-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

Zakkhan88 Monday, September 19, 2016 10:02 AM

My birth year is 1988 and I am with balochistan domicile . How long can I avail myself of taking Css examination?

Tahyr Monday, September 19, 2016 07:05 PM

Can someone please answer my query?

incounternable Monday, September 19, 2016 07:18 PM

[QUOTE=Tahyr;968737]Dear All, I would be very much obliged if anyone can guide me about the age relaxation period and if its valid from 2017 on wards.

My date of birth is 20th February, 1986.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Tahyr;968964]Can someone please answer my query?[/QUOTE]

AoA,

By CE-17's cut-off (31st Dec 2016) you'll be [B]30 years 10 months 11 days[/B] old and out of chances for CSS([B]age limit 30 years as enhanced for CE-17 and onwards[/B]) without claiming age relaxation.

[QUOTE=Zakkhan88;968749]My birth year is 1988 and I am with balochistan domicile . How long can I avail myself of taking Css examination?[/QUOTE]

By CE-2020's cut-off (31st Dec 2019) you'll be [B]31 years 10 months 11 days old[/B] and as age limit for Balochistan is 32 now so it will be your last chance with age relaxation claimed.

So you have [B]CE-17 to CE-20[/B] at your disposal.

JazakAllah

Zbhatti Friday, September 23, 2016 07:40 PM

Hi,

I had this question before but no one got back to me, my question was about any CSS preparation classes/School in or around Gujrat that you can recommend. I'm coming from the states next year and just want everything in order so i don't waste any time. If any recommendation in Lahore I will take as well but my main priority is Gujrat, Gujranwala, and Lahore.

Zeshan Bhatti

prince of the sky Monday, September 26, 2016 08:38 AM

Age limit

Assalamu alaikum ! Dear members my date of birth is 28/12/1987 , can I appear in css exam 2018 ? Pls tell me

incounternable Monday, September 26, 2016 08:49 AM

[QUOTE=prince of the sky;971011]Assalamu alaikum ! Dear members my date of birth is 28/12/1987 , can I appear in css exam 2018 ? Pls tell me[/QUOTE]
WoA,

CE-17 will be your last chance without claiming age relaxation.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

salmanshah1 Monday, September 26, 2016 10:07 AM

Aoa guys.
I am 32 years and 1 month old now. Also I have govt experience of bps 17 of 4 years. Can I apply for css 2017? It's my first attempt.

Muhammad Tauqir Monday, September 26, 2016 10:13 AM

Dear! just read out rule 3 of css where a sufficient information is available to decide if you are eligible or not.

Sent from my Oppo R5

futurestar Monday, September 26, 2016 10:18 AM

Date of birth 23-01-1984 , Government Servant, can I apply for the same ????

Muhammad Tauqir Monday, September 26, 2016 10:29 AM

A maximum age relaxation is authorized to people circling in rule 3 is 2 years, not more than that in any case.

Sent from my Oppo R5

incounternable Monday, September 26, 2016 10:49 AM

[QUOTE=salmanshah1;971031]Aoa guys.
I am 32 years and 1 month old now. Also I have govt experience of bps 17 of 4 years. Can I apply for css 2017? It's my first attempt.[/QUOTE]
WoA,

You are over aged and even with age relaxation claimed you are no more eligible for CSS Exam.
[QUOTE=futurestar;971036]Date of birth 23-01-1984 , Government Servant, can I apply for the same ????

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
You are over aged even with age relaxation claimed. Hence, no more eligible for CSS Exam.

JazakAllah

Tahyr Tuesday, September 27, 2016 04:43 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;968973]AoA,

By CE-17's cut-off (31st Dec 2016) you'll be [B]30 years 10 months 11 days[/B] old and out of chances for CSS([B]age limit 30 years as enhanced for CE-17 and onwards[/B]) without claiming age relaxation.

By CE-2020's cut-off (31st Dec 2019) you'll be [B]31 years 10 months 11 days old[/B] and as age limit for Balochistan is 32 now so it will be your last chance with age relaxation claimed.

So you have [B]CE-17 to CE-20[/B] at your disposal.

JazakAllah[/QUOTE]
The cut of date is 31st of December, 2016 that makes me 30 years? Do months count? I am not officially 31 am I now?

incounternable Tuesday, September 27, 2016 04:49 PM

[QUOTE=Tahyr;971448]The cut of date is 31st of December, 2016 that makes me 30 years? Do months count? I am not officially 31 am I now?[/QUOTE]

Yes months are counted. You are currently [B]30 years 7 months 7 days old[/B] and [B]running 31 years old[/B], so [B]after attaining 30, even if its for one day, you are over 30 and over the age limi[/B]t. So not eligible for CSS anymore without age relaxation at hand.

JazakAllah

Bab Baloch Wednesday, September 28, 2016 10:57 AM

Does Judiciary side experience fulfill requirement?

harisk Friday, September 30, 2016 03:54 PM

very important and urgent

Hi My name is haris. I have studied and lived abroad since i was 20 years old. I just turned 30 in june. I would like to know will i get age relaxation? as i have read on many websites and posts that age is relaxed to 30 years and i am also aware that final approval is yet to come out. I know i am a little over 30 now should i submit my credentials and try for an attempt, will i be allowed ? because i have lived most of my time outside of pakistan? I have 2 years of basic police training diploma and a bachelors degree in Criminology and Justice. my GPA is 2.8/4.0 which is like 70/100. I am offered a police job in Canada but my gut feeling is encouraging me to go back and serve motherland. Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!
Haris Khan

incounternable Friday, September 30, 2016 09:24 PM

[QUOTE=harisk;972268]Hi My name is haris. I have studied and lived abroad since i was 20 years old. I just turned 30 in june. I would like to know will i get age relaxation? as i have read on many websites and posts that age is relaxed to 30 years and i am also aware that final approval is yet to come out. I know i am a little over 30 now should i submit my credentials and try for an attempt, will i be allowed ? because i have lived most of my time outside of pakistan? I have 2 years of basic police training diploma and a bachelors degree in Criminology and Justice. my GPA is 2.8/4.0 which is like 70/100. I am offered a police job in Canada but my gut feeling is encouraging me to go back and serve motherland. Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!
Haris Khan[/QUOTE]
Age limit has been enhanced to 30 years for fresh candidates and to 32 years for Govt Employees.

As you are over 30 so you are not eligible for CSS anymore and you can not claim age relaxation as you are not a govt employee here in Pakistan.

JazakAllah

harisk Saturday, October 01, 2016 09:03 PM

Age limit

Hi,

So if i come to pakistan and get a government job like even a security guard job in the government then i will be eligible to get a age relaxation to 32 years?

haris khan

incounternable Saturday, October 01, 2016 09:12 PM

[QUOTE=harisk;972674]Hi,

So if i come to pakistan and get a government job like even a security guard job in the government then i will be eligible to get a age relaxation to 32 years?

haris khan[/QUOTE]
You are already 30+, after you come back to Pakistan and look for Govt job you might even cross 32. And even if you don't cross 32, you'll still need 2 years service in a govt organization to claim age relaxation and that my friend will make you cross 32.

This plan would have worked if you had come back Pakistan around 1 to 2 years ago.

JazakAllah

mohsinali303 Sunday, October 02, 2016 10:24 AM

Hi intercountable.

If a person is born on 31 dec 1986 he will be exactly 30 years on cutt off date.he will eligible or not

incounternable Sunday, October 02, 2016 10:32 AM

[QUOTE=mohsinali303;972814]Hi intercountable.

If a person is born on 31 dec 1986 he will be exactly 30 years on cutt off date.he will eligible or not[/QUOTE]

He will be eligible as the Rule says:

[B]A candidate for admission to the examination must have attained the age of 21 years and [COLOR="Blue"]not over 30 years[/COLOR] on 31st December, 2016 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1986[/B]

One can be 30 but not over 30 so yes he is eligible.

[COLOR="Red"][B]Update: I just applied with a redundant profile for CE-17 and added 31st Dec 1986 as DoB and guess what the online application portal declined my application on the basis of over the age limit. So this confirms one thing that when you turn 30 its over for CSS. Though according to the CE-17 Rules, one should be 30 or less than 30 on 31st Dec 1986, but that's not the case the online portal is rejecting this rule. I'll email this issue to FPSC and will respond back here to update abut it.
[/B][/COLOR]

JazakAllah

harisk Monday, October 03, 2016 10:25 PM

age limit

Hi,

In order to ask for age relaxation or exceptions which department to be contacted? I am not going into details of my scenario just asking who will be that person or authority who can allow an exception?

Haris Khan

ayma virk Wednesday, October 05, 2016 12:16 AM

My date of birth is 16-12-86 am i eligible ?

Man Jaanbazam Wednesday, October 05, 2016 07:42 AM

[QUOTE=ayma virk;974001]My date of birth is 16-12-86 am i eligible ?[/QUOTE]

No you are not.

mmTalish Tuesday, October 11, 2016 06:26 AM

Is the increase in upper age limit from 28 to 30 years officially announced/implemented?

incounternable Tuesday, October 11, 2016 06:47 AM

[QUOTE=mmTalish;976920]Is the increase in upper age limit from 28 to 30 years officially announced/implemented?[/QUOTE]
Yes.

mmTalish Tuesday, October 11, 2016 07:18 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;976922]Yes.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

My DoB is 1/2/1988. Will I be eligible for 2018 exam? Missed 2017 exam because I heard late about upper age limit increase.

incounternable Tuesday, October 11, 2016 07:23 AM

[QUOTE=mmTalish;976924]My DoB is 1/2/1988. Will I be eligible for 2018 exam? Missed 2017 exam because I heard late about upper age limit increase.[/QUOTE]
You haven't missed CE-17 yet. Registration is active online untill 30th Oct 2016.

And yes you are elogible for CE-18 too.

JazakAllah

mmTalish Thursday, October 13, 2016 06:43 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;976925]You haven't missed CE-17 yet. Registration is active online untill 30th Oct 2016.

And yes you are elogible for CE-18 too.

JazakAllah

Since I came to know about age increase just a few days ago, I have no preparation at all, that is why I think going for CE-17 is just waste of time

Ashnakhattak Thursday, October 13, 2016 06:45 AM

age limit

Dear users,
my date of birth is 16-04-1987.
am I eligible for CSS 2017?

incounternable Thursday, October 13, 2016 08:20 AM

[QUOTE=Ashnakhattak;977775]Dear users,
my date of birth is 16-04-1987.
am I eligible for CSS 2017?
thanks[/QUOTE]
Yes, you are eligible for CE-17.

JazakAllah

Habib Aslam Sunday, October 16, 2016 07:48 AM

can i apply for ce 2018 and 2019?

I am a govt employee. if i skip ce 2017, can i apply for css 2018 and css 2019, while my date of birth is 02-01-1987.

incounternable Sunday, October 16, 2016 08:57 AM

[QUOTE=Habib Aslam;979004]I am a govt employee. if i skip ce 2017, can i apply for css 2018 and css 2019, while my date of birth is 02-01-1987.[/QUOTE]
If you have a continuous service of 2 years while applying for CSS then you can avail CE-18 as well as CE-19.

You have to be in service while applying for CSS to claim age relaxation.

JazakAllah

ahmadazhar Sunday, October 16, 2016 06:46 PM

Minimum qualification - Foreign Degree

I am a graduate from National University of Singapore (Ranked 1st in Asia and 22nd in the world).

I am planning to apply for the CSS exam, however I am unsure if my Degree will meet the minimum requirements.

My University uses a 5.0 scale and my score on that scale is 3.33/5.0 which equates to B-. However, in my University it is considered a Third Class (Hons) Degree because of the extremely high standards. So, I am uncertain if I they will allow me to take the exam.

I really want to move back to Pakistan and do CSS but I am confused because of there requirements. Can you please guide me regarding this?

I would be grateful for your help.

incounternable Sunday, October 16, 2016 07:00 PM

[QUOTE=ahmadazhar;979196]AOA,

I am a graduate from National University of Singapore (Ranked 1st in Asia and 22nd in the world).

I am planning to apply for the CSS exam, however I am unsure if my Degree will meet the minimum requirements.

My University uses a 5.0 scale and my score on that scale is 3.33/5.0 which equates to B-. However, in my University it is considered a Third Class (Hons) Degree because of the extremely high standards. So, I am uncertain if I they will allow me to take the exam.

I really want to move back to Pakistan and do CSS but I am confused because of there requirements. Can you please guide me regarding this?

I would be grateful for your help.[/QUOTE]
WoA,

According to HEC standards it might be a 1st Class Degree as its (3.33/5.0) a B Grade and that comes into 1st Class Degree by HEC Standards.

So apply for equivalence, I'm sure you are eligible.

JazakAllah

ahmadazhar Monday, October 17, 2016 09:46 AM

[QUOTE=incounternable;979205]WoA,

According to HEC standards it might be a 1st Class Degree as its (3.33/5.0) a B Grade and that comes into 1st Class Degree by HEC Standards.

So apply for equivalence, I'm sure you are eligible.

JazakAllah

Thank you very much for your prompt reply! May Allah bless you!

My only concern is HEC might see Third Class written on my Degree and give me an undesirable equivalence. I really hope you are right!

juanidiqbal Tuesday, October 18, 2016 04:25 PM

Age relaxation

I born and studied in Quetta, Balochistan and have Balochistan domicle but after my SSC exams i moved to Lahore for further studies. My national ID and on other documents my Permanent address is of Punjab now. Can i apply on the domicle of Balochistan with age relaxation?

incounternable Tuesday, October 18, 2016 04:47 PM

[QUOTE=juanidiqbal;979956]I born and studied in Quetta, Balochistan and have Balochistan domicle but after my SSC exams i moved to Lahore for further studies. My national ID and on other documents my Permanent address is of Punjab now. Can i apply on the domicle of Balochistan with age relaxation?[/QUOTE]
Do you still have Balochistan Domicile ?

juanidiqbal Tuesday, October 18, 2016 06:02 PM

Age relaxation

[QUOTE=incounternable;979963]Do you still have Balochistan Domicile ?

yes i still have

incounternable Tuesday, October 18, 2016 07:47 PM

[QUOTE=juanidiqbal;979985]yes i still have[/QUOTE]
If you don't have any other domicile, claimed before, in any of FPSC'S recruitment then you are good to go with your Domicile of Balochistan.

JazakAllah

kayesha Wednesday, October 19, 2016 07:27 PM

Css attempt

Hi members I would like to know that my birth year and month is april/1987
Is this my last attempt or second last ?
Please do reply Thanks :)

10:08 AM (GMT +5)