area of pakistan. The upper age limit is 30 years.
Please help me calculating my age that how much attempts can I make?

Date of birth:
12-12-1988
Cut of date for CE-2018 will be, as expected, 31-12-2017 and you will be 29 years, and 19 days so this will be your next attempt, i.e. you have two attempt left with age of 30 years.

Sent from my A8 using Tapatalk

Originally Posted by umermalik View Post
Hello, Aspirants.

I want to know if police servants can qualify for the age relaxation for the upcoming CSS attempt. I heard that few of the government departments are not given age relaxation. So, to resolve this confusion, I need your replies.

Can police servants, whatever the rank, qualify for age relaxation according to the rules of Federal Public Service Commission?

Regular employees of Police service can claim age relaxation.

Originally Posted by Philo View Post
I want to do CSS. I am so far doing Masters. Plz guide me education required for CSS. And consult me good academy. I am preparing under my cousin, he says I do not join academy.
14 years education is minimum requirement to be eligible for CE.

Sent from my A8 using Tapatalk

Last edited by incounternable; Wednesday, April 20, 2016 at 02:34 PM. Reason: chain posts merged
The Following User Says Thank You to Introuvable fella For This Useful Post:
Boysenberry (Tuesday, November 14, 2017)
Old Thursday, April 07, 2016

shaheenpak is on a distinguished road

Can I give css 2017 papers with 14 years of education??or it willbe 16 years of education??
Old Thursday, April 07, 2016
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by shaheenpak View Post
Can I give css 2017 papers with 14 years of education??or it willbe 16 years of education??
Qualification for taking CE(CSS) Exams is still Bachelors Degree(Minimum 14 years of Education).

Civil Service reforms that were proposed earlier were not approved by PM. Though, he has sought briefing on those reforms but nothing has been approved yet.

So qualification required is still Graduation and, for now, yes you can take CE-17 with 14 years of education.

JazakAllah

Last edited by incounternable; Thursday, April 07, 2016 at 02:17 PM.
Old Saturday, April 09, 2016

asadawan is on a distinguished road

Gud Evening everybody!
I joined CSS Forum today.
I want to know that my age is 20 years 5 months and 16 days as according to the reckoning date of PMS KPK (1-1-2016).
But KPPSC has also announced age concession to the candidates of backward areas. As i belong to District TANK, am I eligible?
If yes, what is the procedure to claim age concession?

Kindly guide me!
thanx
Old Sunday, April 10, 2016

nafees khattak is on a distinguished road

AOA, i am fed. Govt employee since feb 2011 and my D.OB is 26.4.85. Am i eligible for kpk pms (cut off age on 1.1.16). It is mentioned in adv that only kpk govt employee are eligible for age relax

Sent from my GT-S7270 using Tapatalk
Old Sunday, April 10, 2016

Shehzad88 is on a distinguished road
Default age relaxarion

Dears
I have worked for 3.5 years in government organization and now working in autonomous body (under administrative control of Punjab Gov.). Can I claim age relaxation as I have previously worked in government service and still continue to work in Government job though it is autonomous. thanks
Old Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Khan sahiba is on a distinguished road

salam..

my date of birth is 13-1-1992 and i want to skip the 2017 css attempt so after that how my chances would be left for me. regarding tell me
Old Wednesday, April 20, 2016
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by asadawan View Post
Gud Evening everybody!
I joined CSS Forum today.
I want to know that my age is 20 years 5 months and 16 days as according to the reckoning date of PMS KPK (1-1-2016).
But KPPSC has also announced age concession to the candidates of backward areas. As i belong to District TANK, am I eligible?
If yes, what is the procedure to claim age concession?

Kindly guide me!
thanx
Age concession/relaxation is always for over-aged candidates and not under-aged candidates.

You are still a long way from attaining 21 years, so you are not eligible for KPK PMS Yet.

Look at this excerpt form PMS Advertisement.

Two year optimum relaxation in upper age limit shall be allowed to:

a) Government servant of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa with a minim of two years’ continues service;
b) Disable persons; and
c) Candidates from backward areas.

Relaxation in age is in Upper age limit and not lower one.

Originally Posted by nafees khattak View Post
AOA, i am fed. Govt employee since feb 2011 and my D.OB is 26.4.85. Am i eligible for kpk pms (cut off age on 1.1.16). It is mentioned in adv that only kpk govt employee are eligible for age relax

Sent from my GT-S7270 using Tapatalk
You should confirm it from KPPSC. However, when advertisement say Govt Employees of KPK so it must be only KPK but for authentic response, you should contact KPPSC.

Originally Posted by Shehzad88 View Post
Dears
I have worked for 3.5 years in government organization and now working in autonomous body (under administrative control of Punjab Gov.). Can I claim age relaxation as I have previously worked in government service and still continue to work in Government job though it is autonomous. thanks
Age relaxation can not be availed by employees of Autonomous Government Organizations.

To avail age relaxation you have to be currently serving in a non-autonomous government organization.

Originally Posted by Khan sahiba View Post
salam..

my date of birth is 13-1-1992 and i want to skip the 2017 css attempt so after that how my chances would be left for me. regarding tell me

WoA,

By CE-20's cut-off (31st Dec 2019), you will be 27 years 11 months 18 days old and it will be your last chance without age relaxation claimed.

So you will have CE-18, CE-19 and CE-20 at your disposal if you skip CE-17.

JazakAllah

Last edited by incounternable; Wednesday, April 20, 2016 at 08:52 PM.