-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

mdassar Monday, July 10, 2017 02:52 PM

i am a govt teacher am i subjected to get age relaxation upto 35 years in PMS exams...

Farooq baloch Wednesday, July 12, 2017 08:39 AM

[QUOTE=Saifa;1029863]Hi
My DOB is 07 sep 1987 and I am govt employee Date of appointment (20/06/2017 in AGP).can I get age relaxation in css near future?[/QUOTE]

In 2020 ..as minimum 2 years service is must

mdassar Thursday, July 13, 2017 09:05 AM

i am a govt teacher am i subjected to get age relaxation upto 35 years in PMS exams...

arosh Thursday, July 13, 2017 07:05 PM

AOA Respected seniors and Moderators,

I have a query regarding age limit for [B]CSS 2018,[/B] Any one having age [B]29 years 11 months and 29 days[/B] upto 31st december 2017, can apply for CSS 2018, (i mean for coming CSS exam) or not ??? Kindly reply to this query

mdassar Thursday, July 13, 2017 08:04 PM

seniors kindly guide me about my query plzzz...

hussy72 Friday, July 14, 2017 12:50 AM

[QUOTE=arosh;1030107]AOA Respected seniors and Moderators,

I have a query regarding age limit for [B]CSS 2018,[/B] Any one having age [B]29 years 11 months and 29 days[/B] upto 31st december 2017, can apply for CSS 2018, (i mean for coming CSS exam) or not ??? Kindly reply to this query[/QUOTE]

Definitely..you still have one day extra in your favour..it has to be 30 maximum on 31st December..

[QUOTE=mdassar;1029715]i am a govt teacher am i subjected to get age relaxation upto 35 years in PMS exams...
regards[/QUOTE]

PMS Punjab?

[QUOTE=Saifa;1029863]Hi
My DOB is 07 sep 1987 and I am govt employee Date of appointment (20/06/2017 in AGP).can I get age relaxation in css near future?[/QUOTE]

I guess you will be eligible for CE-2019 and not for 2020..

mdassar Friday, July 14, 2017 07:43 AM

Yes PMS Punjab

mdassar Saturday, July 15, 2017 07:58 AM

Seniors kindly guide me...someone has told me that age relaxation in PMS punjab is not for every govt employee its for some sort of departments but not far all i m in education department can i get the relaxation too...

mohsin ali ghulam nasir Saturday, July 15, 2017 11:24 AM

[QUOTE=mdassar;1030369]Seniors kindly guide me...someone has told me that age relaxation in PMS punjab is not for every govt employee its for some sort of departments but not far all i m in education department can i get the relaxation too...[/QUOTE]

Education Department Employees (having two years of continuous service) are given age relaxation by FPSC and PPSC, so don't worry and go for attempt.

incounternable Saturday, July 15, 2017 12:33 PM

[QUOTE=Aime;1028168]DOB 18-09-1988 (28 years 9 months 10 days at present)

Dec 31 2017 my age will be 29 years 3 months

Dec 31 2018 my age will be 30 years 3 months

Dec 31 2019 my age will be 31 years 3 months

Dec 31 2020 my age will be 32 years 3 months

My question is, I want to increase my chances of appearing for CSS Exam. I can only avail 2018 attempt for the rest I am ineligible. If I join a Gov job now (before Dec 31 2017) will I become eligible for another attempt in 2019 ? at 31 ? or there is no chance for me to avail another attempt by any chance if i join gov service before dec 2017 ?:sad

Another question is, since Ive done my calculation and I am getting to know that I can only avail another attempt in 2019 if only i secure a job this year any time before dec 31st 2017. Can anyone suggest which possible gov departments can i look for in which the recruitment process is short and quick and I can avail a job? any job opening at present in gov departments ?[/QUOTE]

If you join any Govt job before 31st Dec 2017(say on 30th Dec 2017) then by 30th Dec 2019, you'll have 2 years of govt service and by 31st Dec 2019, cut-off for CE-20, you'll be [B]31 years 3 months 13 days[/B] old and it will be(hypothetically) your last chance.

Coming to your 2nd query, I don't think you can join any govt job in such a sort span of time unless you have some relative in govt service at top slot who can get you selected in remaining 5 to 6 months.

Best thing for you is to give all you have left to your last chance available..[B]CE-18[/B].

[QUOTE=Fahad Hameed;1028725]Any body knows about the latest eligibility criteria for CSS 2018, as several news were circulated by ministry of planning and Management about the least qualification that has been changed from 14 years graduation to 16 years (Masters) or Equivalents, is there any authentication news regarding this query?

Thanks & Regards,[/QUOTE]

There is no official word about it just rumors, so focus on your studies for now, if there has to be any changes, such will be announced well before registration for CE-18.

JazakAllah

05:03 PM (GMT +5)